Samsung m300 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung m300 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 33 reviews.

1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday May 23, 2011 by , Québec
Nul comme téléphone. Je ne le conseille à personne.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday May 22, 2011 by , MONTRÉAL

5 Stars out of 5

2 Years great phone

Reviewed on Wednesday March 17, 2010 by , ontario
I got this phone in Grade 6 and i have it till today but i am getting a new more high tech phone. This phone was great for a first timer but i am going of to high school soon and i need a new phone. The texting was fine and calling was great. If you take care of the phone nothing should happen to it. Battery lasts long and it is simple to use. People say it sucks and texting is slow but if you want a simple phone its for you. I loved this phone and I recomened it for people that are first time users.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday August 1, 2009 by , Montréal
Le pire des téléphones. Le M300 c' est de la scrap ! Je ne le conseille aucunement car pour un peu plus vous pouvez avoir un téléphone de meilleure qualité.
1 Star out of 5

J'aime pas du tout !

Reviewed on Monday June 15, 2009 by , Montréal
Très très déçu par ce téléphone. Pourtant j'aimais bcp les Samsung jusqu'à présent !
Celui-ci fait cheap côté touche mais le principal problème est sa très petite autonomie de batterie ! Sans appeller, il tient 3 jours grand grand maximum, ce qui n'est rien comparativement aux autres modèles sur le marché.
Mais pour moi le + frustrant c'est que quand la batterie est vide, il prévient environ 30 secondes avant de s'éteindre !!!! pas vraiment le temps de passer un dernier appel ni de le rebrancher ! GRRRRRR
1 Star out of 5

this phone is a fail

Reviewed on Tuesday June 2, 2009 by , ONTARIO
Well lets just say
this phone is a fail!
I've had this phone for a few months now and the text messaging is horrible and it freezes up. It totally sucks when you are writing the longest text ever and it took forever forever for you to write and all of a sudden it comppletely freezes and erases everything. I'm soo looking forward to get my hardware update in september. FOUR MORE MONTHS OF TORTURE
1 Star out of 5

this phone is not good

Reviewed on Monday May 25, 2009 by , home
i have this phone. it sucks. it freezes all the time and breaks all the time. don't buy it.
4 Stars out of 5

its fine

Reviewed on Thursday April 9, 2009 by , Ottawa
When texting, to go back do NOT press the back key. It erases everything because you're supposed to use the arrow key.
2 Stars out of 5

this phone

Reviewed on Monday February 23, 2009 by , queen street
at first i thought this phone was a really good phone. now its a peice of cr*p!!! the battery life is horrible, when i send a text it sends it 5 minutes later, it over heats,and it just sucks its horrible this would be a good phone for begginners. dont ever buy this phone ever!!!!
2 Stars out of 5

achat d un telephone photo

Reviewed on Wednesday January 21, 2009 by , montreal
bien fin de votre part de mentioner qu ils faux s abonner a interne pour avoir no photo dans notre telephon^personnel d etre oblger de donner no photo par messagerie c est personnel puor les garde plus payer en plus c estdu vole cacher.............................
1 Star out of 5

It sucks

Reviewed on Saturday December 27, 2008 by , coquitlam
I've had this phone for almost a yr and i can't get on the internet and i can't send mobile pictures and when i want to see pictures that friends have sent me it comes out honestly sucks and once i dropped it and now when it charges the battery only charges for an hour then says it's done then it dies...don't buy it!! :( you'll have to get it fixed too many times...and spend mega bucks that arn't worth spending...
5 Stars out of 5

ok 4 me

Reviewed on Sunday November 30, 2008 by , van island
owned this phone for 2 years no problems yet 5 days on battery i do not tex message... basic calling it's great dont know what else to say use the bluetooth hands free ear piece for safe driving is a god send thats it
1 Star out of 5

piece of junk

Reviewed on Saturday November 22, 2008 by , Saskatoon
I have had this phone for less then a year and I am ready to brake it in has the worst battery life I can hardly go a day without it dieing....the signal is bad and texting is slow..and it is true that on t9word when u back space it will earse everything...i do not recomend this phone its JUNK!
4 Stars out of 5

