Samsung Entro - Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Samsung Entro has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 121 reviews.


3 Stars out of 5

Auto 911 dialing

Reviewed on Tuesday September 23, 2014 by , Canada
I had a lot of trouble finding a solution to the penchant for this phone to auto-dial 911 emergency number when in my cellphone pouch. Unlike my favoured Samsung A660, you cannot remove 911 as the first emergency number called. A call to Samsung tech support afforded no ideas.

The only solution I have found that works is to turn the sensitivity to the lowest setting. So far, so good. It has stopped calling our local police everytime I am out in the truck...
4 Stars out of 5

Great phone!

Reviewed on Friday September 13, 2013 by , British Columbia, Canada
Great little phone. But it is NOT a smartphone people! It's a standard cell phone with QWERTY keyboard. And for that it's good. People compare something like this to a smart and then say this phone is bad, it's not comparable. This is a good phone for what it is. I always liked using it and never really had any issues with it.
4 Stars out of 5

This phone makes me want to stab my eye out.

Reviewed on Saturday December 22, 2012 by , Canada
If you somehow got suckered into buying one of these horrible devices, I urge you to make a contact list. More than likely you will lose all contact information once, if you're lucky.

This piece of garbage takes 3 minutes to turn on, on a good day. The best thing to do would just do keep it on eternally, right? Wrong. The phone also can't hold a charge if the fate of Samsung as a company depended on it.

Worst of all, if the phone dies you can count yourself in for a painful experience of taking the battery out, letting it rest, trying to start the phone after it's fully charged, trying with the charger in, with it out. The whole power system is a mess.

The keyboard is adequate. I text fast. Other people text fast. This damn phone lags every time you type faster than 4 words a minute so you're constantly adding extra letters and misspelling because it doesn't appear on the damn screen.

If you have the luxury of internet connection (the phone hardly gets any service, no matter where I am) you will be stupefied by the length of time it takes to load the homepage. Don't bother searching anything either, because it will take as long as it does for the phone to turn on.

Whoever designed and programmed this phone should be fired. It obviously was never tested and it seems as though Samsung shit it into production from one of the many Chinese factories after about 24 hours of "Here's an idea for a phone" was said.
3 Stars out of 5

Meh.

Reviewed on Thursday December 6, 2012 by , Canada
I've had this phone for almost a year. Although there are a lot of negative reviews for this phone, I don't find it horrible, although it's definitely not the best phone. There are some annoying things: the speaker phone doesn't work, long messages send as pictures and it can only hold 80 texts with no SD card. Once, it randomly deleted all my info. However, as far as phones go, it seems to be pretty average. I like the touch screen and the keyboard. This phone would be a very good first phone; it's fairly easy to use. Things like internet, that cost extra money, aren't in annoying places where you always turn it on without noticing (like my previous phone). However, I do hate that you can't take videos, and it's hard to find a case for it without ordering online. All in all, though, this phone is alright. Like I said, it's good for beginners or people who don't use their phone much, but not so great for anyone else.
3 Stars out of 5

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!

Reviewed on Wednesday December 5, 2012 by , calgary
I literally hate this phone my first one broke but i thought it was just something i did to it so then i bought a second one and it did the same thing working fine one minute and wont do anything the next. it would not let me answer call or receive text messages I tried charging it taking out the battery and turning it off and back on still would not work
it also takes forever to turn on and you can not text more than 140 words a text!
3 Stars out of 5

HELP!!!

Reviewed on Sunday November 25, 2012 by , halifax
well i have the samsung entro and i am having trouble trying to figure out how to transfer pictures off the phone onto my memory card because i have photos saved on my phone but i just cant figure out how to put them on the memory card what so ever so i was wondering if u could help me
3 Stars out of 5

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY !!!!!!!!!!

Reviewed on Saturday November 17, 2012 by , NB
This phone was my first phone I've had and it makes me not want to have another phone but I'm on my second phone now haha and guess what its NOT a samsung; its a LG. i hated the samsung it always froze on me and turned off it took 1/2 an hour to turn on again and half of the time it wouldnt let me touch the screen -_-
3 Stars out of 5

omfg

Reviewed on Monday November 12, 2012 by , creston b.c.
its a f**king horrible phone, its dialed 911 3 times, the touch screen is as sensative as my grandmas feelings, it freezes every 1-2 hours and now it wont even turn on. if you get this phone you have failed at life, and you will never get a girlfriend ever again!!!!!!
1 Star out of 5

GARBONZOOOOO

Reviewed on Friday October 12, 2012 by , Canada
This phone is the biggest piece of c*** that i've ever bought in my life. It has reached a point that my friends are willing to smash it to the ground because it is so bad. takes 5 millenias to turn on. The touch screen is frustrating, the phone freezes every 2 hours... i don't get half the texts my friends send me... i can't check who called me 2 seconds ago because the history looks like a bundle of randomness... within the first week that i got it, the speaker for phonecalls didnt work... now when im on the phone with a friend who is a couple of streets away he thinks im 2 continents away because he can barely hear me...what kind of dump**** phone cant put the photos it takes on a computer?? well... this one!! the silent mode is nonexistent...i never have service... when i do have service, it refuses to call people telling me it has no service when i can clearly see all 5 bars. It sends blank texts to everyone i know when its in my pocket... It even inspired me to google this phone to see how badly i got scammed and here i am. If i could, i would chainsaw this phone BUT... I HAVE ANOTHER 2 YEARS OF CONTRACT!! DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE! EVERYTIME SOMEONE BUYS AN SAMSUNGENTRO A BABY DIES!!!
1 Star out of 5

do not buy

Reviewed on Friday September 28, 2012 by , airdrie
Ive had this phone for 2 years. piece of s**t. Its amazing at first, for like 3 months, then it starts slowing down, and getting s****y. Please beleive me over all other reveiws, do not buy. please, do not waste your money. you will regret it.
1 Star out of 5

I hate this phone.

Reviewed on Wednesday September 26, 2012 by , Whitehorse
You can't transfer photos that are saved onto the phone onto a memory card or a computer. If you connect the phone to the computer, the computer will not recognize it. If your phone has an sd card, it'll recognize the card but still not the phone. If you put a song on your sd card, you can play it on your phone but not use it as a ring tone. This phone is literally the bane of my existence. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
1 Star out of 5

Connectivity to computer

Reviewed on Sunday September 16, 2012 by , Canada
When the phone is connected to a computer via a mini USB cable, the computer does not detect the phone. If you have a mini SD card inserted into the phone, the computer can detect the memory card but still not the phone. Therefore, any photos stored on the phone cannot be transferred to the computer. The photos cannot be transferred from the phone to the memory card, either. They can only be sent by a text message to another phone(you have to pay for this), or via bluetooth to another phone. I tried the bluetooth method but it did not work for me possibly due to some kind of incompatibility problem. I spent about an hour with a Samsung tech on phone but eventually we had to give up. You have to set your phone to store photos on the memory card rather than on phone.
2 Stars out of 5

Poop

Reviewed on Sunday September 2, 2012 by , Vancouver
This phone was OK for texting the first few months but I've have it for over a year and the games ran out. Notes don't save. Pictures a terrible quality. Crazy slow startup, doesn't receive most texts. Doesn't tell you when some one calls. Doesn't have a voicemail that works, sloow picture messages, constant pocket dialing, easily breaks, can't find a case. Just buy an iPhone... Pay the fee to cancel it if you have it. WORST PHONE I'VE EVER HAD! And slow at sending and receiving texts
1 Star out of 5

!!WORST PHONE IN THE UNIVERSE!!

