Motorola V60 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola V60 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Broken Antenna

Reviewed on Wednesday April 21, 2004 by , Vancouver
Believe it or not, my company bought 5 phones of this model last April and todate 3 out of 5 have antenna broken and are totally not working. I also dislike the Smart button on the side which will change the setting easily without noticing.
2 Stars out of 5

Looks good on the outside but inside....

Reviewed on Monday February 16, 2004 by , Chilliwack, BC
I had this phone for about two years and at first, it was OK. After about six months though, the battery started to lose it's charge quickly and has the annoying habit of resetting itself. This meant resetting my voicemail settings each time. An annoying hassle. It was also too easy to switch the ring types with the "smart" button on the side when the phone is closed. On the whole, I prefer Motorola phones, and I have just recently switched to the V300.
5 Stars out of 5

ZiZ ! Phone !

Reviewed on Saturday January 17, 2004 by , California
I was walking along one day when my phone burned me. No joke, my V60, i had a broken antena and it burned my waist fairly badly. This happened because of the metal. It gave me an electrical charge!! Other than that its an average phone thats reliable.
5 Stars out of 5

V60g... Awesome phone!

Reviewed on Monday December 1, 2003 by , Calgary, AB
I had this phone for about 10 months now and so far, it's been great! Up to this point, I never had a problem with it (knock on wood :-). I like the classy look and the smooth, rounded feel of it in my hand! Just one minor thing though, I do not like how the Vibe&Ring Alert works. It vibrates first, then rings (or vice versa?). With the Panasonic TX210 I had before this, it rings and vibrates at the same time if set to this alert function. But overall, it's been a solid phone for me and worth recommending.
3 Stars out of 5

Pros and Cons

Reviewed on Monday November 24, 2003 by , Toronto
Looks slick. Good heft. Battery charges (and discharges) very quickly (don't believe the "lithium ion batteries don't have a memory" line). Rechargeability dubious - frequently get the "unable to charge" sign whether trying to charge at a wall socket or in the vehicle, in the cigarette lighter, so have to play with it to get it to connect for charging. Ease with which one can change ring tones (from loud to vibe to silent etc) is a true pain in the neck - have frequently inadvertently turned the ringer off by pressing on the 'smart' buttons located on the outside of the closed handset. This happens fairly easily if the phone is in a pocket or bag - doesn't take much pressure to do it. Far more features than I could ever hope to use. Good reception. Compares favourably to Nokia 6160 (prior phone). Like international capability with GSM bands.
5 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Sunday November 23, 2003 by , Edmonton
I used the V60 for seven months and never had a problem with it. I would highly recommend this phone to anyone.
3 Stars out of 5

Good features but poor quality

Reviewed on Wednesday November 12, 2003 by , Vancouver
I'm a loyal Motorola user. I have been using numerous Motorola cell phones in the past 10 years. While it offers lots of features such as voice dialing, triband, etc., I have to say this is probably one of the worst Motorola phones I've ever used. It is very unreliable: voice-dialing frequently not working, the phone hangs up numerous times requiring rebooting i.e. restarting the phone (can u imagine? it's like a computer requiring a reboot after it hangs). Maybe I've bought a lemon - let's hope so. I would recommend Motorola P280 if it's still available.
5 Stars out of 5

V60g....Best phone Ever!

Reviewed on Sunday November 2, 2003 by , Calgary
The Motorola V60g is the only phone you will ever need. Triband, I have taken mine to Australia and it was flawless! I would never part with it.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday October 27, 2003 by , St- Constant P.Q.
De par son boitier métallique arrondi il est tres glissant.
Je l'ai acheté il y a 6 mois et la batterie est déja fini.
Le système de charge a petit fils qui pousse sur des pieces métalliques est tres faible et on me l,a remplacé 4 fois depuis mon achat.
3 Stars out of 5

Battery life very poor!

Reviewed on Thursday July 31, 2003 by , Vancover
I found that the battery pretty much dies after about 6 months of usage. It was only lasting me 1 day before recharging. Otherwise a pretty sweet phone!