LG Reveal Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Reveal has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 58 reviews.

2 Stars out of 5

Nice phone but lots of issues

Reviewed on Tuesday July 3, 2012 by , Canada
I got my first LG reveal when they first came out. My sons friend had one and liked it. From the moment it was activated when I left the store, every time I opened it or it was just "on" I was charged packet data charges. It seemed to randomly and briefly connect to the internet several times a day. To avoid this I had to physically turn the phone off. I spent a year trying to recoup the costs that I incurred.

Finally I got them all reversed and sent the phone in to be fixed. 2 times it came back and did the same thing. The third time (and almost 2 months without a phone) it came back and did not do this anymore!! I loved the phone then. I used it for calls and texting and it was great.

Then, I lost it on the subway a month later. I really liked the phone and my sons friend had never had the problems I had so I thought I just got a lemon, and I bought another LG reveal.

NOT GOOD NEWS!! It did the same thing and self connected to the internet incurring large charges and the phone service provider would not help. It also became unreliable shutting down in the middle of an email. I would have to try to race to complete the email before it shut down.

For all these reasons I put it to rest. It is now a discountinued product. I wonder why???
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday December 13, 2011 by , Canada
LG reveal is the worst phone I have ever had half of the features on the phone doesn't even work.
5 Stars out of 5

Love it

Reviewed on Friday April 8, 2011 by , CA
I love this phone. I've had a couple issues with it, firstly the w/1 stopped working while using the web browser and secondly it had a habit of shutting itself off every time I flipped it closed. Neither of these were huge problems, the lack of w/1 was irritating sometimes, but to fix the phone turning off all I had to do was turn it back on. Both of these issues resolved themselves after about two weeks of appearing.

Aside from these two minor issues I have absolutely no complaints about the phone. I love the keypad, I love the display and the camera. The speaker phone is great and very easy to turn on and off.

I found the phone to be nearly indestructible. I dropped it in a glass of water and after leaving it in a bowl of rice overnight it worked just as it had before. Then my roommate's dog got it and chewed it to hell. Aside from the outside looking a little less pretty there were no changes to the quality of the phone. And of course it's been dropped countless times, left in the car overnight in the winter, sat on, with no apparent effect on the phone.

The battery held up well, too. I've had the phone for over two years now and I still get two days on a charge.

Definitely the most durable and easiest to use phone I've ever owned.
5 Stars out of 5

Fix it by using LG interface!

Reviewed on Sunday February 14, 2010 by , Edmonton
My daughter loved this phone so much, but then it started having the screen blackening and shutting off issues that are so common, the first day of use. I thought I would try to help. I updated the firmware and figured it should be good. However, half a day later the inside screen went black while she was browsing through the menus. I noticed online that Sprint Network users are not having these symtoms. So I snooped around and found the phone interface can be selected as "Bell" or "LG". I switched it to "LG" and she immediately said it doesn't lag like it used to and hasn't had any issues since. You can try this here...menu > settings > display > phone interface > LG. Hopefully this will help.
2 Stars out of 5

Bluetooth feature is locked can't use it to its full potential

Reviewed on Sunday January 3, 2010 by , toronto
Nice little phone however, the bluetooth only works with ear piece only. Unable to bluetooth music, ringtones, files, from this phone to another neither can you recieve from other cellular devices. I was never informed of this when I purchased this phone at Bell Canada. I was told it has bluetooth function. Very miss leading!
Ringtones you download are $3.50 per tone which is a rip off especially when itunes sells a full song for 99 cents.
Went into bell service center only to be informed that bell canada locks the bluetooth. Had I known that before would not of bought this phone and I would of considered another cellular service provider.
3 Stars out of 5

It's okay .....so far

Reviewed on Sunday December 27, 2009 by , nowhere
To sum everything up... the phones alright i haven't had any major problems with it... although it is pretty slow..but like the design of it, and it was pretty cheap so..it's an okay phone!
4 Stars out of 5

Love It

Reviewed on Sunday December 27, 2009 by , canada
I think this phone is great! It's not an iphone or blackberry and should not be compared to them. It is terrific for what it is and what I use it for
1 Star out of 5