Reviewed on Sunday July 8, 2012 by , StockHolm, Sweden
Wow, this phone is so horrible, i thought it was cool at first. It looked nice. Yeah, that's it. It takes 5 minutes to turn on and It turns off randomly. The screen can't fold out 75% of the time. The screen scratches easily and some times it doesn't work. I have to charge it for 8 hours and then it runs for about 45 minutes, before i have to charge it again. It cant take videos or nice quality pictures. You only have 30 seconds to play games on it before it asks you to buy the full game,and when you go to the browser to buy it, the web-page takes forever to load. It cant watch YouTube videos. The Facebook on it sucks. It some times can't receive texts. The call history is always wrong. The Bluetooth on it sucks. Messaging isn't threaded. YEAH, don't buy the phone. IM gonna throw a huge party once the contract runs out.
1 Star out of 5

Piece of crap...

Reviewed on Sunday July 1, 2012 by , Canada
.. was the greeting I put on my phone after I had suffered through its crap. First, my sister had it. It broke about 2 or 3 times in a span of maybe 2 years. My dad got fed up because Bell did NOTHING to help, so my sister went to Rogers and I got it. First problem: It took too long to turn on. My sister had to wait for ten minutes for it to turn on. Since I've had the phone for a shorter amount of time, it only takes five. Second Problem: The Lock/ Power button DOESN'T WORK ANYMORE!! This was my tipping point. I got a new phone and plan from Rogers (Acer Liquid ES 100.). So basically, DON'T GET THIS PHONE, NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS! This phone is worse than any phone before it. One of those huge cell phones from the eighties are better than this turd.
2 Stars out of 5

it sucks

Reviewed on Friday June 8, 2012 by , koolstreet
i got it fixed three times in 14 months.
1 Star out of 5

Samsung Entro

Reviewed on Monday May 28, 2012 by , Canada
ohboy, this phone absolutely sucks, i got it as a replacement phone for another, got the entro, within a few months it broke, gave me another, still sucks! i timed it, it honestly takes atleast 8 minutes to turn on, keeps shutting off randomly, doesn't receive messages, and it doesn't seem to like to open the keyboard either.
oh! and it doesn't let me listen to music, only lets me on facebook, thats it.
don't buy it.
1 Star out of 5

not the greatest decision

Reviewed on Sunday May 27, 2012 by , Ontario
within 7 months of having it i had to get it fixed for repair and that took a couple weeks. a few months later the lock/power button broke. few weeks after that the vibrate decided not to work all the time. but what has really pissed me off is that i cant move the pictures from the internal camera to the memory card.

im on a contract with this phone for another year and im not looking forward to the problems in the near future. DONT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!
1 Star out of 5

dont like it

Reviewed on Saturday May 26, 2012 by , canada
I've had this phone for 1 day. It keeps turning off. I can't figure out how to make adjustments. I have a sense I'm going to spend hours trying to figure this phone out. Then I found these reviews. I had a Samsung GravityII and liked it but can't use a former Wind phone on Bell network. ALSO within 12 hours I got a spam call selling me something while I was in bed.(Might not have to do with the phone but obviously Bell can't, or won't, protect its customers.) I never got those annoying calls before. I'm taking this phone back. And I don't like Bell. Don't like this phone! Too bad! Thank God for these reviews to inform consumers!!!!
4 Stars out of 5

Works great

Reviewed on Thursday May 10, 2012 by , Norton, NB
I have been using this phone for several months now. I do not require anything complicated because all I do with my phone is make calls, occasionally text message and take pictures. The phone works very well for my needs and I would recommend it to anyone.
4 Stars out of 5

great so far

Reviewed on Saturday May 5, 2012 by , ontario
I dont use a whole lot but this phone works great for me long lasting charge good deal for the money
1 Star out of 5

:/

Reviewed on Sunday April 8, 2012 by , Orillia
i was going to get this phone cause i need a new one, i have an LG roumer and i just want to upgrade but after seeing all these reviews deffenitly dont think ill be getting it.
1 Star out of 5

Worst **** ever.

Reviewed on Wednesday April 4, 2012 by , canada
this phone sucked... like ive never had a more ******** phone than this one :/
5 Stars out of 5

AWESOME phone!

Reviewed on Monday April 2, 2012 by , Winkler, MB
I love this phone! everything works great on it, everyone is writing bad reviews but none of which they said happened to me! and mine doesn't take 3 minutes to start up! I LOVE THIS PHONE! I recommend it to everyone!
5 Stars out of 5

I LOVE this Phone

Reviewed on Monday April 2, 2012 by , Winkler, MB
Everyone is writing bad reviews on this phone,
I bought this phone about 2 weeks ago and i LOVE it!
It works So well and i have had ABSOLUTLY NO PROBLEMS
with this phone!
I recomend this phone to EVERYONE!
3 Stars out of 5

WE SHALL SEE

Reviewed on Sunday April 1, 2012 by , OTTAWA
JUST GOT THIS PHONE CUZ ITS BASIC AND ALL I NEED.TONS OF AWFUL REVIEWS OUT THERE.MY SAVING GRACE IS THAT MY PHONE GUY IS IN THE SHOP NEXT TO MINE AND IF IT C**** OUT I KNOW WHERE TO GO.SO FAR SO GOOD ALTHOUGH THE TOUCH SCREEN IS A LITTLE FINICKY.I LL LET YOU KNOW.
3 Stars out of 5

Piece of Junk

Reviewed on Sunday March 25, 2012 by , Canada
This phone sucks! It constantly freezes and it takes 10 minutes for it to turn on. I highly suggest that you do not buy this phone. Can't wait for my contract to be up.
3 Stars out of 5

DO NOT BUY IT!

Reviewed on Saturday March 10, 2012 by , Ontario
I've had this phone for not even a year yet. It constantly freezes, turns off by itself & it drops calls. I would not buy it. It's an awful phone. Can't wait until my contract is over!
3 Stars out of 5

DO NOT BUY

Reviewed on Sunday February 26, 2012 by , Canada
It takes 5-10 minutes to turn on. I find that it freezes a lot & it scratches really easily. I can't wait to get a new phone once my contract's done.
1 Star out of 5

Entro Junk

Reviewed on Thursday February 16, 2012 by , Nova Scotia
This phone is a piece of frustration. We had to replace this phone three times within a few months. Each time the phone would often freeze and we had difficulty turning it on and off.The insurance kept replacing them with the same model. We do not recommend this phone. Can't wait to end the contract.
1 Star out of 5

PIECE OF CRAP

Reviewed on Thursday February 2, 2012 by , Virginia
DO NOT BUT THIS PHONE! ITS A WORTHLESS PIECE OF CRAP! it takes 25minutes to turn on, freeze's randomely and I've only had it for 4 months and its already broken. I would not even suggest this phone to my worst enemy. IT SUCKS!
1 Star out of 5

stupid phone. DO NOT BUY

Reviewed on Sunday January 29, 2012 by , usa
This phone is a piece of crap. I got it in the summer and within the first couple days i had problems with freezing... it takes 10-20 minutes to turn on, randomly turns off, and freezes everytime i get a message. I was getting tired of it taking so long, in october i took it in to see what they could do, and they said twitter was the problem. well no its not, because it was freezing months before i got twitter sent to my phone. i have gone through many phones. this one so far is the worst one. I will NEVER EVER buy a samsung phone, or let my friends buy it. a couple days ago.. my phone randomly turned off and i have tried to turn it on... i wait 20 minutes and right as its about to turn on... it freezes and shuts off. What if i was in an emergency situation and my phone turned off? I would be dead. and i wam paying good money for this phone to work... so basically i am paying money for nothing. because it doesnt work!!!!!
1 Star out of 5

