Samsung Galaxy Ace Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Galaxy Ace has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 16 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Thursday January 2, 2014 by , England
this phone has positive and negative comments. These are some negative comments; the touch screen doesnt work too well, regulararly the phone crashes and it sometimes has hissifits at you. Positive comments; easy to use(apart from touchscreen) easy to topup and like an iPhone with a different running system also Android is an ok system if i was to rate android alone it would be 3 and a half stars/4
0 Stars out of 5

the samsung galaxy ace

Reviewed on Monday September 23, 2013 by , england
i hate to say it but this phone has caused me nothing but grief in the past year ive had it because its useless it has a slower internet than the Samsung tocco lite (my last phone) it constantly pesters me about gmail which I have already set up on the phone and it turns itself off every five minuets for no apparent reason and nobody knows why also it runs out of space daily which is tedious
if your thinking about buying this phone I strongly discourage you no offence to Samsung which usually make great phones.
2 Stars out of 5

Rubbish! Would NOT recommend at all!

Reviewed on Wednesday May 22, 2013 by , Teeside
The battery can be ok, depending on when it wants to be. The memory is the worse memory ever. You can hardly have a single app, i've changed my phone once because it crashed so much because it couldn't handle four apps. It turns off and on when it wants and is really slow.

The cameras ok.
1 Star out of 5

Really bad terrible phone

Reviewed on Sunday April 21, 2013 by , Lancashire
This phone constantly freezes it takes 3 mins to turn on and the cameras slow it always freezes on the camera. Rubbish quality never get this phone because you will regret it big time it's so slow and sometimes just breaks down rubbish phone never buy !!!!!!!
5 Stars out of 5

Great phone

Reviewed on Tuesday February 26, 2013 by , Leamington, Ontario, Canada
I've had this phone for only 2 days now, but so far this phone is great. It doesn't have any application lag (is that what you call it?), it has a nice touch screen, good screen resolution, and even a light on the front. So far, no problems at all.
1 Star out of 5

Battery Problems

Reviewed on Thursday November 29, 2012 by , Nova Scotia, Canada
The features of the Samsung Galaxy Ace are wonderful but the phone was absolutely no use as the battery would not hold a charge. The battery was fully charged and I turned the phone off and 6 hours later when I went to use the phone it read " low battery." Luckily I was able to return it ( I had the phone 28 days) and I now have a Nokia phone which I can rely on and I am so pleased to be rid of the Samsung Galaxy Ace.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday October 24, 2012 by , Alberta
I am using my Galaxy Ace phone for work purposes and need to print out my text messages. Anyone have a clue how? I tried screen captioning and it wont of the text message. HELP!!
0 Stars out of 5

Not Fit For purpose

Reviewed on Saturday June 23, 2012 by , forfar
I bought this phone from the o2 branch in Dundee a few weeks ago.Had to get the sd cards changed as they were faulty phone keeps cutting out & when you use the headphones the internal speaker stays on all the time.They say it is not our problem its Samsungs fault we can give you a phone but there will be a charge for it & if you are pay as you go they do not want to know
5 Stars out of 5

Love it

Reviewed on Sunday March 25, 2012 by , Wales
Quite frankly this is a FANTASTIC phone, theres nothing it doesnt do, its great price, great phone. Honestly, I havent had a lot of experience with smart phones, this is my first one but im 100% content with it. Its my kindle, my ipod, my gps, my games, my watch, my dictionary, basically i can take this in my pocket and I have everything (except my purse) for a Great price! I highly recommend it. Its never crashed, the battery life isnt great but you can get an app to sort that out. It also looks and feels great. if you want a good price smart phone that covers everything, look no further :)
3 Stars out of 5

My first Smartphone,

Reviewed on Wednesday December 28, 2011 by , Ontario. Canada
I actually haven't owned a mobile phone since I retired 12 years ago. Since then I was a Palm Pilot fiend until my last one packed it in a year ago.
My wife (on the advice of my daughter) bought me this one for Xmas. It's early stages yet, but here is what I like. It's a great phone easy to use as a phone and gets good reception. Battery life is O.K. if you don't need to use WiFi, Blue Tooth or GPS. (which I generally don't - I use WiFi @ home if I want to download software or upload articles I'm writing). I like certain types of games and was really disappointed with the various interfaces available to play. So far all those I tried were pretty well impossible (either not sensitive to appropriate touching or way to sensitive). This may be typical of other touchphones, but this one definetly sucks in that respect.
5 Stars out of 5

good budget smartphone

Reviewed on Monday December 26, 2011 by , ontario
Excellent budget android phone. Battery life is acceptable, almost lasting 2 full days...
5 Stars out of 5

Great "budget" Android Phone!

Reviewed on Friday December 23, 2011 by , Ontario
This is my first real smartphone. It took a little while to learn what to do on it, but I love it now. Nice 3.5" screen, fast WiFi, tons of apps (download Opera Mini Browser for speed and to save data/apps for data usage) and a responsive touch screen. I've very pleased so far. I'm so glad that I got rid of my old Blackberry Curve 8530... I love it.
5 Stars out of 5

Great phone, especially for the price

Reviewed on Tuesday December 13, 2011 by , Canada
This phone should retail for more, for what it is. Great features, solid feel, minimalist design. It's a perfect size for your pocket, and affordable enough to be your only phone or back-up to a pricier one. I know many people who have bought this phone to switch their sim into for when they go out. Similar phones to this usually retail for $350-450. If anyone has any complaints about this phone, they need to look at the price. It is definitely well worth your buck.
4 Stars out of 5

Great Phone for a good price

Reviewed on Tuesday November 22, 2011 by , Edmonton
For the price, I say this is a great phone! Comes with a good camera, a nice screen, and I like the sleek design. Battery life is lacking however, but that seems to be a common issue with smartphones in general. If you're looking for a phone that you can buy outright and not be tied down to a contract, this phone would make a great choice.
2 Stars out of 5

not happy

Reviewed on Tuesday November 15, 2011 by , PEI
this phone is ok. it has a decent camera and is light and has a nice design but i find the that internet is slow and that the touch screen it really laggy. there are way better phone options on the market so i would suggest not getting this phone. also the battery isn't good and it barely lasts anytime at all.
4 Stars out of 5

Battery is so so but a good phone

Reviewed on Tuesday November 8, 2011 by , Edmonton, AB
I'm a big fan of this new android smartphone but find the battery can really kill the experience. If you shut off all the synching features you can get some good daily life out of it. Sucks that you have to do that in order to get a good experience.

It's a great Android smartphone and I feel Samsung makes some of the best out there.