This phone sucks A**

Reviewed on Monday December 21, 2009 by , Saskatchewan
-Buttons are waaaaayy to small!
-Freezs everytime i try send a Picture
3 Stars out of 5

It's alright

Reviewed on Wednesday December 16, 2009 by , Canada
I think its alright, my phone dosint really turn off and on by it's self. When i dont have an service and i try to send a text, all it says is there is an error. so i dont think it is all bad. But know that i read the review's the 1/w thing helps alot Thanks :D, but my camra works well also..i do have zoom and stuff
4 Stars out of 5

Almost perfect

Reviewed on Saturday December 5, 2009 by , Edmonton, Canada
The phone is great it is cheap, stylish and convenient. The only problem i had was the w/1 doesn't work on the internet.
2 Stars out of 5

Phone sucks

Reviewed on Friday November 27, 2009 by , Sarnia
i went to the beach one day and the next day it wouldn't turn on it froze and all that popped up was LG. It took 2 months to get my phone fixed and than i went to the beach again to see if that was the problem and the phone did the same that night. And My phone was in my purse the whole time. Also my text meessages fail and the person i sent a text to gets the message like 20 times.
3 Stars out of 5

It hates the cold?

Reviewed on Thursday November 19, 2009 by , Canada
This phone had been working beautifully for me, and I got it around may last year. Now that the weather's gone cold, my phone hates it, and will restart itself whenever I try to do anything on it that involves clicking the menu/ok button. It restarts itself. And now, after about three days of that nonsense, it does this whenever, not just when it's cold. It is virtually impossible to do anything with it. If anyone has any idea how to help me, I'd really appreciate it..
2 Stars out of 5

Not impressed

Reviewed on Tuesday November 17, 2009 by , Moncton
I got this phone about a year ago. I thought it was pretty and cute. Unfortunately, its junk. It is extremely slow when it comes to texting or the internet. It does take nice pictures though, and you can hear pretty good when it comes to talking on it (thats just about the only good thing i have to day about it). If you want a texting phone, and your a fast texter, I do not recommend this because its so slow it can't even keep up with the speed. And as I said, if you want to go on the internet a lot, I'd go with another phone. If i close my phone from the internet it literally takes like five minutes to load back again and just freezes. If you have a lot of messages, it'll restart. Altogether, just not happy with this phone at all and am in the process of trying to find a new, better one.
3 Stars out of 5

LG reveal

Reviewed on Sunday November 15, 2009 by , melfort, sask
hey everyone i just wanted to know from you people that have the LG reveal, is it a good phone? because there have been alot of complaints about that it has been a very bad phone, like the outside screen starts to black out and then within the next day the inside screen turns different colours and turns upside down, then blacks out! so i just want to know from the people that have this phone if you have had any problems with it.
1 Star out of 5

Worst phone ever

Reviewed on Saturday November 14, 2009 by , New Brunswick
I got this phone last christmas, I didn't even have it for 2 months and it broke. Once I got it back from repair it broke 2 weeks later, and again not even a week later, and again 2 weeks later, it would turn off then freeze and would never come back on till I got it fixed .. Finally they gave me a new LG reveal and it broke about after the 2nd month I had it. It's the worst phone I've ever had, whenever I try to go to my text messages or contacts or anything it will turn off.
5 Stars out of 5

best phone i ever had.

Reviewed on Friday November 6, 2009 by , newfoundland
i had this phone since the day it came out. i loved it! nothing wrong with it atall, sometimes a bit slow. but it has no problems. i got it sent away today to fixed the W because it wouldnt work on facebook, other then that it is a good phone, takes really good pictures, dont freeze up.
1 Star out of 5

a total dud

Reviewed on Thursday October 29, 2009 by , toronto
I've had the phone for barely 2 months, and the inside screen has gone completely black. Sometimes, it goes back on after I take the battery in and out but mostly, it's just black or completely distorted. Also, my phone is in perfect condition; it hasn't been dropped or damaged in any way.

Design of the phone is nice, especially for texting, but overall, it just doesn't work.