911 Calls

Reviewed on Monday January 23, 2012 by , Toronto, Ontario
I've had my Entro for a year and a half and haven't had many problems with it - I use it mostly for texting. The only thing that is driving me crazy is the 911 emergency button while the phone is locked! I lock the phone to put it in my pocket or purse and it pocket dials 911! I have had to take return calls from 911 asking if I was alright and one time I had to present myself to a local police officer with ID! Yesterday after watching a local hockey game I discovered that my phone had called 911 5 times!!!! As soon as my contract is up I'll be getting a new phone and it won't be a Samsung.
1 Star out of 5

Almost had it

Reviewed on Sunday January 15, 2012 by , waterford
Well this is my first phone and i love it and because of it being my first im able to deal with the cons i.e freezing , reboot time etc. but like 3 days ago in the middle of a text it froze then rebooted itself and kept trying ive only had the phone for 2 weeks and its depressing to hav to deal with this altho if its your first phone get something like this so that every phone after can only get better :)
2 Stars out of 5

grrrrr

Reviewed on Friday December 30, 2011 by , can
so ive had this phone for awhile now and ive loved it. not a problem, i never turn it off so idc bout the start-up lag, it sucks that cases always break, but whatev.. but as of an hour ago.. it wont turn on. no matter what i do. i get the samsung power up screen and then it freezes, nothing else. im so pissed. sending my phone in for repairs is the LAST THING I NEED RIGHT NOW. i really wish i had read the reviews before getting it cause i can see that others have had the same problem.
2 Stars out of 5

Save yourself the trouble!

Reviewed on Thursday December 29, 2011 by , Sudbury
When I first got my phone, it was great! But now, it takes 20 minutes to boot up, it freezes all the time, and I cant hear people when they are calling me. Also, they cant hear me!! Whats the point?! My dingy old phone was better then this one by a long shot, and it was an old flip phone... Now it hasn't been a year and it's broken. Very unreliable! If you can avoid this phone. Do it.
2 Stars out of 5

SUCKS

Reviewed on Saturday December 24, 2011 by , CAN
JUNK JUNK JUNK JUNK JUNK
2 Stars out of 5

WORST PHONE IV'E HAD

Reviewed on Thursday December 22, 2011 by , hamilton on
This is honestly the worst phone ive had i hate it. It's slow it takes like 15-20 mins to turn on, it freezes constantly. It just recently broke again for the 4th time with the same problem, it will freeze and then you go to turn it back on and 20 mins later nothing it just wont turn on. There are good things but there are so many bad things its just not worth it. It is easy to use good key board some what good pictures but still i wouldn't reccomend this to ANYONE!!!
2 Stars out of 5

Horrible phone. Do NOT buy.

Reviewed on Tuesday December 20, 2011 by , Canada
This is the worst phone I have ever owned. I trusted Samsung to be reliable company, but now I'll never buy another one of their phones. The Entro was an awesome phone when I first got it, but one day I slide open the keyboard and a piece of plastic fell out. Then about a month after that, while turning it on the screen would go blank and wouldn't work. I sent it in for repairs and everything was fine and dandy. A little while later, the phone's screen would turn white mid way through sliding the keyboard open. Then the touch screen stopped working, and then the whole screen went blank and wouldn't work. Please, save your money. The Call log is all mixed up, and the phone constantly freezes and lags.
4 Stars out of 5

Going back

Reviewed on Sunday December 11, 2011 by , Paris ON
After 4 mos w a Nokia C3, I'm reactivating my Entro, easy to read accurate keyboard, clear screen and RELIABLE --
1 Star out of 5

The entro is awful

Reviewed on Tuesday December 6, 2011 by , Richmond Hill
exactly the same as June 5th 2011

1) no time stamp for calls!!!!!!
2) call history is always wrong
3) speaker & mute button don't work
1 Star out of 5

headache

Reviewed on Wednesday November 23, 2011 by , ontario
non stop trouble from this phone, i cant even download a simple ringtone.. not to mention all the fees im getting hit up with. touch screen is junk and the camera is slow.. i dont even want to continue
2 Stars out of 5

Hate this phone!!!

Reviewed on Tuesday November 15, 2011 by , Canada
The samsung Entro has MANY flaws. First of all it takes about 3 min to turn on you may not think thats alot but it is! Secondly it is hard to upload music and games on this phone. Finnally depending on your plan you can only type 140 characters which is SUPER annoying. I strongly reccomend not to buy this phone!
2 Stars out of 5

Junk

Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , Waterloo
This phone is mostly a piece of junk do to the fact that it takes so long to turn on! I start to panic when the phone is about to die so I do everything I can to find a charger so I don't have to risk turning it off. This is the only problem that I have, and I just deal with it by NEVER turning it off! Other than that, I don't have any problems, though I don't use it for calling often, I just text and take photos on it.
1 Star out of 5

THIS PHONE IS NOT GOOD

Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , toronto
The Samsung Entro isn't good at doing anything write. I wish i could give it a negative star rating.

Please don't buy this phone. Spend a little more money and get something better!
1 Star out of 5

This Phone Sucks

Reviewed on Tuesday November 1, 2011 by , Canada
This is one of the worst phones I've ever had. It takes 10 to 15 minutes to turn on. There is no time stamp on caller display, and the call history is constantly incorrect. When you make a call, you can't put it on speaker phone or mute the call. There are buttons for both functions, but neither of them actually work. It freezes all the time, and now it will not turn on. This phone is ridiculous, do not buy it.
3 Stars out of 5

Good until now.

Reviewed on Saturday October 8, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
I have a Samsung Entro with Bell since February of this year and it has been fine aside from the taking forever to load (10-15 minutes). Recently, I've had a problem with the volume button sticking. It is constantly increasing or decreasing the volume. I've tried to turn it off for awhile. I've alo taken the battery out and still nothing. It doesn't stop for any longer than a second or two. If someone else has this problem and has fixed it, please let me know. My contract isn't up for awhile still.
2 Stars out of 5

Oh, I Don't Think So!

Reviewed on Saturday October 8, 2011 by , Whitby, Ontario
Within the first few months of purchasing my new cell phone. I simply loved it! I thought it was the perfect phoone for me ( keep in mind I didn't have a data plan!!) . Though having it for almost a year now, I can say that I would never recomend this phone. though it is very easy to use, it takes a LIFETIME to turn on! It also freezes atleast 2 times a week. And it is so difficult to buy a case to protect it because it isn't a very popular phone. And if you are "lucky" enought to find one it will break beaucse the top piece of the cases clips which is what attches it to the phone break very easily! But if you don't have a case you will continusly drop it. creating scatches beacuse there is no grip on the phone! Also on this phone you cannot put text messages on silent. and it will vibrate for atleast 3 times in a row ( there is no possible ajustment). Though you can put calls on silent. So when ever I'm in class if someone texts you EVERYONE CAN HEAR IT!!!! Overall I would not recomend this phone. Saave yourself the time and just go out and buy yourself an Ipone4!! I know i would, too bad I'm stuck with this phone for 2 more years...
1 Star out of 5

Piece of Junk

Reviewed on Friday September 23, 2011 by , Ottawa
We had the phone 4 months when it went in for its first repair. Since then it has gone back in for a total of 4 repairs in 12 months. Its a piece of junk. Samsung doesn't stand behind it's products and I'll never buy another Samsung product.
1 Star out of 5

Save yourself the grief!