Bon achat

Reviewed on Tuesday November 4, 2008 by , Mauricie
Reviewer: yan, brossard

MOi je l'ai payer 58$ ( Wallmart) avec virgin mobile ( a la carte)

Vraiment un beau et bon telephone . a conseiller..
2 Stars out of 5

Baterie moins bonne qu'une AAA du Dolorama

Reviewed on Sunday November 2, 2008 by , Lachute (proche de mirabel)
Ce cellulaire est plus ou moins bon. C'est vrai que comme moi, qui a 14 ans, c'étais l'fun de partir avec un nouveau cellulaire qui avait couté moins de 100 $. Cependant, je l'ai depuis 7 mois et je conte le changer très prochainement. Le matin, je débranche mon cellulaire a 8h00. Je vais à l'école, ne parle pas avec, envois environ 12 messages par jours et la baterie meurt aux environ de 20h00. Je trouve cela frustant et vraiment décevant. En plus, mon cellulaire ne pogne jamais aucun réseau. Peut-importe, acheter le si vous compter le perdre.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday October 21, 2008 by , Ottawa
This implementation of t9word has simply got to be the most frustrating experience going. In particular, two mind boggling stupids is the brilliant frequency with which backspacing causes the entire message to be erased, and second, presentation of word alternatives that are simply jibberish, and not words at all.

I send on the order of 50 to 100 messages a day, and many many times, a single backspace will erase the entire message. Behaviour is a little different if backspacing in t9word or abc, but is fundamentally a major bug of significant irritation. I urge the developers to end every message with the word "cool" and then backspace over it. Guaranteed, you will be back at character 000.

I think one day that backspace bug will cause me to blow an artery.

Why rubbish would be presented as word alternatives by t9word as it attempts to predict the word you are typing is baffling. In many cases, they are little more than scrabble squares thrown into the air to land on their own. If there is a dictionary in this thing, then it is packed with garbage.

On a general topic of messaging, in particular message cleanup, the "Erase" function drifts around on the menus and so one can never be certain that "Erase" is an expected option #, so one always needs to read the menu, and there is one too many "erase" confirmations.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday September 13, 2008 by , StThomas ON
I have had this phone for less than a year and it is a piece of junk. T9 deletes the msg if you make a mistake and press back button. Also i think my space button is broken too, which causes this alot more. Do not get this phone if you text alot, you will throw it like i do!! The battery does not last that long. Reception is bad but it could just be Bell network.
2 Stars out of 5

Trop fragile !

Reviewed on Saturday September 13, 2008 by , Montréal
Beau téléphone mais trop fragile. je l'ai testé dans diverses situations et conditions et le téléphone ne tient pas le coup. Pour le prix c' est o.k. Uniquement concernant le clavier après quelque temps les touches se décollent et ne tiennent plus et gros doigts alors vous abtenir car le clavier et les autres touches ne sont pas énormes.
Téléphone de madame mais surtout pas de gars de chantiers ou de type fiers à bras car c' est certain qu' il ne passe même pas 1/2 heure !
1 Star out of 5

le prix

Reviewed on Saturday August 30, 2008 by , brossard
j'aimerais bien me l'acheter mais je voudrais savoir combien il coute sans contrat
1 Star out of 5

worst phone ever.

Reviewed on Saturday August 23, 2008 by , doesn't matter
well when i first got this phone i thought "omg it looks awesome" then i started texting. IT SUCKS. when i mess up using T9 i press back to delete the letter and the whole text message deletes! its so frustrating. and the phone ALWAYS freezes and you have to result to taking out the battery and putting it back in. Also the glossy front gets scratched up really easily/fast. before this phone a had a 7-11 phone.. like from the variety store and it was MUCH better than this. dont ever get this phone.
4 Stars out of 5

