LG Rumour Plus Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Rumour Plus has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5

Good potential

Reviewed on Sunday January 6, 2013 by , Toronto
I've had this phone for just over a year now, it was a christams gift. I found that the size of the phone effected how well the phone picked up your voice in a bad way. This phones layout with the buttons is designed to make you accidentally hit the internet buttons, costing you more on your plan. I've enjoyed the texting in this phone, however withen 6 monthes the buttons began to fade which leads me to believe it is poorly made. i noticed withen half of a year the screen would randomly turn off. My big issue with this phone was that it had a one year warranty. Two days before the warrenty ended, i was walking through the mall as normal, and made a call to my father, only to discover that the audio didnt work whatsoever. Me being a techy guy quickly discovered there was a problem with my phone. The next day (day before warranty is over) i was at a McDonalds texting some friends and the screen suddenly turned white. i restarted the phone only to discover the screen WAS BLACK and stayed that way. I now had a phone which i couldnt see or hear anything on it. i then had a 3 week arguement with my phone companies (LG and Virgin Mobile) about getting my phone repaired because they said it was out of warrenty even though i made the call two days before.

Heres the pros and cons


Ok camera
ok Video
good texting
small size
cool design
good battery life


Touch screen only works for dialing
annoying menu layout
bad scrolling 'stick'
reception problems

As far as phones go, its not a bad idea for a starter phone. Comparing it to the other amazing phones out there i have to give it a 2/5 sorry Lg
1 Star out of 5

hate it

Reviewed on Wednesday July 11, 2012 by , Estevan, SK, Canada
The buttons are so sensitive, and the main button tilts so I am always hitting the wrong thing. Worst phone I've ever bought!
5 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Sunday February 19, 2012 by , Toronto
This little gem is perfect for my needs. The touch keypad is extremely easy to read. No need for my glasses to make a call now with this phone! Loud rings so I don't miss any calls anymore when it's in my pocket. the sidekick tray is handy and although the key's are a bit small, it helps to keep the size down.
I really can't find anything to complain about, but then again I did take the time to read the manual and make my personal adjustments. Something everyone should do anyhow before hopping on here and complaining.
For the price,,,can't be beat.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday January 19, 2012 by , Sudbury, Ontario
I only got this phone about 6 months ago. It's alright, but I enjoyed the original Rumour better. This one has a very sensitive screen and I'm always accidentally connecting to the internet. I almost bought something accidentally once, so I had to block the internet on it. I also don't like how far out the camera button is on the side of the phone. I also always seem to accidentally click this button. You have no idea how many black pictures I have from the inside of my pocket lol. Overall, it's an alright first phone or one for younger teens, as it's easy to use and the keyboard is great, but I just can't get over the fact that I always accidentally click on the internet or camera.
5 Stars out of 5

Great for my son & daughter

Reviewed on Wednesday January 18, 2012 by , Toronto
Got one for my son and one for my daughter... The price was right, there was a great colour selection and all their needs phone wise were met... I believe this phone is perfect for teens and older University going children! It is the pre smartphone phone, the get wet phone... Aaawwww my lil pookie jus sent me a thank you text via her new phone... Thanx guys
5 Stars out of 5

good cell

Reviewed on Wednesday August 3, 2011 by , abbotsford
I had this phone since Christmas of 2010. I love it the colors are amazing and speakers on the phone are great. I do think the battery life should be a bit better but otherwise awsome phone.
1 Star out of 5

mauvais choix

Reviewed on Wednesday July 20, 2011 by , quebec
Pour les message texte pas d'accent. Pour ce qui est du téléphone il coupe je perd souvent la ligne et mon signal est très bon.Je suis sous contrat de 3 ans mais je vaos surement en acheter un autre pour finir ce contrat jai ce cellulaire depuis 2 mois et je le note à 0
3 Stars out of 5

lg rumour plus

Reviewed on Friday January 28, 2011 by , canada
ok so i just got it and it is not that bad but i have got to be honest there is a part that kind of pevs me,its suposed to be a touch screen phone but there is not really much things that you can do touch screen. and if you are like me and one of the response you bought it was because of the touch screen well its kind of a let down.
4 Stars out of 5

So far so good

Reviewed on Tuesday November 23, 2010 by , Toronto
I've owned the LG Rumour Plus from Bell since this summer and am fairly pleased.

- qwerty keyboard making it great for text messaging
- pretty good multimedia player for music & videos
- great battery life

- menus are slow and laggy
- only a 2.0 megapixel camera

5 Stars out of 5

I'm Loving it!

Reviewed on Monday November 15, 2010 by , Revelstoke BC Canada
So when purchasing this phone I was torn between the LG XENON and this one. I choose this one because of price as well as the fact it had no reviews yet. Also, one other major decision to buy this one was because it had less screen then XENON. anyways, I do not regret my decision I have all the other rumours personal fan of the 2. So far so good, I've had it just over two weeks and no complaints. I just hope it lasts longer then a year. Battery life is unbelieveable, camera AMAZING. I was impressed how long of videos you can take and the quality of sound. Its fast and has a clear picture for all activities. I'm still getting used to the touch screen part and how sensitive it is. Also, You can only type when you slide the phone out which is a big difference from the LG rumour 1 and 2. Overall, no complaints so far