Samsung Galaxy Rugby - Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Galaxy Rugby has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.


2 Stars out of 5

Not a rugged phone

Reviewed on Tuesday May 20, 2014 by , South Dakota
Not as rugged as advertised if dropped back cover pops off and battery pops out shutting phone down. water proof only if all covers in place. hope It is not dropped over or near water otherwise back will pop off and no longer waterproof. Can't carry it in a phone case or pants pocket or other tight gadget pocket otherwise the phone will shut off or reboot. any twist or bend in the phone will shut off or reboot phone. some apps freeze up requiring reboot. Not the best phone for outdoor or rough activities.
4 Stars out of 5

Durability at the cost of technology.

Reviewed on Tuesday March 11, 2014 by , Red Rock, Ontario.
In general, I'm very, very rough on my electronics. I decided on a cell phone that would not easily break. And, even though the rugby is durable, it's a few hardware and software generations behind the other android phones being produced. Only slightly faster than the Galaxy Q and iPhone 3gs, the 800mhz processor is ever slightly too slow, and this phone has very little flash memory.
I would recommend this device to either outdoorsmen, people with young children, and the elderly.
1 Star out of 5

Rudgby has Memory issues

Reviewed on Wednesday June 5, 2013 by , Ontarion Canada
I would not purchase this product again - the memory has crashed. Data cannot be transferred to the SD card. Although I can send text messages the phone will not longer accept them. There is a constant message on the phone when it starts indicating that there is not enough memory - Very FRUSTRATED and AGGRAVATED because NO ONE can help fix this problem. GRrrrrrrrrrrrrr
1 Star out of 5

Battery too weak

Reviewed on Tuesday April 16, 2013 by , Canada
The Rugby's battery only can work for 1 day. I cannot understand standby time is about 400 hours from specification.
5 Stars out of 5

LOVE IT

Reviewed on Wednesday March 6, 2013 by , Vancouver, BC
Top of the line durable Smartphone!
5 Stars out of 5

Hate it

Reviewed on Tuesday January 8, 2013 by , Sask
Battery always dead, apps lock up, reboots for no reason, camera is terrible. Had other Samsungs that were good, but certainly not this one.
1 Star out of 5

RUGBY REVIEW

Reviewed on Friday December 21, 2012 by , DILLON MONTANA
UNHAPPY WITH PRODUCT. DROPPED AT LESS THAN 4FT. AND COVER SHATTERED. SAMSUNG REFUSSED TO STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT IN ANY WAY. EVEN THOGH THERE ADVERTISEMENT IS MISEADING AND WRONGFULL,TO WHICH THEY ADMITTED TO, YET STILL OFFERED ME NOTHING. A VERY BIG DISAPOINTMENT CONSIDERING ALL OF THE SAMSUNG PRODUCTS I HAVE PURCHASED IN THE PAST.
1 Star out of 5

no memory!

Reviewed on Friday November 16, 2012 by , Saskatchewan
seriously disappointed in the fact that they forgot to put any memory in this phone. Please someone find a way to ramp it up! Can't get out of this phone for another year!
1 Star out of 5

do not!!!!

Reviewed on Thursday October 18, 2012 by , Edmonton
Terrible phone-800 mhz processor very insufficient - has to be rebooted every 12 hours to regain cell signal - screen broke almost right away causing the phone to be almost unuseable, 14 business days to send away to get screen fixed in the city of Edmonton. Internal memory of 150 mb used up instantly with main apps which cannot be tranferred to external memory causing continuous lack of memory problems. buy if you like the aggrevation of something never working right.
1 Star out of 5

cracked screen

Reviewed on Thursday July 12, 2012 by , montreal
dont buy this phone, not as solid as it claims ,fell of my pocket and the screen cracked,all this because there is no available case for it, now the phone is unusable and it costs $200 to have the screen replaced.they show this phone to be robust...and unbreakable.

Featured Content

Subscribe to our Newsletter: