Motorola KRZR K1 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Motorola KRZR K1 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 11 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Motorola S200 Stereo miniUSB Handsfree Headset

Reviewed on Sunday November 15, 2009 by , Brampton
I wish they would indicate what extras are included. My old Motorola V3 RAZR came with a leather pouch with belt clip ...

It has Voice memo function

You obviously have to order Motorola S200 mini-USB wired stereo Headset to enjoy the mp3 music function. The S200 has a microphone, stereo sound and may have a button on the cable to swith between call/music.
Bluetooth wireless stereo headphones are also an option but you'll need batteries for them to work so I prefer the wired option.

If you plan on syncing it to your computer you will need Motorola Phone Tools

Hiran is correct about the MicroSD card slot inconveniently located under the battery & 2 GB might be the maximum capacity but Motorola Phone Tools software and a USB cable should allow transfer without removing the card :)
2 Stars out of 5

Phone Turns On and Off Randomly

Reviewed on Friday June 19, 2009 by , Canada
I have had this phone for a year and a half now and the past 2 weeks while I am talking the phone would just shut-down on me and a few minutes later turn back on. This has happened numerous amounts of times while I was using speaker phone too.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday February 28, 2009 by , Canada
yo this phone is so annoying iv had it a year and a half and like the battery dies so fast this phone honestly sucks
the screan cracks so easily like it was id my bad and the screan all cracked im like wth and the screen is so messed ! the camra is all blurry it has been since day 1 !

the video isnt that good either idk why they made such a crapy phone (p.s the blacxkberry pealr flip is a nasty phone)

and no im not just hattin
this phone is cra**y !

2 Stars out of 5

the good and the bad

Reviewed on Wednesday January 14, 2009 by , Walkerton, ON
I found this phone to be really good on battery life, because i usually wait till it goes yellow to go charge the phone, it takes about i few days before you have to charge the phone again. i like the look of the phone, even thou it's thick and long, i know that phone is on me without having to look. all the phones features are pretty good, have no problem with texting, which i do a lot of. for example changing the background picture, it's take a bit of time for it to come up. anothing thing that the phone likes to do is just shut off for no reason, especially with "Initial Setup". anothing that i don't like is DO NOT DROP YOUR PHONE, i put that in caps because if you don when the phone is closed and drop it on the shiny front, is that you will get cracks in the screen. then the phone doesen't look so good.
2 Stars out of 5

Not as good as hoped

Reviewed on Tuesday January 6, 2009 by , Winnipeg, Manitoba
This phone is very excellent but really crappy at the same time.

Call quality is good.

Texting is ok but i don't like it personally because it's so slow if you use T9 like i do and it learns words so it always changes the order of appearance so i usually screw up my messages.

This phone recieves excellent service I usually have full bars so I'm happy with that.

The phone itself is so SO slow! Like it's just slow to do anything.

And it's not good that the phone recieves messages when it already is so slow. It just slow's the phone down even more.

But this is only with the Rogers version. The other versions of this phone is great! Like the MTS version is excellent.

I have a lot of problems with this phone. The old software i had kept freezing and reseting contact information with my phone. Rogers replaced it though free of charge because of the warrenty.

The camera and video quality is AMAZING. It blew me away!

By the way the hours of talking and such is a lie. the battery life is more like 2.5 Hours of talk and for stand by i don't really know. I charge it everynight because i'm always on my phone.

So in conclusion. I would not recommend you get this phone form Rogers.
4 Stars out of 5

Speed dial

Reviewed on Wednesday August 1, 2007 by , new jersey
It actually does have more than 9 speed dials.

You press # then send to do any other number over 9.
You would know if you read the manual.
Its a small inconvenience but it doesn't make much of a difference.

It is really a good phone if you dont need the memory card
2 Stars out of 5

KRZR K1 Review

Reviewed on Friday July 13, 2007 by , Calgary, Canada,
I started with the Motorola V551, recently upgraded to the SamsungD807x, but due to problems bought this phone. I am highly highly disappointed after all the hype about this phone. The software on the V551 is far superior to this phone!!!

Con 1 - only 9 speed dial entries, and they _cannot be contacts from your sim card!! this is useless, i barely use my contact list on my previous phones, as i always just flip through my speed dial entries. ONLY 9 speed dials?? and can't be from your sim card? this is useless!!!

Con 2 - no regular headphone, jack, only usb, and does not come with converter. so though i can put my micro sd card in it, i can't actually listen to music right now!!

con 3 - you have to take off the battery cover to even put the micro sd card in!

con 4 - the exterior lcd display, along with the main is absolutely terrible in natural sunlight. i have to continuously cover the sunlight with my hand in order to see, so i can dial, or 'use' the phone.

con 5 - the face plate is shiny why? because there is a glass sheet. if you are one that takes care of your phone, however, might drop your phone over the course of its life, the glass will break! - ITS GLASS! your cell phone company will not cover that damage.

pros - looks good from the outside, professional looking phone - business men will like that - goes well with a suit.

- reception is pretty good, battery life is pretty good. thats about it. Aside from looks, i would not recommend this phone, and i am actually returning it - switching to the Samsung A706. i will write a review on that once i have used it.

do not buy this phone, - wait for motorola's new line - the RIZR looks to be a much better phone - wait for that.
5 Stars out of 5

Moto K1 Red

Reviewed on Monday June 11, 2007 by , North Bay Ontario
I used to own a V551, then the v3 razer, but by far the K1 is over all the best with recption and thing's it can do.!!! 11 out of 10
4 Stars out of 5

Loving my KRZR

Reviewed on Sunday June 10, 2007 by , Saskatoon

I have had this phone for almost a month and have very few complaints. The reception is great, the camera is great the only thing it lacks is a flash, but pics are great in daylight or lit rooms. It is easy to use and i love the little extras like marquee text. Yes the phone is a fingerprint magnet but it takes two seconds to clean it and when it is clean WOW it is a beautiful phone!
4 Stars out of 5

So Far So Good

Reviewed on Wednesday April 25, 2007 by , Halifax, NS
I have only had this phone for a short time but so far I am impressed. Of course the main feature I like is it's size. Beyond that the blue tooth capability is a plus, decent built in camera, easy access phone book, easy to navigate menu, stylish design and decent battery life. I am sure there are many more features I just havent had time to use yet but for now I will recommend this to anyone who is looking for a phone with stylish design and some cool features.
5 Stars out of 5

Amazing phone

Reviewed on Friday December 22, 2006 by , Markham
Can't go wrong with this new Motorola... has everything that you need these days... stereo bluetooth, expandable memory, mp3 & video player, the list goes on...