I wish Bell would do a recall or the phone or offer a exchange - I'm extremely disappointed. And seeing as how it's a rather common problem, they should really let people know before selling this piece of garbage and wasting our money.
1 Star out of 5

Piece of Crap

Reviewed on Saturday October 10, 2009 by , Oxford
I bought my phone in March of 2009,
it was working fine until a couple weeks ago it started shuting its self off whenever I would go to text, I thought I fixed the problem after I removed the battery and waiting a little bit to do anything on the phone, the problem popped up again only three days later, again while i was trying to text, it has gotten worse since then and will barely stay on for 30seconds
I'm waiting on a new phone but don't really want a new one the exact same if its going to act up like this
1 Star out of 5

huge dissappointment:( 350$ down the drain!

Reviewed on Thursday October 8, 2009 by , saskatchewan
the w/1 does not work while browsing. it also freezes at times and shuts down. i keep getting the error message saying that text messages are not being sent out yet the person i text is getting the message. i am so dissappointed because my husband bought it for me and i just feel like he has really been ripped off. he works hard for his money! i am very disgusted with this 350$ phone! this phone i will not even give 1 star but i will give it a rating of -350.00$
1 Star out of 5

DONT BUY IT! garbage in a pretty wrapping

Reviewed on Tuesday September 29, 2009 by , Kelowna
I am currently waiting to receive my 3rd Lg reveal if I can get some customer service first. As of right now I am playing phone tag with every company possible.
My first phone had the no service issue after charging and it would turn itself on while charging. I would have to constantly remove the battery. So I send it in and received a "new" one. I recieved it in May and it ended up having the same charging issues so I figured I would just have to live with it. Now in september the outside screen stopped working then the next day the inside screen went black. I have to open and close it a million times just to get a distorted discoloured screen. I have been waiting a week just to get some feedback on it. I am paying for a phone that is a useless piece of crap. I have never hated technology more. Perhaps if they looked into the fact that they are having to replace so many of them that they would figure out that there is a problem and fix it. Save yourself the trouble and avoid this phone like the plague.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday September 22, 2009 by , Toronto, Canada
This phone restarts on its own after a few months and also self access to the internet. I was charged for the internet browsing activated by the phone. Unbelievable!!!
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday September 14, 2009 by , Saskatchewan
I just got a memory card for my phone, and I have a few pics in "in phone" I would like to move them to the memory card so I am able to put them on my computer. Any suggestions??
1 Star out of 5

Not Happy

Reviewed on Wednesday September 9, 2009 by , York Region
I bought my phone last November when I renewed my contract. My contacts seem to disappear, or the numbers and names mix up. I punched in home, and it dialed up my doctors office.....can't figure that one out. This has been happening very often, and it picks and chooses who to mix up or delete, and last month it jumbled up all of my contacts, what a mess. Anyone else have this problem? Also if I miss a call it will not advise me of this all the time, as well if the missed call left me a voicemail, the phone will not notify me until sometimes 2 days later.
1 Star out of 5

Dont like it.

Reviewed on Tuesday September 8, 2009 by , saskatoon
i had this phone for awhile now .. and im not enjoying it to be honest.
it always freezes and if your a fast texted it wont take in some of the letters you put and it will screw it all up.
its nice on the outside but freezes up all the time. not reccomended.
3 Stars out of 5

A Bit Worried

Reviewed on Monday July 13, 2009 by , Sherwood Park
I renewed my contract with Bell in April and picked this phone because it was unique and kinda cute. After the first charge, I had the no service problem. I considered going to the Bell store, but called the Bell customer service instead. The lady I talked to said to just take out the battery and that would fix the problem. I found this a bit of an odd way to fix it, but it worked. 3/5 times I charge the phone I had to remove the battery. Then after 2 months the inside screen started to go blue, red and white and squiggly. It went down hill very fast. I think it took 2 days before the outside screen started up, and then both screens went blank. There is a one year warranty, so it was replaced. New or refurbished I do not know. After reading other reviews I am very worried that once the warranty is over, I will be buying another phone. I do like the little keyboard, and it takes nice pictures.
4 Stars out of 5

Pretty Good Phone

Reviewed on Monday July 13, 2009 by , New Brunswick
I've had the phone since late January '09.

Mostly all the problems I've had are with Bell themselves, not the phone.

I've had the phone freeze. . . . Maybe a handful of times. Not more. I find if I'm doing something, such as writing a text and another one is coming in then yes it holds for a second. That can be annoying when you're trying to send a text in a hurry.

I had the trouble with the w/1 key, but as it's been stated a few times below a firmware update fixed that. As a computer you now have to update your phones too. Menu>Tools>More>Update Firmware. Sometimes it takes a few minutes.

I seen some wrote they got the camera to zoom, but I don't think that is possible. I think it says it's a 2MP camera with no zoom and no flash. But other then that it's a fine camera. It's a phone people not a Canon camera.

One problem I do have, but can't be fixed is I'm not in a area that has been upgraded to 3G network and the phone is 3G through Bell. So because of that the clock on my cell is an hour behind and it also messes up my text messages in the order they come in cause the time is wrong. It's a huge fault but kind of annoying. (When I'm home, if I'm in town it's fine)

But that does remind me, I'm not sure if it's because of the the above problem of not having 3G coverage but 95% of the time when I send a text I get the message Error, Ack Time Out Cause Code: 34. But it's really been sent. I don't know what that's about. It's a network thing I'm sure NOT a phone thing.

I love the music player, Love the camrea and love the texting. All in all, not to shabby for me anyway.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday July 10, 2009 by , Canada
8 months after i bought the phone i loved it!!!!! then one day it mysteriously was turning itself off.every ten minutes it would turn itself off and i would have to turn it on again.im not saying not to get the phone,, just keep the bill for the one (1) year warranty.
5 Stars out of 5

Works fine for me

Reviewed on Tuesday June 9, 2009 by , Newmarket, Ontario
I've had my phone for about 6 months now and haven't had a problem at all. I will admit that I use it mostly for phoning and texting and don't browse at all so perhaps that impacts on its performance (facebook, etc.), but I have never had it freeze on me or randomly turn off/on.
4 Stars out of 5

Great texting phone

Reviewed on Sunday June 7, 2009 by , Home
I recently purchased this phone, and am glad I did. It's great for texting. The only problem is the internet connection can be slow, and the screen freezes up. However, when I am actually making a call I feel ridiculous because of the shape of the phone. It's like a box next to my head. I try not to make calls in public. Overall though, I would recommend for a frequent texter.
4 Stars out of 5

w not working in web facebook/web browser

Reviewed on Wednesday June 3, 2009 by , halifax
for those of you whose #1 button & W is not working in facebook or web browser you have to go into tools, click more then scroll down to update firmware, then hit yes and let the phone update itself. I know its stupid, but I called technical help and thats what they told me to do and its working fine ever since! Hope this helps!
2 Stars out of 5

2 Phones in 2 Weeks

Reviewed on Thursday May 21, 2009 by , Fort St John
I recently switched to Bell after horrible service with Telus and signed a two year contract for the Reveal. I am now in my second week of the contract and with my second phone. They both have had the same problem. The W and 1 key will not work on Facebook or at other random times on other applications. I am still within the 15 day warranty period for a new phone but am unsure if I should even bother trying another one. Very frustrating!
1 Star out of 5

Technical Problems

Reviewed on Sunday May 10, 2009 by , St. Albert Alberta
I bought this phone for my daughter. It worked great for the first 4 months and she really liked it, but now it turns off or restarts itself everytime you try to text or call. Bascially it is now junk. I wouldn't buy this phone again and am going today to replace it.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday May 8, 2009 by , British Columbia

I cant remember the actual steps but its under tools, then
"other" I believe and then... UPDATE FIRMWARE.

That helps.. alot

Now as far as the MMS goes, you have to call bell customer service and set up your password with them, they are defaulted to ask for the password even though you haven't set it up.. its extra security because people have been burned in the past.
Good luck!
never be scared to go into your local bell store or call customer service for problems with your phone.
5 Stars out of 5

LOVE it.

Reviewed on Thursday May 7, 2009 by , Ontario, Canada
I got the LG Reveal as a Christmas present this year, and instantly fell in love with it. The only problem I've had was my own fault -- I dropped it and broke the screen (the big one inside). Even though it was physical damage and not covered by warranty and they were able to fix it for a very reasonable price. This is my fourth phone with Bell over the last 8 years, and it's by far my favourite.
4 Stars out of 5

Not perfect

Reviewed on Thursday April 23, 2009 by , Jasper, Alberta
great design
large display
qwerty keyboard with good-sized keys
attractive texting layout
decent camera

no-service upon startup
can't send video messages
freezes now and then
lags during texts sometimes

the phone's cons don't impact day-to-day use very much, definitely worth dealing with for a unique, fun phone
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday April 16, 2009 by , canada
I have had this phone since christmas, it worked wonderful at first and I was in love with it. It worked perfectly fine at first and now I am so frustrated and upset with the results. Ever since Spring Break when I came back from Hawaii it hasnt been performing very well. It turns off all the time and it only seems to work if its warm, if I'm lucky. The memory card slot doesnt work either and its terrible. I went to the store I got it from today and they said to bring it back and they will return and fix it because I still have waranty. I hope it works well after this and if it doesnt well, I may get it fixed or just purchase a new phone. I am very dissapointed though.
2 Stars out of 5

I've gone through FOUR LG Reveals in 3 months.

Reviewed on Sunday April 12, 2009 by , Toronto, ON
I got the LG Reveal on New years eve and instantly fell in love with it. All my friends thought it was so neat and different then any other phone they've seen before.

After the first couple of weeks my keypad stopped resonding. It started with just a couple of letters, and then the entire thing! I took it back into Bell and since it was within the first 90 days they replaced it for me in the store.

I thought that would be the end of my problems, but then over the March break my phone began restarting itself randomly. At first it was just annoying, but after a couple days it got to the point where I couldnt send text messages because everytime I would go into my texts, it would just restart itself. A couple more days later it got to the point where no matter what button I would press, it would happen, making my phone virtually useless. I took it back into Bell and they said there was nothing they could do for me in the store. But since I was paying an extra 7$ a month for the smart phone care package (i think its called), they told me to contact them for help. Once I got a hold of them they said they would ship me a new phone in the mail within a week.

I got my 3rd LG Reveal at the start of April and it seemed fine until a week later. My outside screen kept freezing up and the image would be shifted so that part of it was out of view. I didnt think it was a big deal until the inside screen started freezing up. I had to keep removing the battery to fix it. A couple days later the outside screen stopped working and the inside screen became very distorted, still freezing up. Another couple days later the screen began turning bright colours (orange, pink, yellow) and even flipped itself upside down. I still could use it, however it was very very difficult trying to text when the screen is upside down. I went back into Bell and they said there was nothing they could do for me in the store (once again), even though i had phone for ONLY a week. They directed me to the same phone number again, and the woman on the phone said they would ship me a "new" one within a week. I put new in quotations because they probably are sending out referbished phones.. When I asked the woman if I was getting a brand new phone she said "I cannot confirm that and as far as I know the phone is brand new".. I highly doubt that it will be.

I am still waiting for my FOURTH phone to arrive and both the screens on my third do not work, making the phone useless.

I have had so many problem with this phone that I am questioning whether i should have gotten it in the first place. Its design is very unique and cute, but the problems I have experienced arent worth it. I have had previous cell phones in the past for several years and this is the first ever problem I have ever experienced with one.

This phone is a huge disappointment, in my oppinion.
1 Star out of 5

This Phone is CR*P

Reviewed on Tuesday April 7, 2009 by , Ontario Canada
I have never had so many problems with a phone in my life

We bought 3 of these phones with Bell Mobility. within the first week, after charging the phones, it was constantly freezing, and we'd have to take the batteries out for it to work properly.

The phones were all sent back DOA and replaced. One seems to be okay now the other 2 are horrid.. the one has been sent in twice for repair.. A module was replaced the first time a month later the entire MOTHERBOARD was replaced.. The other one had protection with Asurion and a brand new phone was sent..

Both phones you cannot use the W, or 1 key on facebook or some other online applications.