Reviewed on Monday September 19, 2011 by , Edmonton, Canada
I have had nothing but problems with this phone. I bought it because it seemed sturdy and I liked the buttons. But it has constant and random software glitches that mess up your recent calls list, so that it displays calls at the top of the list that were made a long time ago. Also, it sometimes doesn't list the time of a call in call display. The touch screen can be frustrating. For a long time, no one could tell me why I couldn't sent messages in more than one part (over 140 characters at a time). I guess the phone sees multiple texts as data and, since I didn't have a data plan (don't need one because I have one on my iPad), it would not let me send them. It has horrible customer service, with each company (Samsung and Bell) telling me that I should ask the other and the Samsung people knew nothing about this phone. Save yourself the grief and go with something reliable.
3 Stars out of 5

Its alright, has a long startup wait though. :/

Reviewed on Friday September 16, 2011 by , A house
I really liked this phone alot at first, after awhile of having it, it kinda pissed me off a little because it takes FOREVER to turn on which is annoying when im in a rush. It also can hold only 100 msgs which makes me ANGRY D= (You dont like it when im ANGRY. >:( ) hehe Anyway, this phone is alright but I wouldn't reccomned it to someone who is ALWAYS in a hurry or whatever. :)
1 Star out of 5

Samsung Entro? Not a good choice!

Reviewed on Monday September 12, 2011 by , P.E.I.
Got this phone for christmas and about 1 month later it froze up on me. Had to take out and put back in the battery so the phone would come back on, ever since i had this phone it takes about 10 mins to turn on..it loads up and stays on the loading screen for 10 mins then comes on! It has frozen several times from december til september, I read on the internet it was best to just take out the battery, wait for a bit and put that battery back in and hopefully it comes back on with out the black screen of death! But today it froze up and i wasn't in a hurry to call anyone or expecting a call so i left it alone and within 5 - 10 mins it unfroze its self and worked fine. I have never tired this before until today because i was in no need to use my cell..so to all you people with this problem, dont freak out, just leave your phone for a while and hopefully it unfreezes its self like mine did. Hope this helps
5 Stars out of 5

No Phone Over Entro

Reviewed on Monday September 12, 2011 by , Brampton
Ive had the Entro for about a year and have sent it twice to get fixed. Both times the phone comes out working better than ever. With No responce to what was wrong with it in the first place ffrom bell -_-. but about a week into using it it turns back into the piece a crap it really is. Honestly Save your money and dont join this Company.
1 Star out of 5

Junk & terrible customer service

Reviewed on Friday September 9, 2011 by , Grand Falls - Windsor, NL
This phone is about 5 weeks pass the one year warranty. My son uses it, and all of a sudden it froze up and now won't turn on at all. Even when I told them the numerous number of poor reviews BELL ALIANT still refuses to do anything about it, not even a measley credit toward the cost of a new one. All they do is tell you to buy another one. I spend more than $2000 per year with this company and they will not bend a centimetre to assist you.Not only is the phone poor quality so is the service you receive. Problem we have in Newfoundland is that Bell Canada has a monopoly in this region, more competition would be good. When my contract expires with them they will not get another penney from me. Ridiculous the shabby treatment they afford their customers. I'm sure those phones are designed in such a way as to conk out on you just as the warranty expires so as to reach in your pockets and grab another hand full of money from you. I am disgusted with this Samsung Entro and with Bell Canada. I give it only one star simply because there is not a lower rating to choose from!!!!!!!!
2 Stars out of 5

So....so

Reviewed on Thursday September 8, 2011 by , BC
This phone isnt too bad i have had it for almost a year and it still works but i have dropped it alot and the lights on the keyboard dont work unless you shake the broken piece nack into its spot, it takes WWAAAYYYYY to long to turn on and it freezes every once and a while so i might not recomend it but some of those things might happen cause i drop it too much
1 Star out of 5

piece of crap.

Reviewed on Sunday August 28, 2011 by , JEFFERSON ARISONA
my phone is the worst junkbox ever ! out of my 5 phones including a lg rumour 2 , a samsung link , lg keybo 2 , lg touch , and this hunk of junk, this is by faaar the worst. dont waste your money on this it takes soooo long too turn onn . but at this point it will turn on and say samsung but it will turn right off again.
4 Stars out of 5

Meh

Reviewed on Friday August 26, 2011 by , Calgary
It a good phone for teens who mainly text and play games. It takes a minute or so to startup. Volume control is easy ( everyone's saying silent doesn't work but it does for me).
Downsides: it cost extra to go over 140 characters but that's not all bad.
My ringtones don't work for texting. It reads the message outloud(if u know how to fix tell me pls)
Picture messages take forever to send and it rarely works.
When it on vibrate if the screen is on stand by it vibrates after 3mins( also if you know how to fix tell me)
All in all it's great for texting, gaming, and calendars.
5 Stars out of 5

Samsung entro phone

Reviewed on Wednesday August 24, 2011 by , ontario
I see these reviews and i have this phone..All you people have problems bc u drop them all the time there is no way a phone is going to create its own problem like LOL
3 Stars out of 5

Ehh.

Reviewed on Saturday August 20, 2011 by , Canada
I like the phone, but it does have glitches.
As I type this my phone is sitting beside me on a table REFUSING to turn on. I am okay with it taking a while to turn on, as long as it does. But this is madness. I have been trying since 11am (currently 7pm) to turn it on. So I seen someone elses review and decided to try it. I took the battery out. I don't know if it will work but I hope so because I would really rather not have to go out and buy a new phone, mind you I got it for only $80-$90 because I am a perpaid user so it isn't too steep.
My phone is in mint condition because I got the cases and screen protectors for it.
I will give the phone three stars because it is great for texting and taking quick snapshots.
Another problem is the inability to take pictures from an MicroSD card and put them on the phone. The only thing that transfers is music. Once this goes, I will feel bad but not bad enough to buy another one. Sorry samsung. Try again.
1 Star out of 5

Worst lock screen ever

Reviewed on Thursday August 18, 2011 by , Canada
who leaves a button to 911 open on the lock screen samsung should fire the person who made this phone!!!! brutal
1 Star out of 5

A big, fat lemon!

Reviewed on Monday August 15, 2011 by , Vancouver, BC
I got this phone for my son through Solo last August. It worked fine for the first 6 months, although it took a long time for it to power up, so he just never turned it off. Then the screen would start going black and the entire phone would freeze, so my son would take the battery out and have to restart it. Then that didn't work at all, so we took it in for repairs. The 1st time, they said it was a hardware problem and that they had upgraded everything. It worked ok for a while, then we had a repeat of the first incident. Took it back in for a second time, they "repaired" it and told us the same thing. Now, a week after we got it back from repairs, it's frozen again. It's a piece of junk. The Solo rep told us that they had been getting a lot of these in for repairs of the same problem. I called Samsung, and they told me that we have to bring the phone in for repairs for a 3rd time before they would consider replacing it. So for those of you who have this phone, and it's still within the one year warranty, know that this phone will screw you over if you don't try to get it replaced. For those of you that have passed the one year warranty period, you are stuck with a lemon. I will update as to whether Samsung will actually replace the phone once we get it back from it 3rd "repair".
4 Stars out of 5

Luv my phone!

Reviewed on Sunday August 14, 2011 by , Quebec
This phone is pretty great.

-The QWERTY keyboard is super easy to type on
- The touch screen is easy to to use and the menus simple to navigate
- It's very easy to change from vibrate to ring to silent mode for incoming messages and calls
- The quality of pictures taken with the phone are pretty good, not super but not that bad.

*Most people in their reviews are saying that this phone takes several minutes to turn on, but mine only takes about 30 seconds
**THE only trouble I've had is trying to get my phone to switch to Silent mode. WHAT YOU HAVE TO DO IS GO INTO THE MENU AND CHANGE YOUR INCOMING MESSAGES RINGTONE TO "LOUNGE" THEN USE THE BUTTONS ON THE SIDE TO FLIP THE MODE TO SILENT.

