Samsung Galaxy Rugby LTE Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Galaxy Rugby LTE has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 8 reviews.

0 Stars out of 5

Samsung Rugby LTE

Reviewed on Sunday October 2, 2016 by , Canada
C'est une poubelle pas un bon téléphone résistant mais l'écran tactile ne fonctionne pas bien ou carrément pas.
0 Stars out of 5

Ce téléphone est une vidange

Reviewed on Wednesday February 10, 2016 by , Québec
Être samsung, je serais gêné d'avoir mit mon nom sur ce produit. Il est très résistant à l'extérieur mais aucune puissance à l'inté ne compte plus les minutes de ma vie ou jai du faire des reboots ou attendre que l'application réponde.
1 Star out of 5

Dont even think about it

Reviewed on Tuesday September 29, 2015 by , montreal
Excessively slow, not enough RAM, often over heating! Worse phone ever... Frustration guaranteed !
1 Star out of 5

Worse phone ever

Reviewed on Sunday January 25, 2015 by , BC
Worse phone I ever owned, sorry the 4th rugby. I bought this phone 15 months ago, since then I've gone through 3 of these phones I'm now on my 4th , and this one is so slow that this is it going to buy a new phone tomorrow and it aint going to be a rugby not sure if im going back to samsung
5 Stars out of 5

Best Phone Ever

Reviewed on Tuesday November 4, 2014 by , Saskatchewan
I've had this phone for just about two years. I've droped it countless times, its been droven over once in wet slushy snow and it sat there for at least and an hour, its fallen off of the top of a car going 60km and its been dropped in mud, it still works like the day I bought It. The screen hasn't broken once but dose have a few scraches in it. This is most likely the strongest phone out there. I recommend this phone to anyone who works outside.
The only thing I dislike about this phone is that it can be very slow somtimes.
5 Stars out of 5

Just what I needed! Thank you Samsung

Reviewed on Sunday June 29, 2014 by , Port Hardy BC
I needed a phone that could handle the Wet / Rough environment I work in. I live on the west coast of Canada (80inch rain a year) I am a contractor working in the rain and on a ladders.
My rugby has stood up to the challenge, whatever it maybe. I have dropped it many time on to concrete from 6+ feet and and have soked it more times then I can count. I can also give it to my 2 year old, and not have to worry about him braking it :)
The only 2 issues I have with it are:
1. Low memory (5gb)and ram (800mb)
2. The back comes off when I drop it, making it not water proof

Th phone is amazing
(my wife offen says "good thing you have a ruby!)
This phone has saved me $ cause I can't seem to wreck it ;)
Recommended ***
(ps-it's not an s4)
5 Stars out of 5

Rugby LTE works for me!

Reviewed on Wednesday July 3, 2013 by , Winnipeg MB
This is my second Rugby. The first was the flip phone. Since I had the flip for 3 years with no problem whatsoever, I did not hesitate to purchase the Rugby LTE. I have had it for over a month and do not regret purchasing it. It looks good, feels great in your hand, the screen is vivid and the os is snappy enough.
One thing that I count as priority #1 with these larger screen smart phones is battery life. Charging a cell each and every day is not what I would consider a fun time. With light to medium use, my Rugby LTE gives me 3 to 4 days out of a charge. That is great. I certainly recommend this phone to everyone.
5 Stars out of 5

Great choice

Reviewed on Tuesday February 19, 2013 by , Duffield ,alberta
I have owned the "rugby" for about a month now. It is my first smartphone moving from a flip phone previously.
I required a rugged phone that would stand up to punishment as I work in maintenance and find myself in wet and dirty enviroments regularly.
I am pleased with the "Rugby" as I dropped it twice on the first day and it still works fine.
The battery with mild to normal usage last's me almost three days without a recharge.
It may not have all the bells and whistles of the higher end phones but I have no need for them at this point.
In my opinion if you need a smart phone that can stand up to the normal bumps and bangs of a rough lifestyle, this is your phone.