I don't understand why this phone is such a piece of cr*p! I am so upset and frustrated because my service provider will not exchange the phones because we're past 15 minutes or 15 days, I have talked to supervisors, and even esculated the calls to the Executive Office,
1 Star out of 5

phone sucks

Reviewed on Saturday April 4, 2009 by , northern alberta
i have had this phone a week and it started to black out last night and its been doing it a gazillion times since.before that i had three samsung cleos and they all sucked.im starting to think they dont want us to have phones anymore.
5 Stars out of 5

LG Reveal

Reviewed on Thursday April 2, 2009 by , Canada
Has anyone figured out a way to fix the no service after I charge? I was going to send mine away, but it looks like others are having the same issue. I can get my phone to restart by going to menu>phone support>and clicking text assistance, this shuts down the phone and restarts so you have service. This shouldn't happen though, especially on a new phone. As for the screen blacking out, you can change that in the settings > menu>settings>display>backlight>4-always on. It blacks out to save battery life, this is not an error. Hope this helps. Otherwise love the phone it is so cute.
4 Stars out of 5

LG Reveal

Reviewed on Monday March 30, 2009 by , Crowsnest Pass, Alberta
Hey Stacey, as far as your problems with MMS go, I had the same problem. You pretty much have to phone your service provider to get that set up, they'll provide you with a password and everything.

Now,for the Reveal... I've had this phone since November 2008, when I spilled tea on my Samsung U740 (which I loved). I was pretty excited over this phone, and chose it over the Samsung Cleo, which seemed a little cheap, imo. I think it's a fabulous phone. It has a great camera, and texting is easy once you get used to the size of the buttons, and change your settings around. But since November, I've already had to send it in. My phone used to freeze and shut off at random times, while I was texting, or sometimes when I wasn't even touching it.. It was quite frustrating. So, about two weeks ago I got my replacement phone. Everything was good until this weekend, where I started experiencing problems with my screen. The images on the outer screen were being overlapped, and looped on the screen, until finally the screen failed to function. I thought at least the main inner screen would work, but no longer than a day later, the inner screen blanked out, and turned upside down.. changed colours, turned gray.. and eventually, it just stopped working. And remember, this phone is less than two weeks old. I've already had to phone in for a replacement, and am expecting a new phone sometime this week.. All I can say is, thank God for Bell's premium warranty plan. I think it might only cover two replacements of my phone, so hopefully I have better luck with this one.. What's astounding to me is that I've been nothing but careful with it. I even stopped by my Bell store to pick up a case for it! I don't know what's wrong with it, but it is beyond frustrating.. I don't know if it's something I did (which I highly doubt, because I've done NOTHING to it), or if it's a fault in the phone.. but it sounds like some other reviewers have had similar problems.. Overall, I love this phone (when it's working).
4 Stars out of 5

LG reveal

Reviewed on Tuesday March 24, 2009 by , Ontario
I got my LG reveal in January and I really like it.
I had the same issues like most where after a charge it would have no service and not turn off. But that was because I turned it on right away or I would touch one of the buttons and it would turn itself on. I find that after you unplug it, leave it for a few minutes then turn it on. Mine has been fine ever since.
Now my problem is when I change the menu options on the 'carousel' it goes back to the orginal settings after I charge it.
Other than that it's a great phone.
4 Stars out of 5

how do i send MMS?

Reviewed on Wednesday March 18, 2009 by , canada
I like this phone alot. I just cant seem to figure out how to send a picture message...it keeps telling me to enter a password. is this a password that is pre assigned? or do i make one up..? because when i enter a word, and continue, it just looks like its connecting, then it stops and goes back to the "enter password" screen...Please HELP!!
3 Stars out of 5

Good phone but has issues

Reviewed on Saturday March 14, 2009 by , Kelowna
I love the LG reveal design and menu but it has some major freezing issues. The menu is easy to use and the set up is great. I got the phone in January and lately I have had problems with it freezing. The problems always occur after the phone is charged. You can move the menu around but it wont find service or turn off. I am constantly having to remove the battery to get it to work. Sometimes when you open the phone the inside screen will only appear black. I am hoping this is something that they can fix because this sounds like a reoccuring problem and the phone should be recalled.
3 Stars out of 5

