Huawei E366 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Huawei E366 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 7 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5

Wind Data Stick E366

Reviewed on Saturday September 27, 2014 by , Vancouver
Depending on where you are this stick works great, not as fast as my Telus stick, but I can't afford to use it as one month cost $200, and this was not watching any videos at all, just two users surfing. Don't get a data stick if you want to watch videos, you will use 10gb in no time. I have had this stick for 8 months and I use it for 90% of my internet access. The software that comes with it works great with Windows 7
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 2, 2014 by , Canada
I find this is an OK method of internet access. It is a fair bit slower than regular internet. It doesn't work too well in stormy weather. Gif images take forever to load.
I went over my 10gb limit and the speed may be a bit slower but I can still watch videos and view pictures just fine. If you have lived using dial-up, this is much better than that, but isn't as good as regular internet connection.
0 Stars out of 5

Wind scam of all life!

Reviewed on Tuesday April 15, 2014 by , Toronto
It doesn't even matter if you had used 3G they keep it going constantly at such a slow rate that you have hit 10G before you have even used it, if you even get the chance to! The service is near impossible to use. Disgusted.
5 Stars out of 5

Stop complaining!

Reviewed on Saturday March 22, 2014 by , Toronto
I honestly hate you people that get angry at WIND for cutting your BandWidth after 10gigs of use. ITS STILL UNLIMITED so what if it's slower. Do you know how much 10 gigs of data costs with Rogers?! 85 BUCKS! THATS RiGHT. You guys should stop and give the CEO of WIND a big fat kiss for saving us all so much money.
1 Star out of 5

wind unlimited. A GIMIC

Reviewed on Tuesday July 16, 2013 by , hamilton ont
Do not go with wind. They claim their unlimited use howver if u go over 10 gig they cut you off. how is that unlimited. DONT GET RIPPED OFF
1 Star out of 5

Wind then and now

Reviewed on Sunday August 26, 2012 by , NE Edmonton
I wrote the previous review for this mobile internet stick, but since my last review the Wind's network it has changed to one third of what it once was here in Edmonton, it used to be that you could watch Youtube no problem till your 10 gigs was up. But for the last month now to watch Youtube is freakishly annoying! [A 3min clip might take 20min or more to get through it.] I went to Wind and they said the Network is under repair and should be up to full strength in a few days... 2 weeks later it is still too slow to watch Youtube. However, I was in Vancouver 2 days ago and tried my 21mbps Wind mobile internet stick there and it worked just fine and really fast, so it is indeed a local problem. I'll stay with Wind for now because it is the cheapest for a 30day internet charge of $35.oo and "IF" the internet ever speeds up again, So as it sits the 7mbps stick probably works at the same speed as this faster one. I will keep you posted. [If Wind was not the cheapest wireless internet I would have given it no stars.] Just FYI folks!
2 Stars out of 5

Unlimited... or so Limited

Reviewed on Saturday July 28, 2012 by , NE Edmonton
well for 35.oo a month you can get "unlimited" wireless internet with the E366 and it is very fast at 21mb p/s and worth the extra money it costs then the slower one of 7mb p/s. It can easily keep ahead of Youtube downloading so there is no waiting for loading... BUT!!! what they dont tell you is... once you've gone up to 10Gigs of downloads they disconnect you and then when you reconnect they have cut your band width to 1/10 of what it was for the rest of that month. VERY ANNOYING to watch any Youtube after that. they wont charge you extra at least but I know 30Gigs would have been more fair to call your plan "unlimited". =( just FYI folks.