ZTE Grand X Plus Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The ZTE Grand X Plus has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Great phone for the price

Reviewed on Saturday January 16, 2016 by , Vernon
If your looking for a low cost phone it's a great deal. Good quality phone, average camera though but no complaints from me.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 14, 2015 by , Toronto
Case for this phone is available at the Source for $19.99. It's a clear silicone case that fits the phone perfectly.

As for the phone, it's an excellent phone at this price level. Never had any issues with speed and opening apps. Very smooth. Works as well as the high end android phones. The screen is not high res, but it isn't low res neither, it's about average quality.
All in all, great phone at a great price. Highly recommended.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday October 28, 2015 by , Salmon Arm, BC
Mimzie in Canada said she found a cover - where did you find it? I've not had great success.
0 Stars out of 5

très mauvais achat

Reviewed on Wednesday October 28, 2015 by , chambly
j'ai un Zte grand plus depuis 2 semaines, je déteste ce téléphone, il m'est impossible d'avoir les applications que j'avais sur mon ancien téléphone...

impossible de se brancher aux courriels...
téléphone très difficile à configurer, voir même impossible...
3 Stars out of 5

no case

Reviewed on Tuesday September 1, 2015 by , Laval
Got two Zte for my two daughters, so far the phones seems to be very good for the price. Nice screen size as well but cannot find a case for them anywhere, fido should at least be able to provide cases for the phones they carry!!! Can anybody let me know if you know of a place where to buy a protective case, Montreal or Laval, Quebec area.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday September 1, 2015 by , Fredericton New Brunswick Canada
AliExpress has cases for the phone. Just enter ZTE Grand X Plus Z826 Cover. You can purchase for less than $5.00 and looks like a good case. I got this information from ZTE direct.
3 Stars out of 5

Help finding case!

Reviewed on Wednesday July 22, 2015 by , Newmarket, ON
I have been looking for 2 weeks for a case - Mimzie could you let me know where you found one? I am not looking for a slide in case, that fits many phones. I don't believe a phone should be sold that doesn't have a case available!
4 Stars out of 5

ZTE Grand X Plus Case available

Reviewed on Sunday July 19, 2015 by , Canada
Hello. I have a ZTE Grand X Plus cell phone since a few days (and I really like it) but I have been looking for a case for 2-3 days without any success... until this afternoon!
3 Stars out of 5

Phone case

Reviewed on Friday February 27, 2015 by , Barrie
Only problem is there are no cases for this phone. Had I known this I would of chosen a different phone. If anyone knows where I can find one please let me know. Phone should not be sold without a case, I have been looking for 2 mths!!
3 Stars out of 5

not bad

Reviewed on Wednesday January 14, 2015 by , vancouver, canada
this phone is not bad, very similar to most android models out there on the market.
couple of things that i didn't like is the "back button" at the bottom of the screen is located on the left hand side, so going back with one hand is not easy.
no split screen either.
this phone is offered for $0 in Canada with any 2yrs contract/$200 without the contract, so for the price, this is a great deal
5 Stars out of 5

Great Device

Reviewed on Saturday December 27, 2014 by , Canada
My experience with the ZTE Grand X Plus has been nothing short of excellent. Like any new device, it takes a little getting used to. The HD camera and the 5" screen are certainly excellent features. Two things, however, that I would have liked to see on this device is a higher sd card capacity (viz. 64 GB, at least) and to be able to get a case for this device. Other than these two issues, I think the phone is as good any in its class, if not better.