Motorola M800 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola M800 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 15 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

bom rien

Reviewed on Monday June 20, 2011 by , sept-iles
pas bom du tout
4 Stars out of 5

motorola m800 bag phone

Reviewed on Thursday October 1, 2009 by , ca
Good if you want key pad you can see the keys are easy to press.
Good rugged design.
Some reviewers thought this device being larger, would have increased signal strength. This is not the case, has same power as most hand held cell phones that fit in your pocket.
Price is high, considering, power is the same, as most handheld cell phones.
Does have some advanced funtions like connecting computers by fax or data links, and voice commands.
3 Stars out of 5

plus info svp

Reviewed on Sunday August 10, 2008 by , la malbaie
bonjour je suis en region eloigne et j`ai besoins d`un 3 watts j`besoins de plus inf sur ce teléphone merci
3 Stars out of 5

mobile landline and fax

Reviewed on Tuesday July 15, 2008 by , Vancouver
There is a boxed solution called Siteboss that many construction companies and oil and gas companies are using in remote areas with cellular coverage that gives them landline, fax and internet capabilities. It's serviced through Bell Mobility. For more information, visit for mor information.
2 Stars out of 5

sounds like a Walkie-talkie

Reviewed on Friday June 13, 2008 by , Calgary, Alberta
our company purchase quite a few of these phones for our fleet in order to switch over to digital. But now that we have them, we are unhappy with the performance of these phones. Our conversations seem to be 1 way. If the opposing caller is talking while you are talking it will mute out the caller's conversation. And vise-versa. We have found that we had to talk on the phone one-at-a-time to not miss any messages.

Anyone else having this problem? ........ is it fixable? or do we need to look for a new phone for our newer fleets.
4 Stars out of 5

Dial Tone Generator

Reviewed on Friday June 6, 2008 by , Ontario, Canada
I note back in 2000 that someone asked about the "hook up of a data box like the Analog phone - where you can hook up a land line phone or a fax machine." Might I get your response.

I too had this capability with my now obsolete analog bag phone. While the M800 is great, it would appear that this once excellent feature may not now be available. Do you know if a dial tone generator is available for the M800?
3 Stars out of 5

Auto radio mute feature wiring

Reviewed on Tuesday January 30, 2007 by , PEI
My installer cannot determine how to wire the automatic radio mute feature to the factory installed audio system in our 2004 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer edition. What color wire is used and to what color is it connected??
5 Stars out of 5

Branchement du M800

Reviewed on Sunday November 5, 2006 by , Jonquière Qc
Bonjour Richard de Lac-Mégantic; Je ne puis pas t'aider avec ton M800 fixe mais je le pourrais avec le Bag Phone M800. C'est tellement enfantin. Dans l'allume cigarre quand placé dans le véhicule moteur et dans la prise murale 120V à la maison; de plus tu peux l'apporter avec toi au besoin, complètement autonome avec sa pile 2300ma. C'est une merveille avec sa fonction de composition par la voix, ce qui le rend des plus sécuritaire parmi tous les appareils mains-libres. La qualité sonore est comparable à celle dela téléphonie terrestre, qu'il s'aqgisse de l'appelant ou de l'appelé. Je viens tout juste d'appeler ma soeur à Montréal et elle n'a vu aucune différence. C'est mon troisième téléphone cellulaire transportable depuis 17 ans et jamais je n'aurais cru qu'on en viendrait à de tels rafinements et à une telle qualité. MERCI, Motorola!
3 Stars out of 5

Good, not enough power.

Reviewed on Thursday October 5, 2006 by , Death Valley National Park
This phone is big and loud. The speaker phone works great and I like the sound quality. The only issue is for a phone this big and heavy it only has the same rf power output as a standard handset. 600mw analog and 300mw cdma. It uses the same lead acid battery as the old 3 watt bags yet you only get 10 hours standby.
The browser kinda sucks and it needs a color display. If you are looking for a solid work phone it is great. Other than that go with a standard handset and booster amp.
3 Stars out of 5

Self Employed

Reviewed on Tuesday August 8, 2006 by , Edmonton Alberta
I would like know if we can hook up a data box like the Analog phone - where you can hook up a land line phone or a fax machine - alot of people don't know of this box... I just put in this phone in
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday March 28, 2006 by , usa
The white wire should work for the lights or horn when the phone rings. The phone that you have may not have the white wire.
2 Stars out of 5

aux alert

Reviewed on Wednesday January 4, 2006 by , onida s.dak
this phone does not have the aux alert mode. all info in the book shows it .motorola web site shows it. hellomoto help line says it is there, but it is not. there must be a updated verson of phone. this phone is so new i cannot get an answer any where.
4 Stars out of 5

3 Watt

Reviewed on Tuesday November 29, 2005 by , Canada
This phone requires a booster as it is not 3 watt.
3 Stars out of 5

3 Watt capablities

Reviewed on Tuesday November 8, 2005 by , Pierre SD
Will this M800 phone with a 3 watt boost kit? Or is already a 3 watt phone like a bag phone??
5 Stars out of 5

Excellent phone

Reviewed on Tuesday June 14, 2005 by , Chicago
I used this phone and it works excellent for the car enviroment