pretty good

Reviewed on Saturday August 9, 2008 by , canada
i like it. its simple,light,pretty.
i dont use it alot,as i work 24/7. but wen i do, i like it. the camera works great for me. pretty clear piks. i've seen way worse. texting is fine. and havnt had any problems with reception. if u want a simple phone.this phone is for u.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday July 28, 2008 by , saskatoon
well.. i've had this phone for about 4 months, and already i hate it, and want a new one. this is the worst phone i think i've ever had. let's start with the camera; the camera has terrible lighting, and makes my pictures look like ****. now, the texting; it freezes way to much, and whenever im texting to someone else, someone else texts me at the time where im on another word, and erases it all. the T9 word is terrible as well, so i pretty much just use the abc all the time. i use sasktel and i was hoping for the service to be great, like on my other friends phones.. but not on mine, the service is realy bad. it goes on and off all the time with its service, even in the city. i dont recomend this phone for anybody. well unless you like the kinda phones with realy bad service, with a stupid camera,a and a phone that freezes all the time. well then have at her. but seriously, this phone is terrible. it sucks.
well thats my opinion. =)
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday July 4, 2008 by , gaspe
ceux qui ont le samsung m300 savez vous si msn messager fonctionne desu et la tv et la radio je voudrais l'acheter avec solo mobile je sais pas encore si je vais prendre lui?
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday June 28, 2008 by , toronto ontario
i purchase my phone on june 25th 2008 at 2 bloor st toronto and something hit the pressure point and cracked it and bell told me my warranty does not cover that ......................... but i can not see screen properly and it wasn't my fault it got crack. they told me i have to purchase another phone which i think isn't right. but if i need to purchase another phone i'm not going to buy another one like this one. i will go elsewhere to buy phone. one that will stand behind their products.

thank u
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday June 8, 2008 by , canada
First of all, I do not suggest anyone buy this phone. I had to buy a new phone as my 3 year old phone finally died. I was told by many that this phone was great however they are very wrong. I do not need a fancy, nor do I want a fancy phone! This phone gives me the basic necessities I required.

Slim and Compact for easy handling
Decent Ringer Volume

Bluetooth doesnt work (will say connected but will not do anything more)
Crappy reception everywhere (my old phone always had a signal with solo, this phone, still with solo has rarely a signal strong enough to make calls)
Heats up TOO TOO fast (5 minute conversation and the phone is already hot to hold, 10 minutes gets to the point of burning)
Battery is supposed to last LONGER THAN A DAY!
Will not SEND photos (even though it is supposed to)
Cannot turn up ear piece loud enough to hear properly and there is not a speaker phone!

Needless to say, I am not impressed and would much prefer my old phone back, unfortunately it is discontinued.

P.S: If there was a zero star or less than one star on the rating it would be selected, however as one is the lowest I will have to put that! :(
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday May 21, 2008 by , Cobourg
I bought this phone after my old solo phone crapped out. i have beena loyal solo mobile coutomer for a bout 3 years now and have never gotten a phone a crappy as this one. for one the battery life suck, i have to charge it every night, and half way during the day (most days) i have to re charge it again. so i am constantly carring aroung my charger wiht me. 9 but i must admit I do use it alot) and other thing i found wrong wiht this phone is you'll be in th emiddle of writing a text message and it'll jsut freeze. and you'll havce to take the battery out and oput it back in. the first m300 i got I took it back in the first week of having it beucase i was so unimpressed. in turn they gave me a new one free of charge. and the seccond one i recieved had the exact same problems. over all I would seriously NOT reconmend this phone to any one. and i feel sorry for the unexpecting person who buys it. but i do see solo is offering the new roumor phone. and i will be up grading it in the next week or so.
thanks solo for your crap phones.
1 Star out of 5

Do Not Buy!!!

