Samsung m620 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung m620 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 23 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday August 29, 2010 by , prince albert sask
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday June 1, 2010 by , sarnia ont. ca
Had phone for 16 months,worked OK,not great.While in case I either bumped it or leaned agaist it while working and cracked the screen.It is not a bullet proof work phone as claimed.Passed 1yr warranty so I bite the bullet on this one.If phone is as good as claimed a 2yr warranty would be nice.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday March 30, 2010 by , Canada
Je n'ai jamais eu de problèmes avec ce cellulaire, même au niveau de la pile et je l'ai depuis 2 ans et demi. C'est sûr que son look est très interressant, mais il est aussi de bonne qualité. Je l'ai beaucoup utilisé pour écouter de la musique et c'est parfais. C'est sûr que ce téléphonne à plus une fonction MP3 que cellulaire... et c'est pour cette raison qu'il a quand même ses inconvénients comme l'ont dit d'autres personnes: le petit écran, fliper à tout bout de champs, non reconnaissance de certains ordinateurs, ... Il reste que je suis bien satisfaite de ce cellulaire et puis, même si quelques-uns ont dit qu'on ne peut écrire de textos sur le grand écran, c'est faux! Mais c'est quand même plus simple d'écrire sur le petit écran et de fliper au gros pour lire le message, que de l'écrire sur le gros écran. Bref, chacun son avis!
1 Star out of 5

ses dla marde

Reviewed on Tuesday September 22, 2009 by , causcapscal
ses un cell vrm unik vrm beau jai été le seul a navoir un et je ses pk jai tjr eu de probleme avec en gros en cosse de 2 battri jlai envoiller faire reparer 3 fois en 1an et 3 mois la bin la yer din poubelle yer scrap jai faite metre 2 battri neuf avans la garanti soi fini ya 3 mois et la son deja fini encor pi sam coute 200$ le faire reparer lol fec jvien nacheter un nouveau un samsung vice a date ya vrm dlaire meilleur si vous vouller mon conseille se cell la samsung m620 acheter jamais sa vous aller regretter en criss
1 Star out of 5

Sumasung m620

Reviewed on Saturday March 7, 2009 by , Penticton, bc
Bought the phone liked what it had to offer froze within the first month. Took a month to get it fixed just got it back and the same thing. What a pain. I would not recomend this phone to anyone. Now I am stuck fixing it again. Telus has really offered nothing to allieviate this problem.
5 Stars out of 5

how much is it per month and to buy

Reviewed on Wednesday March 4, 2009 by , regina
this phone is great i have a little ugly phone that doesint work and this phone just looks like a great phone but i would like to now how much it is to buy and how much a month it would cost i love to text alot and call at times. id very appreiciate it if i got some news or something about this, i hope to hear back soon.
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone, small problem

Reviewed on Wednesday February 11, 2009 by , Sudbury Ontario Canada
I like the phone but it developed a problem after a while.

When I closed my Sanyo SCP-7050 cell phone firmly, the screen would go blank for a few seconds. Then, it would come back on and state that it was "Looking for service..." and then "Entering service area." After that, everything was back to normal. It was frustrating, especially since others with the same phone didn't have this problem.

It appears that the battery was a little loose and flipping it shut or jarring it would cause it to momentarily lose contact. I put a small piece of paper in the top of the battery case as a shim and the problem was solved.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday October 19, 2008 by , halifax NS
i purchased a Sanyo 7050 from bell mobility in september 2008. the phone looked rugged and tough but from a meir drop of 3 feet onto a carpet floor the lid became disloged and broken the interior and exterior screens and speakers no longer work now (in october 2008) and both sanyo and bell are saying the phone was abused!
4 Stars out of 5

Antenne pour mon camp

Reviewed on Wednesday October 15, 2008 by , Dolbeau Mistassini
C'est un appareil très agréable sauf que je n'ai pas de place (plug)dans l'appareil pour brancher un antenne qui est installée sur mon camp de chasse
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday September 16, 2008 by , Saskatoon Sk
Amazingly though phone. Easy to use, and text. Has good reception. Cannot recomend a better phone if you are hard on phones like me. 5/5
5 Stars out of 5

Très solide

Reviewed on Wednesday July 16, 2008 by , Rivière Du Loup,Québec
J'aime sa solidité et sa qualitlé audio,j'ai eu le modèle 2300,7000 et là le 7050 c'est le top pour le moment.
Je l'utilise avec le système Bluetooth sur le cellulaire et très satisfait,j'aimerait bien avoir le Bluetooth sur la fonction 10-4 et ça serait merveilleux...
En général je suis 100% satisfait du Sanyo 7050.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 30, 2008 by , BC Canada
This is the most trouble free cell phone I have ever had.
3 Stars out of 5

Losing signal

Reviewed on Sunday May 25, 2008 by , Ontario
Bought this phone less than 2 months ago. Worked well at first but had to send it in for repairs as it would lose the signal and screen would turn off when I would close the flip. Screen and signal would come back on by itself after a minute or so. This would not happen all the time but was annoying and not dependable. Will see what happens when it comes back.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday May 24, 2008 by , lac-megantic
excélent il pogne dans les région éloigné et montagneuse c est le seul modele récent qui réussit le test moi j ai acheté un sanyo 7000 car on ma dit qu il pognais encore mieu vue qu il avais l analogique mais c est faut si il capte l analogique ok mais impossible de s en servire en ce mode mon frere lui ca pogne dans le fond de son entrée mais nous non c est le seul que mon frere aime il est assé robuste (il est mécanicien) et il l accroche souvent et meme pas une égratignure le seul probleme c est le prix et la disponibilité en magasin mon frere a du attendre des mois pour pouvoir l avoir
2 Stars out of 5

crap phone

Reviewed on Saturday May 3, 2008 by , Toronto
The only thing I like about this phone is the physical design.
I thought it was nice to look at, and it is small and light, and I don't mind flipping it to type, BUT the operating system is lame - file transfer by usb didn't work with my computer, the copying and moving files within the phone is limited and confusing, the paint finish rubbed off on the corners after like a week, the screens get scratched (don't put it down on anything aside from a silk pillow) and I've already broken the large rear screen (after only 4 months) which probably was my own fault but also makes me feel like it is a fragile phone.