***NOTE****: MOST REVIEWS ON THIS PAGE ARE NEGATIVE, SAYING THE PHONE HAS LOTS OF PROBLEMS, BUT THATS TO BE EXPECTED- IF YOU'RE UNHAPPY WITH YOUR PHONE, YOU'RE MORE LIKELY TO GO ONLINE AND RANT ABOUT IT THAN IF YOU WERE HAPPY WITH IT. MOST PEOPLE WHO LIKE THEIR PHONES ARE USING THEM, INSTEAD OF RATING THEM.

ALSO, IF THAT MANY PEOPLE WERE EXPERIENCING SO MANY PROBLEMS IHT THEIR PHONES, THE PHONES COMPANIES WOULD NO LONGER BE SUPPLYING THEM!!

MY ADVICE- if you want a phone for talking and texting and taking some pictures, go with this one.
1 Star out of 5

Phone review

Reviewed on Sunday August 7, 2011 by , Scotland, Ontario
I personally believe that this phone SUCKS.
It is HORRIBLE, compared to the Sleek...
The user interface if horrible, pointless, you can't USE the speed-dial option, even though it is there, The menu options are pointless and there are often 5-6 ways to just do one thing such as use the web browser or go to the music settings, etc...
I personally believe that their r610 tiny slide phone is a better choice, the only thing that makes this phone better then a simple flip phone is the keyboard and touch screen. that is the ONLY thing.
3 Stars out of 5

Decent Phone, with few flaws.

Reviewed on Sunday July 31, 2011 by , Canada
The phone itself if awesome. The only flaws it has is it takes a while to turn on, and now whenever I turn it off and plug it in, the screen does the "Samsung" screen with the loading bar, then the screen goes blackish and the three buttons light up. Which means it's frozen. Mine has went up to 23 hours of being frozen before. I plan to take it in next time I'm able to.
1 Star out of 5

Worst phone EVER

Reviewed on Saturday July 30, 2011 by , Edmonton
I had this phone last summer, and couldn't stand it! The phones battery didn't charge, pictures are blurry, barely any options/tools, SUPER SLOOWWW, Bad touch screen, feeble.
I could go on forever!
This phone was so bad! Don't even CONSIDER getting it, waste of money, and time.
1 Star out of 5

Worst phone ever

Reviewed on Wednesday July 27, 2011 by , Peterborough, Ontario
The touch screen is finicky, it takes an estimated time of around 10 minutes to turn on, and it will eventually break if you leave it to die one too many times. Other friends have had this phone and the longest I've heard its lasted for is one year.
1 Star out of 5

This phone is horrible

Reviewed on Monday July 25, 2011 by , pe canada
I think i would prefer a tin can with a string over this phone. too many bugs and software issues with it, and yet samsung doesnt make a recall or stop making the damn phone! for those who are wondering if u have to send this phone away 3 times samsung will give you a free phone.
1 Star out of 5

this phone sucks

Reviewed on Tuesday July 19, 2011 by , airdrie alberta
after taking longer and longer to turn on everytime you turn it on it will eventually not turn on. it only holds 100 messages and the camera sucks!
4 Stars out of 5

love hate relationship!

Reviewed on Thursday June 30, 2011 by , canada
the screen is awesome to touch, and for everyone who says the text can only send 140 characters. most phones do and will send them as a picture message. i had this phone for over a year and it only goes dead if i have the display on all the way(5). And i always thought you couldnt send a text or view a text when you were on the internet but if you touch the blue star at the top you can :) for everyone who didnt know that. and for everyone who says the camera sucks (buy a camera, its a phone, chill out)
5 Stars out of 5

Epic!

Reviewed on Saturday June 25, 2011 by , Nova Scotia, Canada
I really love this phone! But it does have some issues:
BAD
1. It freezes
2. It takes forever to turn on
3. No video watching/ taking
4. Can only hold 100 messages in inbox and in outbox
Today I had the problem where my screen turned blue. I honestly thought my phone was broken for good, but I took the SD card and battery out and let it sit for awhile. Then I put just the battery back in and it turned on! I'm scared to put the SD card back in but I think it must be viruses on the SD card that causes the blue screen or something along those lines.
1 Star out of 5

HATE IT

Reviewed on Friday June 24, 2011 by , Ontario
I picked out this phone for my Christmas prestent, i didnt want a blackberry or anything really fancy, so i picked this phone. There are many problem about it :

1. only holds 100 messages
2. freezes and wont do anything
3. scratches easily
4. wont turn on
5. when you slide it, it moves alot
6. takes 10 minutes to turn on
2 Stars out of 5

samsung entro

Reviewed on Monday June 20, 2011 by , canada
bad things: it takes 15 minutes to turn on, you can only type 140 characters at a time, you can only hold 80 texts & 100 sent, the call history doesnt make any sense & is pretty much always wrong, scratches easily doesnt have video cant watch videos, &only turns on if you press the on button, like you cant just press some random key :(
good things: it's not fully touch screen, good key board, lots of camera space, easy to get used to, okay internet speed, & pretty to look at (:
2 Stars out of 5

call history & time stamp

Reviewed on Sunday June 5, 2011 by , Toronto, Canada
after all it's a likeable phone BUT has some stupid things:

1) no time stamp for calls!!!!!!
2) call history is always wrong
3) speaker & mute button don't work
1 Star out of 5

Horrible

Reviewed on Sunday June 5, 2011 by , Canada
I bought this phone because i thought it was pretty cute and i liked it for a few days but then is started to freeze randomly and took forever to turn on. The ringtones also suck and i have to switch the settings a lot to put it on silent because if u just switch it to silent it doesnt work. Also the screen scratches really easily and when it locks its really annoying when u have to unlock it. It also does not show when people call you and recent calls are out of order! :S after not even a month passed, i had to get it fixed because everytime i turned it on, the screen would turn blue..and i couldnt do anything and the buttons wouldnt light up either. Also sometimes when i get calls it randomly turns off. It's been 7 months since i've had this phone and right now it broke again and keeps turning on and off BY ITSELF. Theres no video and i cant transfer pictures from the internal memory to the memory card - and pictures are really bad the only thing i like about this phone is that the keyboard is really easy to type with
4 Stars out of 5

So far so good!

Reviewed on Wednesday June 1, 2011 by , Ottawa
I just bought my Samsung Entro (M350) and afterward I was advised of the poor reviews. After reading many of them, I haven't seen any of these issues. It powers on and off in 5 seconds; the touchscreen is awesome; the Kwerty keyboard is so easy to use. I love its compact size; fits nicely in purse and pockets. I keep it in the standby mode and calls/texts come in loud and clear. I only use my cell for emergency calls and try to text more than I would make calls. If I needed a cell phone for Internet access and sharing videos and large pics, then I would probably buy an iPhone. But given the low price I paid ($99) I have no complaints. Technology is never perfect and companies are always coming out with new firmware upgrades for product. My fingers are crossed that I don't experience any of the issues that I've read about.
1 Star out of 5

For the love of God, don't get it!!!

Reviewed on Friday May 27, 2011 by , Toronto, Ont.
I got 2 of these yesterday, and every single issue mentioned in these reviews, was apparent. Also, one of the phones would not charge using the computer. Luckily, I returned to the store today with the phones and they switched them for me, no problem. I re-signed for 3 bloody years, and those phones would be lucky to still be working in 6 months... and by the way, the salesman agreed with me when I brought that up. Seriously. I give it one star for the texting. It is a nice keyboard.
1 Star out of 5

HATE IT.

