Nokia 3595 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Nokia 3595 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday January 3, 2005 by , québec
I got this phone for 8 months now. I drove all over canada with it. It was my only companion. I had service even in places I though it wouldn't work. Dropped it several times, it never breaks. Reception is always clear, even with two bars. exceptionnal phone for this range of price!
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday November 26, 2004 by , Miramichi, N.B
Nokia phones are by far the best brand of cell phones that I have ever had the pleasure to use. They are dependable as well as durable! I have had my Nokia for over a year & never had a problem with it so far. I only have to charge it every 3 days or so and I NEVER turn it off. I would recommend this type of phone for anyone who wants a good phone that will not fail.
5 Stars out of 5

From Motorola to Nokia and Beyond!

Reviewed on Tuesday November 16, 2004 by , Mississauga,Ontario
I have had my Nokia 3595 since July 2004, and have nothing bad to say about this phone! Seriously, I got it free from Rogers who were nice enough to help me out with an ongoing issue that I was having with my original phone a Motorola v66 (biggest piece of junk that I have ever seen and used!). Reception is flawless, the ringtones are not the best, but you can access a really nice variety of them (I downloaded three of them to give my phone a nice personal touch!). The hands-free is super clear and the average battery life is almost 5 days for me and thats with heavy use! My phone has been dropped a few times yet it continues to work flawlessly, the menus on the phone are very user friendly and easy to navigate. Over all sound quality is awesome on this hand-set. I was so pleased with this phone that I made sure that anyone who was looking to get a cell phone got a recommendation from me for a Nokia 3595. I am Nokia customer for life! You couldnt pay me enough to go back to Motorola! Even this new v220 they sent me will be handed down to someone in my family! I dont want it! I love my 3595! Hope this helps someone make a good choice!
5 Stars out of 5

Great Little Thing!

Reviewed on Saturday September 4, 2004 by , Toronto, Canada
Okay. Let me tell you all something about this phone. It's not the most stylish, colourful and high-tech phone on the market, but I'll tell you what, IT DOES THE JOB! I've had this phone for about 5 months now and it's awesome! Reception is clear, easy enough to carry, user friendly, and it's a Nokia! I got this phone to replace my Motorola C333, which i recommend to no one. That phone was nothing but trouble. The 3595 completely ruined the C333 in terms of performance. This battery also goes the distance. On average, I charge it every 3 to 5 days. And I use it everyday and night. If you're looking for a phone that's easy to use, great reception and battery, and without all that camera junk their putting in phones these days, check this one out! Well, I hope I helped you out; I know this site helped me when I was looking for this one! :)

p.s. Thumbs up to Nokia! This is the second phone in this house and both of them are working a-okay!
2 Stars out of 5

Great? Not

Reviewed on Sunday July 4, 2004 by , Mississippi
I have this phone. I hate it. But, really, I don't know if it is AT&T or the phone. In the end I have terrible reception--rarely will I have more than four bars--dropped calls, choppy reception. I hear everything clear as a bell but other people can't hear me. If I use the ear piece it works fine but using the phone itself is a pain. Would I recommend this phone? No. Would I recommend AT&T? Never.

5 Stars out of 5

Sick Phone

Reviewed on Monday June 28, 2004 by , toronto
I've had this phone for soo long and it's great! I've thrown it at walls down the street every thing! THE PHONE DOES NOT WANT TO BREAK!!
If you are one of those clumbsy people then i advise u to get this phone it will never break on you! Plus there is the colour screen and the ringtones r good. The games are good to best i've played still. Buy this phone.
5 Stars out of 5

Hard as a rock.

Reviewed on Sunday May 30, 2004 by , Mississauga
I gotta tell you guys out there, this is one SOLID phone. I have owned this phone since June '03, and works perfect. Never a problem with reception, or functions. I have really abused this phone, its fallen of my pocket countless number of times, went with me for a swim, been on the top of a running toaster oven, and many other things. It just doesn't give up. I have been wanting to get a new phone because I am bored of this one, but no matter how much I abuse it, I cant get it to stop working. So, unless anyone of you is a phone killer, this one's for you.
4 Stars out of 5

Sure its ugly, but its the BEST!

Reviewed on Monday May 10, 2004 by , Laval
Nokia has never been known for their designs, but for their reliability. The 3595 is the best example. It's big, it's ugly, the screen is far from the best out there, but the reception is unbeatable! If it doesn't work somewhere, no other phone will. People living in basements or concrete buildings will be happy to know that they can use this phone without having to worry about droped calls. The menus are really easy to navigate (Nokia haven't changed changed them in a while though...) and use. The weak side is multimedia. The ringstyles are nothing to be excited about (only 4 channels polyphonic), and the picture quality on it is awfull. But if you're looking for the best reception, and for you, looks in not that important, the 3595 is the best phone you can get!
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday April 1, 2004 by , Powell River
My dad has this phone, excellent quality, sweet downloads, i.e. Munsters. It has awesome features, A 10 out of 10 must have
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday March 21, 2004 by , Brampton, Ontario
All I needed was a phone with excellent reception and this phone fulfills that basic requirement. As an added bonus, the battery recharges within two hours. If all you want is a phone, then purchase this phone. My only complaint is that the ring tones are childish--but that's minor. Nevertheless, I am very happy with my purchase and I have absolutely no regrets.

3 Stars out of 5

buttons a problem

Reviewed on Wednesday February 18, 2004 by , edmonton
I really thought I would like this phone especially since it has the color screen. But - it is very easy to hit the wrong button. It is very easy to misdial a number and ending a call can be quite a process. I also have an Audiovox phone with smaller buttons and I rarely have a problem dialing,etc. All cell phones need to have bigger numbers on the display screen.

4 Stars out of 5

Great Phone...

Reviewed on Monday February 9, 2004 by , Guelph
I've had the 3595 since October 2003... And it has been working great. It's a durable phone, has EXCELLENT reception (I was out in the boonies and it still had reception.) If you can stand the fact that it's the same ol' Nokia design, I suggest buying this model.
4 Stars out of 5

Great phone

Reviewed on Wednesday November 12, 2003 by , Victoria, BC Canada
I got this phone on a hardware upgrade option.. Sleek, light, good tones.. people tend to comment on the niceness of my phone. Strong signal, great clarity compared to my old phone (3360). This phone has taken some drops and it still seems fine. My only issue is that it got really cold the other night, and the rubber stopper on the back of the phone came off, but it re-stuck once it got heated up again. Great buy! Highly reccomend.
5 Stars out of 5

Execllent buy

Reviewed on Tuesday June 10, 2003 by , Victoria
This is a very nice phone, with the clarety of a land-line. The Look and feel of the phone is very cutting edge. It is a nice size...not too small to feel awkward and not too large to be cumberson. The ring tones are very loud even set on "3" and and has some of the coolest ever. This is a must buy from Nokia and one that I would Highly recommend.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday May 27, 2003 by , Oakville
Very good handset..

Strong signal,.....
A must to have