Buyers be warned: it is not that great a phone. If you get it for $100 maybe okay, but don't pay $350 or whatever they ask at the store.
5 Stars out of 5

Love it, love it, love it!!!

Reviewed on Friday January 25, 2008 by , Ontario, Canada
I just picked this cool little phone up the other day, and I love it already. I only have to keep the volume at half and I can hear the person on the other end of the line so well that it's like they're standing next to me. The MP3 player and media player work wonderfully, and if you're lucky enough to be able to watch live TV on your phone, you will be impressed. The picture is super clear. I probably won't use the camera feature a whole bunch (that's why I have a digital camera.) Great little phone here! Samsung phones are the best!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday January 23, 2008 by , Argentina
I think it is a horrbile phone. I bought it last month and it stinks dont get this phone! TRUST ME!!

God Bless!
2 Stars out of 5

pas top

Reviewed on Thursday November 8, 2007 by , Montreal
Je l'avais trouvé superbe dans la vitrine .... deux écrans dont un très grand .... malheureusement c'est pas le fun pour écrire des textos , et même pas si simple que ca ! Cela ne peut se faire que sur le petit écran, et pour lire ce qu'on vient d'écrire , on flip sur le grand écran. c'est pas très pratique !
Je n'utilise pas la fonction tv , et pour la musique je préfère mon ipod , du coup ce téléphone n'est pas fait pour moi

Il n'a pas été reconnu sur mon ordi , embêtant pour charger ma musique !

Je le trouve bien déçevant
1 Star out of 5

Pas pour moi

Reviewed on Wednesday November 7, 2007 by , Montreal
Les dimensions de ce telephone très fin , et léger et les deux écrans , dont un très grand, me plaisaient.

Pour ecouter de la musique c'est super , par contre pour ecrire des messages c'est plutôt galère ..... pas si simple que ca

Un conseil , essayez d'envoyer un message texte avant de l'acheter .... passer du grand au petit ecran est lassant au bout d'un moment .
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday October 29, 2007 by , laval
C'est pour bientôt un téléphone(10-4)munit d'appareil photo comme chez motorola i880 , i885 ?
5 Stars out of 5

excellent phone

Reviewed on Monday August 27, 2007 by , winnipeg
I purchased this phone and have to say this is the best phone ever. It has great reception, battery power and is very sturdy. The screen has brilliant color and the external screen is easy to see outside. I didn't care too much for the screen savers and ring tones but I downloaded new ones, so problem solved. Also this phone does not get hot on you ear!!
5 Stars out of 5

Sanyo 7050

Reviewed on Thursday August 16, 2007 by , Vancouver BC Canada
I am a forming carpenter. I work outside every day. In vancouver it rains. It has regularly gotten wet from rain with 0 effect on performance. I went camping near shannon falls with this phone and I dropped this phone into a water rapid (roughly 30 km/hr) with a 2 feet depth. I was walking / jumping stone to stone and it fell off my hand.

Not only did it survive a bounce (off a rock) before falling into the water. It stayed on for the 15 or so seconds I took to feel the bottom rocks and fish it out. To stay at the bottom of a fast flowing rapid for that long. Thats pretty much the worse case scenario u can put any phone through.

I immidiatley turned the phone off and removed the battery and waited a day to put it back in. (just to dry the insides naturally) Today it works good as new, a tiny scratch on the outer casing where it hit the rock and bounced.

I can guarentee no other phone would have survived such a bounce and lived to tell its underwater tales. I love my phone. For people who want something simple, dependable, and tough, there is no better phone.

The only slight hint I can give other users is that, the belt attachment accessory is best used with the phone antenna pointing front or back as opposed to up or down. (yes u can rotate it). IF Left in the stock Up down position, sometimes, involuntary hand movement / nudges may cause the phone to be released from the holder.

Enjoy your phone. Dont bother with the warrantee. This thing is built to last.
1 Star out of 5

Vraiment très décevent

Reviewed on Thursday August 2, 2007 by , Montreal
J'ai vraiment été très déçu de ce téléphone.

Je l'utilise depuis 1 mois et je n'en veux déja plus :(
Le probleme principale est qu'on doit toujours travailler sur l'écran minuscule car c'est de ce coté que ce trouve les touches pour entré du texte ou des chiffres. Lorsque l'on "flip" sur le gros écran ce n'est que pour regardé. On ne peux pas vraiment rien faire d'autre. Donc on fini par ne plus utilisé le mini écran. La résolution du gros écran est aussi médiocre et les couleurs manque nettement de contraste. Deuxiemement, la caméra na pas de flash et prend des photos floue. Lorsque je branche ce téléphone dans mon ordi avec le cable USB fournit, il ne voit pas la carte mémoire :( (Comparativement au M610 qui est tout de suite reconnu par windows)

Bref je ne recommande pas ce téléphone que je condisere comme un gadjet pour impresionner mais qui en réalité n'est pas du tout agréable a utilisé.