Reviewed on Wednesday May 25, 2011 by , toronto
I had a motorolla from koodo, and decided to switch to an entro with solo mobile. first of all, for those of you who are thinking about going with solo-DON'T. I pay 40 something dollars for NOTHING. anyways, the phone takes YEARS to turn on, you can only txt upto 140 characters without being charged, if u send or open pic.msgs, you get charged. it is such an irritating phone. the touch screen SUCKS as well. I've had it for 7 months, and today it just started shutting off on its own and wont turn on its so shit. i cant even transfer my pictures on to the computer. samsung is b.s. and so is this phone. DO NOT GET IT.
1 Star out of 5

This Phone Sucks !

Reviewed on Tuesday May 24, 2011 by , canada
k, well first of all this phone does not let you transfer pictures off the phone to the memory card? Yet it does not automatically go to the memory card so how are you supposed to ever get pictures on the computer? also you can't go past 140 characters without it charging you extra and sending it as a pic message. Also i had it for about three months and i went to a dance and it died on me & never turned back on i had to wait 2 months before i got it back and it still does not work the same. it glitches ALL the time and takes FOREVER to turn on... also if you want to use it as an alarm there is no way to turn your txt messages/calls off so it vibrates through the night. it also glitches ALOT. and when you talk on the phone and it locks you have to unlock it before you can hit end- its really irritating! and it randomly deletes some of your music or says "file does not exist" when i know it did the day before and i did not delete it ? another annoying thing about it is even though i lock the phone it turns on in my pocket and calls people and i can never feel it vibrate! and i found that the keys that are most commonly used start to like almost fade- well the light anyways over a short period of time.. its just a really annoying phone lastly it scratches VERY easily and gets chips from dropping it like 2 ft - all in all its a shitty phone and i do not recommend it to anyone unless you want a cheap crappy phone.. so if i were you i would not buy it.
4 Stars out of 5

Samsung Entro (Thumbs Up)

Reviewed on Tuesday May 17, 2011 by , Bancroft On. Canada
I have not had a problem so far. I think its great. like the use of the internet, the keyboard is amazing and the camera looks the same as my sisters blackberry. Its never shut off on me unexpectedly. Takes 15 seconds to turn on which is not bad at all. Downfalls would be that it does not tell you what time your missed calls were. and the phone locking all the time can be a pain. I got used to this phone quite quickly. touch is very good and easy to use. overall i like this phone. I would definatly recomend it. Hope it doesnt have the problems I am reading about!!!!
1 Star out of 5

TERRIBLE. I HATE IT

Reviewed on Sunday May 1, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
THIS IS THE WORST PHONE EVER.

i HATE that it doesn't tell you the missed calls when you click on the list of missed calls/messages- it just sends you to the list of recent calls, which is ALWAYS WRONG and DOES NOT tell you the time of any of your recent calls, so essentially, i never get a good idea of whos calls i missed.

i also HATE that the recent calls is always out of order!! It is something SO SIMPLE and BASIC. How do they possibly screw it up so bad??! Even my first phone 10 years ago had that feature!

i HATE how the screen always turns off when i'm on the phone and is completely disabled until i hit the unlock button, which makes it difficult to press hang up because ALL buttons are disabled when its locked.

i HATE how the phone does not keep track of how long each phone call is. It is ALWAYS 0:23 (23 seconds), whever my conversation is 15 seconds or 45 minutes long, it will always say 23 seconds. MESSED UP.

Also, my touchscreen sucks, there are very few options to adjust on the phone, and the ringtones suck.

WORST PHONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1 Star out of 5

Don't Buy The Phone

Reviewed on Monday April 25, 2011 by , Alberta,Canada
I've had this phone for about 6 months. it was fine for the first few but then it started glitching and freezing.Usually i press the lock button twice and it's fine. Recently though I've had to turn it off. The phone takes over 2 minutes to turn on, if your lucky.Everyones been saying their screens turned black, mine turns white. Recently, the screen turns negative, so all my pictures, menus,everything, is in the opposite color. It looks pretty cool I'll admit but its not supposed to do that. You cant go past 140 characters either, unless you have picture messaging enabled and wifi. I would not reccomend this phone to anyone. it is extremely glitchy and you wont be happy with it at all.
1 Star out of 5

The only good thing is the keyboard.

Reviewed on Thursday April 21, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
when I first got this phone I liked it but now i know...

1) No wifi
2) Takes FOREVER to turn on
3) when you go over the 140 character limit in a text it tries to send it as a multimedia message instead of in seperate parts like most phones
4) the screen scratches SUPER easily
5) The texts are not SMS threaded view -.-
6) The ring tones suck
7) it ALWAYS comes off hold in may bag/pocket
8) the lowest ring volume is loud
9) alll of the ring tones are long, no short ones for texts
10) the camera is super bad
11) it doesn't take videos
12)the call history is always wrong
13) when you have a missed call it doesn't say what time they called you
14) you can't edit the widgits on the menu
15) if someone sends you the same message at a different time (such as 'yah') even if it's a different day it calls it a duplicate message and deletes one of them
16) you can't edit pictures
17) no flash on the camera
18) it doesn't vibrate very hard so if it's on vibrate, if it even vibrates(which sometimes it doesn't), you can't feel it


other than those 18 bad things the phone has some good things:

1) very comfortable keyboard
2) keyboard buttons are easy to press
3) keyboard lights up
4) touch screen has good sensitivity that you can control
5) it has speaker phone
6) the call screen makes it easy to put it on speaker phone and add a call
1 Star out of 5

Meh

Reviewed on Thursday April 21, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
I liked this phone when I first got it but now I really don't like it at all. The screen scratches veryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryveryvery easily and it always comes off hold randomly. The texts are not threaded SMS, and if you go over 140 characters in a text it tries to send it using the internet. Most phones send it in two or three messages but not this phone -.- The camera is really crappy and the ring tones suck. They should have a short one for texts. The vibrate isn't very strong so I can never feel it and the calls never have a time on them so you can never tell when you missed the call. This phone also doesn't get wifi. The only thing that I like about this phone is the nice keyboard, the buttons are very easy to push and it is very comfortable to use.
3 Stars out of 5

So far it works!

Reviewed on Saturday April 16, 2011 by , Ontario
So I've had this phone for about a month and a half and from what i can tell its a pretty good phone. Quite obviously, if your looking for fast and easy internet access then get a smart phone. The internet connection on this phone is slow, but if your patient it does work. The qwerty keyboard is excellent with soft, quiet keys that makes texting fast and hastel free. The screen scratches easily, but comes with screen protector, so i sugest you keep it on. I haven't had any problems with my phone freezing up, but when im internet surfing I'll get a flashing message saying "connection failed" or "connection interupted". You can adjust the touch screen sensitivitey, and right now i have the setting on "1" which is the most sensitive option you can set. The camera is rather dull, and when talking pictures in low light they come out grainy. The best features on the phone is definatley the look, shape, weight, keyboard and touch screen. I recommend the Samsung Entro to first time phone buyers looking for a fast and affordable way to text, and if you have the time, internet browse.
1 Star out of 5

This phone is grabage don't get it

Reviewed on Tuesday April 12, 2011 by , Newfoundland
Yes, The phone looks good, At first it starts out amazing, it works perfectly fine and everything is just simply good about it.
You can't take videos on it, The camera is crappy. Also it takes forever to turn on. After the first or second time that the phone freezes it all goes down hill from then.
For example today, my phone was working fine, no glitches nothing, then all of sudden it froze and goes to a black screen.
2 Stars out of 5

You'll be disappointed.

