Motorola V190 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola V190 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 6 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Ug, but deece

Reviewed on Sunday February 3, 2008 by , BC
I got this phone for my bday about a year ago...
Not gonna lie, its not the sexiest thing I've lied my eyes on before, but it works.
I've never had any problems with it, just the company.
Great battery life, reception, can't handle too many texts though. But I'll live.

I highly suggest this to any parents out there not knowing how to use cell phones, but need them so there kids can get ahold of you when out running errends

1 Star out of 5

crappy phone

Reviewed on Tuesday November 20, 2007 by , edmonton
I bought this phone as a cheap replacement for a different phone under repairs. After 3 months, the phone does not connect and drops many calls. I had to tap it a few times to make my calls connect. Terrible phone!!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Friday February 2, 2007 by , Mildmay
Terrible phone. Bought this phone for our son for Christmas, he had it less than 2 weeks and it was done. Motorola won't stand behind their warranty. Phoning head office got me no where. This phone is WAY to fragile, cheap for anyone's use. This phone cracked inside when our son had the phone in his front pocket and sat down. He did not sit on the phone or mishandle the phone in anyway. Cheap, cheap, phone and crappy warranty.
1 Star out of 5

No better than the V180

Reviewed on Tuesday November 21, 2006 by , charleston sc
We bought three V180s Dec 05. By March one had begun dropping calls and the screen froze. We sent it back. Two weeks later it died again. We gave up and got a V190. It was ok for a couple of months. In the meantime we lost another V180. Got a second V190. Third V180 is now dead. First V190 has been repaired once. Screen is frozen. No access to phone book. Is on it's way back to motorola to be repaired a second time. We still plan to send third V180 back to see if they can fix it.
Neighbors V190s antenna fell off.
2 Stars out of 5

A Cheap Quality Phone

Reviewed on Saturday November 11, 2006 by , GP, Alberta
I had this phone and sent it back after 3 days. It seemed to me to be a cheap quality phone, felt cheap even to hold it. The ringer speaker also crackled before eack ring, and during if it was a ringtune that was music.
Also the same as the other reviewer that i just read, the keypad display with mine came on only when it wanted to. I heard before that they have a sensor to only come on when its almost dark to save battery power, but even in complete darkness mine sometimews didnt come on.
I bought it because I really liked the look of the phone on, and unlike most new phones, the buttons were spaced apart which is nice. Also the phone is was only only $69 after a $70 mail in rebate. Sad thind in my opinion, thae good points of the phone end there.
Overall, id stay away from this phone, I really cant see the quality of this phone holding up for even average use over the long haul.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday January 12, 2006 by , Edmonton, AB
I just got this phone 4 days ago, and I'm having a lot of problems with it already. I don't know if my phone is defective, or what, but...
1. Reception is terrible -- I keep cutting out no matter WHERE I am.
2. Phone may or may not ring when someone is calling me -- sometimes I just get a voice mail.
3. Backlight lights up randomly, whenever it feels like it.
4. Settings keep resetting themselves -- it takes me three or four tries to get a setting to stick
5. There is no screen saver, despite my having selected one.

Despite those problems, which may or may not be due to a faulty phone, I still don't like the phone. Here's why:
1. When you want to change your ring tone or picture, you have to go to the beginning of the list, NOT the one you're currently on, which is a pain for ring tones because there's a huge list of them (which mostly sucks)
2. Alarm clock? Not that I can tell. You can set alarms, but it's not in the traditional format.
3. Cannot personalize phone calls coming in -- I'm used to knowing who's calling by the ring, at least with my old phone (a crappy Siemens that lasted way longer than 4 days I could group people).
4. Buttons on the side that determine ring style (loud, soft, vibrate, etc) are easy to push, and therefore change. Also, one of them seems to be redundant.

I'm sure I could go on, but I don't think it's necessary.
Again, not sure if the first complaints are due to a faulty phone or not, but this phone is still overall not great.