Koodo Shop - Reviews

Koodo Shop Logo

Reviews & Ratings

Have you been a customer of Koodo Shop? Share your experience and Write a User Review to help other consumers make the right buying decision.

Koodo Shop has an average user review score of 3 Stars based on 16 reviews.

5 Stars

Roll-Over

Reviewed on Monday January 27, 2014 by Stu, Port Moody BC
Koodo is the best deal I could find... Great customer care and with the pre-paid your minutes and data dont expire! I got the pay as you go and this is a breakdown of what it costs me

$15 - every month for the base plan
$25 - 500 anytime minutes, lasts me 60-70 days
$10 - Data plan which I only use when needed, so far I have not had to top the Data booster for 4 months.

Averaged out I pay less that $30 a month and never run out of anything. My unused minutes and Data roll-over every month and never expire! As long as they dont change, I'll be a Koodo customer for life.
5 Stars

Service review

Reviewed on Wednesday May 15, 2013 by Vanessa Charbonneau, Bourget, Ontario
The service was excellent 100 % satisfied and the employe Andrew was cute
5 Stars

Know what you want, be polite, check out locations.

Reviewed on Tuesday February 12, 2013 by Dwight Neis, Redwood Meadows, AB.
I have delt with Rogers, Telus and Koodo all out of Calgary, AB. I would highly recommend the Koodo Store in Chinook Mall in Calgary. They answered all my questions and explained things I did not know or ask about and told me if I have any problems to call or come in and see them, which I have done. Everyone of the staff I have delt with has treated me great. GREAT SERVICE
5 Stars

Outstanding!

Reviewed on Saturday January 19, 2013 by RLJ, Regina
Having been a Koodo client for sixteen months, I have received outstanding value and service from them. I have opted to change my plan to suit my needs three times (change allowed for once in each billing cycle). I have used my phone in various parts of Canada (Edmonton, Vancouver, Jasper, and various parts of Saskatchewan) and highly value the fact that every call that begins and ends in Canada is a local call. Every bill is announced to me in advance in an e-mail and goes to my credit card each month. I have never had any extra or unknown charges.

Do your due diligence as to matching the plan to your needs. For me, the lack of any roaming charges in Canada is a super feature, one that I could not find with the local Saskatchewan telephone company.

As a disclaimer, I have no relationship, for financial gain or personal, with Koodo.
5 Stars

WOW - no roaming - WOW

Reviewed on Tuesday January 1, 2013 by The Storms', Calgary, Canada
I am a critical business user and since I dumped Bell and went Koodo my bills are like 65% less for better service. Just got back from the USA and there was not a single overcharge after getting the 30 day package. This is unheard of. Great service for us.
1 Star

What service

Reviewed on Thursday December 27, 2012 by Pete Pleasant, Medicine Hat Ab
After 3 months of Koodo service I am still waiting to make my first phone call. Why do these people call themselves a phone company?
1 Star

rip off

Reviewed on Friday December 14, 2012 by nicola, Langley
The worst customer service I have ever had.
tried to cancel phone but the bills kept coming, even though it was a no contract. They have this tab thing which none of their employees understand even at head office.All of our bills were paid up to the cancellation day but koodo kept charging even though we didn't even have a phone. After hours of phone conversations a koodo manager finally said that we are not to worry about the outstanding bills as there was problems on their accounting side. They even gave us a reference number. We recently have heard from a collections company saying it will be put on our credit if we don't pay. Please do your homework before you do any business with koodo.
1 Star

Rude staff at Northgate Koodo Edmonton

Reviewed on Monday December 3, 2012 by martyna jazwiecki, Edmonton , Alberta
I have been Koodo customer for many years. Never had any problems with billing, service, or help until today when I went to purchase a new phone from Koodo counter at Northgate in Edmonton.
Service i received was very slow, second employee present just watched the first one struggle without helping. When i decided to give up and go, the second employee became very rude, and told me never to come back to Koodo counter. I never will!!!
5 Stars

Like it and they give $25 referrals

Reviewed on Monday November 26, 2012 by Jeff, Ontario
Have been wit Koodo for a year and I'm very happy. they may be the best low cost carrier.