Reviewed on Monday April 11, 2011 by , Canada
There are some good things about this phone such as the touch screen, and the keypad. I'm not complaining about that. But the bad outweighs the good a whole lot. First off, the camera SUCKS. You can't edit the pictures after and it's horrible quality! You can't use threaded view for texts. When you send a long text it sends as a multimedia message, not in parts so usually my friends can't even get the text. I wouldn't recommend this phone, and I've only had it for a month and a half.
1 Star out of 5

dont get it.

Reviewed on Friday April 8, 2011 by , canada
i had this phone for about 6 months and it has already broke twice! and with the amount that i pay to send it away i should of just gotten a new phone . it starts out amazing! but them it freezes and takes WAY to long to turn on and then the screen turns all black and will stop turning on . and mine wont even charge some nights.
1 Star out of 5

why???

Reviewed on Sunday April 3, 2011 by , Sudbury, ON
alright. it first started out as an amazing phone, i loved it! The problem is that it keeps freezing, so I take the battery out, and usually it reboots without a problem. Now, i reboot it, and it takes forever to turn on(like it usually does) and like someone else said, all it shows is a black screen..but the phone is technically on! I don't know what's going on..
2 Stars out of 5

Some Problems

Reviewed on Thursday March 31, 2011 by , canada
I've read the previous threads and had some questions and answers. To put the phone on speaker phone you have to be on a call and on the right hand side you have to slide the speaker button over to turn it on. I also cannot transfer pictures from my phone's memory to my SD Card. If anyone has figured this out please post it know as I have pictures I really want off the phone. Also call Samsung Customer Service and tell them as they don't know how to either.
5 Stars out of 5

Love this phone!!!

Reviewed on Friday March 25, 2011 by , St-Zotique
Despite all the bad comments i read about it, i bought it and i love it! I had no problem since i got it. I like the touchscreen, the keypad, the ringtones... The camera is ok, it is just too bad that there is no video camera. This is a really good phone to text, the best i ever had. I don't use internet on it so i can't say much about it.
1 Star out of 5

A Piece Of Junk

Reviewed on Tuesday March 22, 2011 by , Ontario Canada
I have had this phone about three months. On in coming calls it rings once and goes to voice mail and then shuts down. This is disturbing to anyone that is trying to call you. attempting to retrive you voice mail is extemely frustating as the keys on the quewrty board do not work properly it always takes three or four tries to get it to accept the password. It does not interact properly with my bluetooth hearing device, and as a hearing impaired person this interaction is vital for me to communicate on the telephone.
1 Star out of 5

>:(

Reviewed on Tuesday March 22, 2011 by , canada
THIS PHONE SUCKS! mine keeps freezing and turning off on its own! its NOT water damaged i dont drop it and it just flat out SucKS
3 Stars out of 5

I LOVE IT BUT ...

Reviewed on Monday March 14, 2011 by , ottawa
I don't like the emergency call button . I always click it by accident . && when its in my pocket ill hear ringing and its the emergency call ! i dislike that. Also, it takes FOREVER to turn on . i rarely turn it off now . since it takes forever .
3 Stars out of 5

good phone

Reviewed on Monday March 14, 2011 by , hamilton ontario canada
i got this phone about 1 month and a half ago. i haven't had any problems so far. its a pretty good phone but it does take a while to turn on, but its not bad like other people say it is. the camera isnt the greatest but it isnt bad either. i really like this phone and i dont know why other people say its a piece of crap. its touchscreen and has a qwerty keyboard i think some of you would like this phone too
1 Star out of 5

piece of crap

Reviewed on Monday March 7, 2011 by , canada
this is the worst phone anyone could ever have.... it ghas terrible graphics... terrible display options... terrib le turn on time... (it takes up to 2 hours to turn on) ... terrible pay per use plans... the only thing good about this phone is the qwerty keyboard... the cameras crap as well. and the mobile web browser is soo slow!!! i do not recomend this phone to ANYONE!!!!
1 Star out of 5

Don't get this phone

Reviewed on Thursday February 3, 2011 by , Edmonton
I've only had this phone for two months and it already gave out. This phone is a huge waste of money and had problems from the day i got it, including freezing constantly. The screen is now black and it will not turn on, I highly do not recommend this phone because you are going to have problems. It is VERY unreliable!
4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone Overall...

Reviewed on Sunday January 16, 2011 by , Canada
I got this phone about 4 1/2 months ago, and I haven't had any problems with freezing or anything like everyone else says. It does take awhile to turn on, mine takes about 3 mins, which is rediculous, but once it's on I've never had it shut down unexpectedly. I really wish it had a virtual keyboard as well though because sometimes for short messages sliding out the keyboard is inconvenient, and I would love if it had threaded text messaging, which I thought it had when I bought it... but oh well. I also wish it had a setting so it only vibrated once or twice, because 3 or 4 times it sort of annoying.

But overall it is a good phone, I would recommend it for people who mainly just text and make a few calls.
1 Star out of 5

Don't get this phone.

Reviewed on Saturday January 15, 2011 by , Ontario, Canada
Sure, it's not a bad phone. But don't get it. Timed, it took 8 minutes to turn on. Phone would randomly freeze if I clicked on two messages at once then I'd have to take the battery out and reboot... which took 8 minutes. Ridiculous. Last night, the phone wouldn't turn on, and still won't. It loads for 10 or 15 minutes, and then freezes at a black screen (you can tell it's not off because the light is on). I liked the keyboard and ease of use of the phone, but otherwise it's crap. I wouldn't recommend it.
4 Stars out of 5

it's a great phone but...

Reviewed on Wednesday January 5, 2011 by , newfoundland, canada
i got this phone for christmas and i love it. it has so many different features. it's no iphone or blackberry but it's definitely one of the top models, in my opinion. the only thing i'm having trouble with is using the instant messaging, which is no big deal considering i do that on my computer but i'm also having trouble sending picture messages. i can receive them and after i've sent one, it says completed, yet neither of my contacts or anyone for that matter is receiving them. if anyone has experienced this and can help, that would ne greatly appreciated. other than that, it's an excellent phone.
4 Stars out of 5

Love it

Reviewed on Tuesday December 28, 2010 by , Canada
I just got this phone and I absolutely love it! It is amazing. The typing on the qwerty keyboard is so comfortable and easy, and the menus are easy to access and understand. The touch screen works really well and all around the phone is great. No problems with it what so ever! I recommend a case or at least a screen protector, so not to scratch the screen. its not a problem, but just wondering, how do you get back to your call if you hit the dialpad button while in a call? If anyone can figure it out, let me know. Other than that, great phone and I recommend it to all! = )
2 Stars out of 5

Really annoying.

Reviewed on Saturday December 18, 2010 by , Orangeville, ONT
This phone isn't too bad, except for two things. The other day I timed it because i noticed it took extremely long to turn on. The result I got, and this has been pretty consistent, was 7 minutes and 46 seconds, which is ridiculous. And also, I find it can't handle receiving a lot of messages at once without freezing. And then after it freezes it takes & minutes to turn on of course. But other than that, there doesn't seem to be any other problems.
2 Stars out of 5

Bluetooth Woes

Reviewed on Thursday December 16, 2010 by , Fredericton, NB
So far all the features of the phone work, however it will not Pair with my Hyundai (2010) radio. It pairs with a GPS unit and an BT earpiece, but on the Hyundai it immediately starts cycling on & off. Can't tell if it's a phone or vehicle issue.
3 Stars out of 5

ok not excelent

Reviewed on Saturday December 11, 2010 by , New Brunswick CA
This phone cant handle apps. If your looking to down load them dont get this phone. You cant watch videos on youtube. But the phone is ok. Messaging is good I like the keyboard but also wish there was a on screen one too. It freezes and needs to be restarted once in a while, also sometimes it can take over 5 minutes to start up. Internet is ok not to slow but not super fast. I bought this phone because the service person at bell told me it was a smart phone. Its not. Its is a good texting phone and browsing phone. Not good for anything else.
1 Star out of 5

I Wish I Could Have Taken it for a Test Drive!

