LG Fortune Reviews

Also known as the LGM153

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Fortune has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

0 Stars out of 5

Horrible phone

Reviewed on Monday June 18, 2018 by , Pennsylvania
I got this phone free from Cricket, it's a lousy phone.
The camera is bad, can't get it to focus, everything is blurry, and when you do go to snap a pic it's so delayed you miss the shot.
The sound is lousy, it blows right through the battery, it overheats, random things pop up like web pages & apps, and it's slow to respond when you tap on something.

Don't waste your money buying this phone, and if it's offered free, make another choice.
1 Star out of 5

Waste of money........

Reviewed on Thursday May 17, 2018 by , MI
I got this phone because I switched from boost mobile to cricket. At first (20) days no problem but now i cant get service, its cracked on the screen, flimsy and a very poor excuse for a phone. Sound is okay recived but issues in using the phone per receiver. Nice camera and storage but not buying another phone and going back to my former provider.

Poor coverage and turns on speak when it wants to. Left the store with an nice case for a fee but does not help an cheaply made phone.

Phone gets negative stars.
1 Star out of 5

Defective LG phones knowingly sold by Cricket

Reviewed on Saturday April 28, 2018 by , Aurora, CO
I just purchased an LG Fortune phone from Cricket. The phone's screen times out after about 5 seconds, and will not respond to the settings available in Android. Can't even watch a video!
When I attempted to return it, Cricket first supplied a replacement, but the same problems persisted -- clearly a defective product they are foisting on an unsuspecting public!
Next, Cricket refused to grant me a refund, and refused to return my old phone! What's the definition of FRAUD?
1 Star out of 5

Worst phone I have ever had.

Reviewed on Sunday April 8, 2018 by , Anaheim
This phone makes me wish for my old flip device. Lets see, the phone is cheap so you get what you pay for. Bad camera, keyboard randomly erases things you have typed so have to triple check everything. Phone has limited storage,and is loaded with apps and software that slow it down
1 Star out of 5

Hated It

Reviewed on Saturday March 31, 2018 by , Chicago
This phone sucks. It constantly overheats. It also opens apps at random. I can't receive group texts. But the worst thing is the awful quality of the camera. Please don't waste your money. Wish I had read the reviews first before I did.
0 Stars out of 5

I HATE THIS PHONE

Reviewed on Wednesday March 14, 2018 by , Baltimore
This phone has given me issues since day one. I never have more than 1 bar, my old phone on the same network had 5 bars 90% of the time. Sometimes my calls don't go through and when they do they drop. I have to charge it 3 times a day and it takes forever. Compared to other smart phones, even other LGs, including mine from 3 years ago, the picture quality isn't great. Even the alarms only work when they want to. I'll never buy another LG phone. I can't believe this phone is allowed to be sold. Take it off the market so no one else has to deal with this piece of crap. The specs on paper do not match the phone at all.
1 Star out of 5

This phone is pathetic

Reviewed on Wednesday March 7, 2018 by , Kansas city kansas
Takes forever to charge.. And battery charge doesnt last long... I only get one bar on my signal no matter where i am... They couldnt pay me to take another one of these crap phones
5 Stars out of 5

Pretty good phone

Reviewed on Saturday February 24, 2018 by , United States
I've had this 16mb phone for almost two years and it's still working fine. I never get dropped calls in the Bay Area using Cricket (4 lines for $100). I easily moved most of my apps to the SD card using App Manager 3. I'm watching The Wire on my Xfinity app over WiFi and it works flawlessly. This phone is not an iPhone X but for $50 instead of $1000 I sure can't complain! I highly recommend for the budget minded customer. Camera is decent too.
1 Star out of 5

HORRIBLE PHONE

Reviewed on Tuesday January 23, 2018 by , Earth
HORRIBLE. Will not auto rotate in all directions, keyboard splits in half when phone is being held horizontally, good luck editing your contact's names or selecting nuances for your volume levels. Also overheats, will not retain charge, takes forever to charge, and has power button on the back.
1 Star out of 5

Bad phone

Reviewed on Tuesday January 23, 2018 by , Georgia
This is my 3rd LG Fortune in a year and my last. Phone drops calls. Now nobody can hear me. Called LG and the tech says I can hear you just fine. Maybe it's the area you are in. I can't talk to my grandkids and that's a no-no. Goodbye LG never again.
1 Star out of 5

LG Fortune

Reviewed on Thursday December 28, 2017 by , Maryland
Brought my LG phone from Cricket. Didn't have enough money, so I chose LG Fortune.Got it almost 24 hrs, the phone starts to ack up. Not able to hear the other party when on a call likewise the other party not able to hear me as well.I was watching a video clip, and within seconds,the phone shuts down.Error message, battery overheating/failure. Pluged it for charging. Error message, battery overheating. I Plan to take it back to the store where I bought it. Don't need this headache. Like within 24 hrs of buying the phone and big problem. It's good for nothing.Where's LG on this? What kind of a phone is this? It Should be taken out of all stores and remove from off the shelves/market. A big let down for the customers. Unacceptable LG.
5 Stars out of 5