If you are switching to Koodo, you can get a $25 credit that will be used to decrease your Koodo Tab through the Koodo Referral program.

You can get more details directly from Koodo:
http://koodoreferral.com

Jeff
4 Stars

love it

Reviewed on Sunday August 5, 2012 by jason Smtih, Canada
so before koodo i was with rogers and let me tell you i hate hate hate them and i had a moterolla krazer and it died after 2 years so i asked for aloner phone till my contract was up they wouldnt give me one so they said you can upgrade and i told them where to go and went with koodo been with them 2 just over 2 years and i stil love them keep up the great work KOODO :)
4 Stars

I like them

Reviewed on Tuesday July 17, 2012 by Jean-Francois Messier, Aylmer, QC
I especially like the fact that I can have a phone service for $20 a month, and I can block the internet access. The staff on the different locations were always very good to help me in choosing the phones I wanted. I first chose Koodo because of the no-contract thing, and this is still true today. Although I have a smartphone, I can use it with no internet access and no extra billing. Their service options are also great with the trans-Canada calls at no LD charges.
1 Star

Wow never gain will deal with Koodo

Reviewed on Thursday January 12, 2012 by Jen, Stoney Creek Ontario
I have never been treated so bad as I did when I went into the Koodo store at Eastgate Square in Hamilton Ontario. The blonde lady there was too busy making eyes and gestures at her boyfriend outside of the store. Completely ignored me, was incredibly rude and anytime I asked her a question she answered it as if it was a chore. Was so mad that I cancelled my service and went elsewhere. I wish they had negative stars because I would give this lady and that business -5/5. Not to mention when I called Koodo regarding the problems with my phone/service they were so rude and acted like they didn't care. Now they lost me as a customer and many many of my friends & family.
4 Stars

Koodo

Reviewed on Friday December 30, 2011 by susie, Edmonton
No problems with billing, changing phones, changing phone numbers when I moved within the province of Alberta. I have problem with coverage now that I am living in rural Okotoks there are dead spots that I avoid talking on my phone. Staff have always been great helpful. If I happen to get a newer staff who is unaware how to help me they ask me if I mind being put pn hold until while they ask a senior staffer. wow! that's service. Once they had to call me back which they did within an hour.
1 Star

extremly disapointed!!!

Reviewed on Thursday December 15, 2011 by nechama galperin, montreal
ive been having problems with incoming and outgoing calls and texts for over a month now and koodo still didnt seem to b able to fix it even after ive givin in my phone for repair.... i got fed up w calling koodo and decided to go speak to a real person face to face.... she was so rude and refused to help me she insisted that she couldnt access my account when i know for a fact by putting in a number or my name it will show up..... its unbelievable how you can treat your customers!! beleive me i wont be spreading around a good name for koodo
2 Stars

Not enough patience for their service

Reviewed on Friday December 2, 2011 by Joanne, Gatineau
My husband has a phone with Koodo and everytime we go to the store to ask questions, pay the bill, change the phone...we've waited a minimum of one hour and still never got what we wanted 'cause we just did not have the patience to wait any longer. My husband wanted me to go with Koodo but to tell you honestly with a service like that I'll stick with mine for $5.00 a month more. When I need something with mine I don't need to wait an hour and still go home with nothing!!! The phone itself seems fine according to my husband so nothing bad to say about the phone itself.
1 Star

not impressed

Reviewed on Thursday October 20, 2011 by james mckiel, saintjohn nb
I had previously purchased a new phone at a cost of 100plus for my daughter which at the time was under my name because of her age. Being of age I purchased for her anew phone under her name. The sales rep in saint john thought it wise to continue the original contract for another month in order to maximize the benefit of saving money on her new phone,which I agreed upon. The KOODOO rEP ALSO RESET HER CONTRACT to the lowest amount possible for that month. The phone was terminated and her new phone and ce but contract to over. I have been charged over 3 months for the first contract,have contacted kooko's service office about this breach which fell on deaf ears, they already have my money, theives. They would agree to shut down the contract the following month. I had no recourse but to agree. I'm still being charged for a phone that hasn't been active for over five months, every time I contact they treaten to put in me collections. This is the worst lying theiving company I've had the misfortune to deal with Be careful