Apple iPhone XR Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Apple iPhone XR has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

my new iPhone XR

Reviewed on Sunday April 14, 2019 by , Toronto Canada
Have had the XR for a week now. Iím impressed, nice display good resolution fast good battery life and many other good points. However, with facial recognition Apple Pay has been set back. With my 6s I could keep my finger on the home button and hold the phone near the POS terminal, and that was it. Now I have to press buttons multiple times. Might as well use my bank card to tap the terminal. Besides, I notice fingerprint is considered more secure than facial recognition. Why then did Apple not stick with fingerprint?
1 Star out of 5

Worst iPhone

Reviewed on Friday April 12, 2019 by , Auburn AL
This iPhone has MAJOR issues. I traded in my 6Plus for the XR bc Apple offered me a $200 trade in. I DEEPLY regret my decision. The XR works sometimes. It started having problems with sound, not ringing, being extremely loud at times, missed messages, apps not working and lag time. I was issued a different phone in less than 3 months (same XR) and it seems to have even more issues than the first. Apple refuses to help. If you are thinking about buying the XR it is NOT worth it. Other than the camera that is the ONLY upgrade. The Face ID also does not work on this phone.
3 Stars out of 5

Great Tech, brutal Size

Reviewed on Thursday March 28, 2019 by , Canada
Love all the upgrades to the software but this
Phone is just way to big escpially for girl
Hands and one handed msg. Wish they could do all the new upgrades but just smaller size phone.
1 Star out of 5

iPhone XR PIECE OF JUNK

Reviewed on Wednesday March 27, 2019 by , San Francisco - Bay Area
I purchased my iPhone XR from T-Mobile approximately January 17, 2019. Today Is March 27, 2019 and so I have not even had the phone for 3months and Iím having major major technical difficulties.. The iPhone XR is probably -not probably - definitely a piece of trash. The GPS does not work my Wi-Fi will not work. Itís just awful and was just a complete waste of $1000 I wouldíve been better off getting a Gucci purse than actually getting this iPhone XR. I strongly advise everyone to not get the iPhone XR because youíre going to waste your time and your money and your phone carrier is going to make you pay like a $200 insurance bill just for you to get a new phone and itís not even worth it donít waste your troubles go to Samsung. Last year I got an iPhone 7 fresh out the box and I was having problems within three months my phone stopped working. So either iPhone is a piece of shit or T-Mobile is selling piece of crap phones to the customers on purpose
1 Star out of 5

iPhone XR donít buy if you use AUX

Reviewed on Monday March 18, 2019 by , Mk
iPhone XR this phone has gone down hill The headphone socket has gone and you need to buy an adapter, you canít charge and listen to your headphones at the same time without the adapter...
In the car ... OMG WHY they have disabled the microphones, so you canít take any calls as they go through your phone and not through the stereo using the AUX lead ... you need another different adapter... that me with Aux in then plug that into your phone and charging port at the other side . You can play music but not calls .... my iPhone 5 has the ability to go through the car ...... so itís either a new stereo or another unit for the car ..... WHY APPLE ????? Need to sack whoever designed this phone it should have all the features that work only upgraded like you have the camera.... I wish I had known all this before I brought the stupid phone.... ANOTHER EXCUSE FOR THEM TO GET MONEY . You turn the screen off with the side button and your constantly doing screen shots... WHY AS YOU HOLD THE PHONE YOUR HAND IS IN THE VOLUME BUTTON...
1 Star out of 5

Heavy

Reviewed on Sunday February 24, 2019 by , NC
My boyfriend got an iPhone XR and accidentally dropped it on my face and it chipped my tooth. Heavy phone.
1 Star out of 5

Itís ok

Reviewed on Thursday February 7, 2019 by , Alberta
I donít like it, itís way to big, the colours to choose from are very manly, the bottom centre button is gone, the black part at the top is annoying, it gets in the way and I just canít stand it. I wouldnít recommend it. I donít know why thereís such good reviews on it.
3 Stars out of 5

BRING BACK THE BUTTON!!!

Reviewed on Monday February 4, 2019 by , Minneapolis
The lack of fingerprint ID is a real problem. Now, instead of just placing my thumb on the phone and waiting for a ding, I have to be sure Iím holding the phone correctly, swiping correctly, and then hope that it recognizes my face on the first try (which it often doesnít). As a busy multi-tasker, this is a nightmare. The display and camera are nice.
1 Star out of 5

Iphone XR - a total disappointment

Reviewed on Tuesday January 22, 2019 by , Sarasota FL
this phone while having great features for photography and face recognition doesn't have much of anything else. It has the poorest signal receiver than any other phone. Sit side by side on the same mobile network with an Android and the android gets a full signal and the Iphone XR signal is a lot weaker. If you are in an area where the signal is not excellent, then forget about making calls or browsing the internet with your Iphone, I guess you can just go outside and make great pictures! What a disappointment of a phone!
I regret having invested that amount in a new phone to get a lesser use of it. I can't wait to have this one paid off to change!
1 Star out of 5

Quality of iPhone XR

Reviewed on Monday December 24, 2018 by , New York
XR network quality is so poor. If we use gps google map or other online software this is no work. If you drive long donít believe iPhone XR it make you crazy. If I used same no SIM card in other phone itís work good if I used in XR show me no network very bad network connection.