Reviewed on Friday November 26, 2010 by , Newfoundland
I hate this phone. I took it out of my pocket last night to discover ti was dead - where did all the power go? Is it possible to leave some function on without knowing about it? But that was the last straw. The touch screen is hard to scroll through the options, I have to pound on the screen or go back and forth to a screen to activate an option, having to call up the dialpad is cumbersome when stuck listeing to voice options (including Aliant's), there is no speakerphone option (thought would have been a given considering its size), my Message ring does not work, it will not let me set up my email option, there is no video for the camera. Having said all this there are some options I should have asked for specifically from the sales clerk but they were not forthcoming and getting an answer from them was akin to pulling teeth. Tifffany at Virgin was much more helpful. Lesson learned.
4 Stars out of 5

mehh

Reviewed on Saturday November 20, 2010 by , Richmond Hill
ive been reading these reveiws and it said is supossed to have threaded text and mine doesnt. am i the only one ?
2 Stars out of 5

good phone, but limited.

Reviewed on Saturday November 20, 2010 by , Ontario Canada
I have this phone from PC mobile.
CONS
- you can only use ringtones built-in to the phone, or you buy them.
- you cannot change the layouts or themes,
- if the photo's are saved to the phone, you can't put it on a memory card.
- no sim card place

PROS
- simply to use phone
- touch sreen (if you like touch screens)
- full QWERTY keyboard

Other Facts
- messaging 140 characters, 1000 if you send as a picture message.
- nice camera display and functions
- 9.2 day standby time
- 6 hour talk time
- should charge for 12 hours when you get the phone, without turning it on.
3 Stars out of 5

This Phone Confuzzles Me, But I Do Love It.

Reviewed on Tuesday November 9, 2010 by , Shubie, NS
I'm having a bit of trouble in the fact that the phone freezes sometimes. I don't like how when the music is playing you can't send it to the background so that it doesn't stop when you get a message.
Also, does anyone else's phone take five minutes to turn on?
Other than that, I can't seem to get my ringers I downloaded from the computer to go into the ringers thingummy.
But anyway, it's a great phone for me, I'm a teenager and I love the thing.
3 Stars out of 5

it was good at first..

Reviewed on Saturday November 6, 2010 by , Sudbury
when i first got this phone i thought it was amazing but the vibrate tones are awful i love all the features on the camera, but lately my phone has been freezing and i cant use it for couple couple days its really starting to get annoying
4 Stars out of 5

Help?

Reviewed on Wednesday October 13, 2010 by , Niagara Falls
Does anyone know how to display the call time for outgoing calls, incoming calls, missed calls, etc. in the call log? The call time is only displayed in the call log for unknown numbers. The call times dont display for any of my contacts. Other than this issue i like the phone...user friendly.
1 Star out of 5

GARBAGE

Reviewed on Monday October 11, 2010 by , Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
I received this phone, as bell's protection plan replacement for my $460 LG Voyager, and it's constant problems. randomly vibrates, touch screen is garbage, can't change any menu options, it's a crappy entry level phone. I'm leaving Bell, mostly due to value of protection plan, but also due to this phone being crap. And it's not this single one, I'm on my second, and same issues.
5 Stars out of 5

Love it!

Reviewed on Saturday September 25, 2010 by , Canada
My husband bought me this phone for my birthday. It was only out for 3 days at that time so I could not research it much, but I love it. I have absolutely no complaints about it. Touch screen works well and qwerty board is great for texting. Wouldn`t trade it for any other phone.
5 Stars out of 5

calls

Reviewed on Thursday September 23, 2010 by , mirabel
Am I the only one who isn't able to see at what time did I miss a call, or made a call, or received a call? In the menu, when I select «calls», I have them alltogether and the time for each call isn't there. Otherwise, I totally love this phone!
4 Stars out of 5

Super Fantastic

Reviewed on Thursday August 26, 2010 by , nova scotia
This phone is super fantastic! Everything is super clear and easy to use. People are saying that it scartches easily but it hasnt scratched at all for me! The only problem is that i cant get my photots to go onto my memory card, but other then that its great :)
5 Stars out of 5

The phone is great

Reviewed on Wednesday August 25, 2010 by , Churchill Falls, Labrador
I had my phone for a monthe now, love it, I did put a zaag clear sheild on it so i wouldn't scratch the screen. The battery lasts a long time and is clear to talk on. Keypad is nice for typing on, however I havn't been able to find the auto fill in words while texting, not sure if it has that feature........
4 Stars out of 5

Great Phone!

Reviewed on Tuesday August 17, 2010 by , USA
I love this phone! Although it does scratch very easily! Nice keyboard and touch screen!One thing though, to set your picture as your screensaver there is the time right in the middle of your screen, which blocks the picture! Over all, great phone!
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone but...

Reviewed on Monday August 16, 2010 by , Edmonton, Alberta
I just purchased the Samsung Entro with Bell and so far so good. The only trouble I am having is when I lock the phone there is a password to put in, which is no big deal, but there is also an "emergency call" button on the touch pad. I have "potentially" pressed the emergency call button several times when it is in my pocket. Is there any way to get rid of this emergency call button off the face of the phone when it is locked? Please advise.
4 Stars out of 5

Samsung Entro.

Reviewed on Thursday August 12, 2010 by , Mirabel
C'est Bien Génial de pouvoir l'utiliser.
Pour rentrer mes images dans mon ordinateur, J'ai la minie carte, la moyenne et la clef UsB... Et J'ai même un fils acheter séparément.
Mais Personne ne m'as dis comment et je ne trouve pas ......
3 Stars out of 5

Not bad

Reviewed on Tuesday August 10, 2010 by , Canada
It's a pretty good phone but I can't stand the three vibrations instead of one. Laura, If you want to put your phone on silent then you'd have to go to settings- ringers and vibrations and put your messages to a ringtone for example put it to "Lounge" so when it is on silent it won't vibrate. It took me awhile to figure it out.
5 Stars out of 5

Great!

Reviewed on Monday August 9, 2010 by , Canada
I got this phone about 2 weeks ago, and I love it. The keyboard is really comfortable, and quiet to type on. The touch screen works very well, but in hindsight I would recommend getting a screen protector to prevent scratches as mine is already slightly scratched. I also love the menu, it is designed very effectively so you don't have to search for what you want. The only complaints I have about this phone are that the vibration tones are all 4 pulses, instead of one steady vibration, which I prefer. Also, when I put my phone on "silent all" it still vibrates. Maybe I haven't figured out how to do that yet, but it is frustrating.
Otherwise, it is a great phone, especially if you do a lot of texting.
5 Stars out of 5

love it

Reviewed on Wednesday August 4, 2010 by , victoria
i love this fone best fone ive ever had!!!!
5 Stars out of 5

veerrrry good, smartphone with a keyboard

Reviewed on Sunday July 11, 2010 by , ontario, canada
I got this phone a few days ago, I was looking at it in the bell store and ended up buying it at a small booth because the bell store was ripping me off.
the phone is very nice, the touch screen works verrry well, and they keyboard buttons are very easy and comfortable to type with.
I love the phone so far, I'm on a prepaid plan from bell.
the only thing I don't like is that I don't have and short beeping or chimes ring tones to use for text messages, so I have to have it on vibrate or use a full annoying ring tone. and it also doesn't have a facebook app.
anyways it's a really nice phone and comes with 10 backgrounds and come with about 20 ring tones plus 4 different vibrations.
get it!

Featured Content