Lg fortune

Reviewed on Saturday October 7, 2017 by , Pelzer
I personally like this little hot rod phone, it's light weight durable, super fast, easy to operate, my best way to describe this phone is like putting a V8 engine in a truck that came factory with a 4 cylinder it's small but will haul butt if you know what I mean, any one that has a problem with this phone obviously has very little experience with Android, myself I had owned thousands and I have no complaint about this Little hot rod...
0 Stars out of 5

This phone sucks

Reviewed on Monday September 11, 2017 by , Florida
This is long...This is my first smart phone, the LG Fortune. Purchased 8/24. I've been using a small tracfone for years. It never had problems. The fortune worked good for a week and a half. On 9/5: Messaging wouldn't work randomly. On 9/6 I couldn't dial out. It wouldn't connect. Just said calling. Call's came in but they couldn't hear me. Had to go to my dads to use a land line. When I did get heard, the calls dropped. It started working right that evening. 9/7 Repeat. Dropping calls, can't dial out, people can't hear me. 9/8 dead. 9/9 The display was flashing like an old crt monitor. Touch / tap went out. 9/10 Not dialing out, touch not working, lines in display. Went to my local cricket, but they were closed due to an incoming hurricane. Powered phone off and on many times. Touch/tap works then stops. 9/11 lines still on display. Touch works maybe twice but goes right out. Example: Got on the phone to check curfew today. Tested touch first. Messaging came up, calculator worked. Go to Google bar, no response. Tapped the hell out of several apps, shook it, powered off on a few times with the same results. Everything is closed today with curfew in affect so no cricket store. I'm using my laptop and old phone for today. I really hope they exchange it. Likely a bum phone. Some here had no problems with this phone. Others had the same problems. If they won't exchange it, other major carrier here I come. $142 up in smoke for phone and accessory's.
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Wednesday September 6, 2017 by , Athens TX
I really enjoy using this phone. Have had good luck with LG phones in the past. I use the phone all day for business and have no problems. Great battery life.
1 Star out of 5

terrible phone

Reviewed on Saturday August 5, 2017 by , Columbia,Tennessee
I too had trouble with dropped or missed calls as well as having to swipe screen multiple times to even get it to even open the call.After 2 months of nothing but trouble I tried to resolve the problem at the store where I purchased the phone only to be told there was nothing wrong with my phone.So frustrated that I switched to another carrier and got a different phone. Do not reccommend this phone to anyone!
2 Stars out of 5

Problems with LG Phone

Reviewed on Tuesday July 25, 2017 by , Chicago
My phone is 2 weeks old. From day one it was dropping calls or the person on other end could not hear me. When I text someone and put the phone down I hear it calling the person i just sent the text to. I hooked it up to my bluetooth, it dials the number and then drops the call. This phone really needs to be evaluated by LG and possibly recalled. I have just sent it back to LG and they are going to send me a new one but I don't think the problems are over. I most likely will be sending back again. What an inconvenience!
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome Phone!

Reviewed on Sunday July 16, 2017 by , West Virginia
I've had several androids, including Samsung Galaxies. The LG FORTUNE has an AMAZING battery life. Phone is very fast. Lots of storage. Nice display and good call quality.
1 Star out of 5

this phone is not for phone calls

Reviewed on Thursday May 25, 2017 by , gulfport fl
I bought the fortune on monday (5 days ago) and everything seemed fine. Then I started using it to make phone calls... that it kept dropping. While on the phone with customer service it dropped the call 5 times. I went into the store they reset the phone and put in a new sim card. An hour later on the first phone call I made the person on the other end kept saying they could not hear me and I was cutting out, then it dropped the call. After that I went back to the store to see what could be done. They gave me a new fortune, ok. I went home and again the first second and every call I have made the person says they cannot hear me, I am cutting out. I put it on speaker thinking maybe my head was in the way haha and while on speaker I could see the signal bars, I had between 3 bars and 1 bar. At the point in the phone call when the person said I was breaking up, there were 3 bars of signal. They must like me alot because they stayed on the phone with me playing the hello can you hear me game for several minutes, all the while still having 3 bars of signal. Eventually they could hear me again, still with 3 bars of signal. Then of course the call dropped. So in review I do not think this phone was made for making phone calls. It looks nice, the other functions seem to work...but again I have had this phone less than a week, so who knows. I will be returning to the store to ask for another phone ANY PHONE BUT THE FORTUNE!