Reviewed on Sunday April 13, 2008 by , niagara falls
so iv had this phone for just over a month and have many probelms with it. After about a week with it i noticed that the batterie lasted about 20 hours, thats with turning it off at night and not using it during the day, so if you plan on using the phone at all dont buy the m300. After this i took it back to the bell store, and they gave me a new batterie saying it was defected, sure enough the same thing happened, i took it back again and they just gave me a whole new phone. Then once again the batterie lasted 20 hours, so i took it back AGAIN and they gave me a new batterie ( this is all in the first mind you) so then get fed up and try to just take back the phone to get my money back, but oh its passed the 15 day return policy. So im screwed. i have to deal with this crap phone.
3 Stars out of 5

bon pour le prix

Reviewed on Friday April 11, 2008 by , lac-mégantic québec
j en possede un depuis 2 moi mais j aimais mieu mon samsung a900 ,
mais pour le prix 80$ il est bien le dessu fait un mirroir donc pratique si on a eu un coup de vent ,sinon il ne pogne pas bien les ondes deja que mon samsung a 900 est pas fort celui la faut etre dehors sur un coline par beau temps pour esperé pogné le 1x
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday March 3, 2008 by , niagara falls ontario
I just bought this phone and am so far not impressed! One the battery is supposed to last for 8 days on standby... lasts one day. and Up to 2.5 hours talk time....fully charged just taken off the charger i can only get an hour. This phone heats up very quickly and get really hot!! The camera is not very good quality and the bluetooth half the time does not work, let alone receive things from others! Over all I wouldnt suggest this phone to anyone!! :(
5 Stars out of 5

Un téléphone parfait!

Reviewed on Monday February 4, 2008 by , Papineauville
Je me suis acheté ce téléphone cellulaire il y a plus d'un mois et depuis ce temps là je ne peux plus le laisser chez moi, je le traine partout. Je l'adore. Il est plein de caractéristique amusante. Il contient beaucoup de sonnerie, des câdres amusants qu'on peut mettre sur le contoure des photos prises, plein d'écran de veille, une écran sur le dessus pour voir la date, l'heure et la persone qui appelle, etc... Sur le dessus, lorsque l'écran du dessus s'éteint (pour économiser de l'énergie) c'est comme un mirroir. Moi je le trouve très bien mais toute chose a des défault... Je trouve que la batterie fournie avec le cellulaire n'est pas de très longue durée et la face du cellulaire laisse beaucoup de trace de doigt. Mais à part de ça tout est correct. Il est facile d'utilisation, il est très joli, il est très robuste (je l'ai échappé sur la céramique de chez moi et il fonctionne très bien encore, il a seulement une petite égratignure sur le côté), il a de gros boutons, il capte très bien le signale partout, il est dôté de la technologie BLUTOOTH. Bref... Il est parfait! Je vous le conseille fortement.
3 Stars out of 5

Light weight and light on features.

Reviewed on Wednesday January 23, 2008 by , Regina
Visually this is a great phone. Sleek and light-weight. But once you get into the phones features, I'm not as enthusiastic.
Where this Samsung is lacking the most is in the word recognition while texting. Often I find that the T9 doesn't give me an option and I need to switch to manual. I.e. try spelling "am" on the phone and the only option is provides is "an". Annoying. The motorolas I've had in the past were much better at this.
Also when entering a new number into the phone to be stored and then attaching a speed dial number to it takes opening multiple menu items. Too slow.
The last pet peeve has two parts. The first is the limited speed dial numbers that can be assigned. Only 99. The second is when trying to look up a phone number in the past on my Motorolas I was able to simply type the speed dial number follwed by a pound sign and it would display both the name attached to that number as well as the phone number. This Samsung only displays the name of the potential caller.
Instead you are forced to go through multiple menu paths in contacts to extract the number.
Maybe I'm being hard on this phone because I've always owned a higher end phone. This is almost a bottom end phone for Samsung. So if you've only ever picked from the bottom of the barrel in the past, this phone is probably the best of the worst.
Hey! It's just an opinion.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 24, 2007 by , Canada
Merci bcp pour cette page je cherchait ce telephone ouvert et ses juste votre site je croit quil la merci bcp
1 Star out of 5

un gros BOFFF

Reviewed on Tuesday November 27, 2007 by , rive sud mtl
J'ai acheté, ce tel je suis pris avec un contrat et ce tel vient super chaud pour ne pas dire bouillant apres moins de 10 min en pleine conversation ce n'est vraiment pas plaissant d'avoir la joue en feu, de plus il ne ce tient vraiment pas bien dans la forme de la main. Ce n'est pas un tel que je recommenderais dsl!