Lg Reveal....Confused

Reviewed on Monday March 9, 2009 by , toronto
So. I've had my phone for about four months now i love it but I've noticed that when i charge it it often turns back on freezes or has no service and i have to take out the battery.I also am confused because when i first got my phone i used the camera and it had flash but 2 weeks after I cant find away to put it back on. Any help?
2 Stars out of 5

..its okay

Reviewed on Tuesday March 3, 2009 by , chatham-kent, Ontario
i had a few issues with bell , and decided to downsize to the LG reveal, i previously had an htc touch (it was my baby)// i like this phone the full keyboard is definetly a STEP up against competition, however i HATE the msn messanger feature i`ve called bell several times and they still DO nothing , it wont show any online contacts, and they are clueless
5 Stars out of 5

Love It!

Reviewed on Saturday February 28, 2009 by , New Brunswick, Canada
I love this phone! I got it for christmas so ive had it for about 2 months .. and i havent had any problems! I mainly use it for texting and the keyboard works great also the camera is good quality and people are saying they wish it had zoom , i thought it didnt at first but i did something and now i can zoom in. My mom got the LG Rumour a few months b4 i got mine and now she says she wishes she would have gotten mine because it has better resulution better camera and its more compact. I would recommend this phone to anyone!
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday February 18, 2009 by , New Brunswick
I have owned my LG Reveal for 5 weeks and I am pleased with the ease of use but I have a reoccuring problem of it freezing up on me. When I charge it, it turns itself on at the end of the charge but does not have service. I cannot turn it off without removing the battery for a minute or two, then replacing it. Because of this I can only give this phone 3 stars.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday February 8, 2009 by , ottawa, ON
I got this phone on December last year - for my birthday, I really like it, especially for taking pictures as its clear and glorious,then any digital camera. Also it slows down sometime while browsing net. But other then that camera quality, speaker, listening to music is all good to go and very user friendly. Also, very feminine love it.
4 Stars out of 5

Love it but not the issues

Reviewed on Wednesday January 28, 2009 by , Waterford, ON
I love this phone but have been having problems with it freezing up on me, if I go online and turn it off takes a while before it shuts down, and can't do anything, if you do try, it totally shuts phone down.
Other than that issue its a great phone for reception and texting and browsing my sites.
1 Star out of 5

LG reveal

Reviewed on Thursday January 22, 2009 by , Edmonton
I have had this phone since november and it is now january I have has issues after I charge it. After it is done charging I will turn it on and it will turn on but I won't have service. Or I will close my phone and both screens will ten black. The speakers are good. The phone is slow and I just find it horrible.
5 Stars out of 5

realy good phone

Reviewed on Saturday January 10, 2009 by , regina
the revial is a very weird looking phone but its pretty sweet i got o christmas theonly thing i have to complain about is that it needs flash and zoom on camara.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday January 3, 2009 by , Fort Nelson, BC Canada
I have had this phone for about 3 weeks now and I love it! It has everything you need and more. The QWERTY keyboard is great for texting! It has great service and I love the look and color of it!
4 Stars out of 5

LG Reveal

Reviewed on Tuesday December 30, 2008 by , Canada
I've had the Reveal for a week now. I love it. It gets slow by times but that is probably from me doing too many things at once. The camera has amazing quality and it is convenient to put pictures from the phone to the computer. The music I put onto it is very clear and the speakers go pretty loud too. My old phone, I could hardly hear anyone I called, and viseversa - on this it is crystal clear!! All in all it is a great phone. It takes getting used to with the keyboard, but it only takes a day or less to do so! I have the purple one and the design on it is really cool, I'm not sure what the other colors are like because I haven't seen them, but I'm sure they are just as good looking!! Amazing phone.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday December 28, 2008 by , Ontario Canada
I got my phone about 4 days ago, and i was going to wait at least 2 weeks to write a reveiw so i could break it in and form a better opinion on it... but i couldn't resist, this phone is absolutely amazing, so easy to use, easy to set up and you can before multipule tasks at once. The browser on it is also extremely simple to use. the only complaint i have is the size and location of the clock on the main screen and how that is not changable, even then thats a minor thing because the clock stands out fairly well and is easy to read. All in all I am extremely satisfied with this phone which i bought to replace one a lost and i'll take this phone of my old one and even a blackberry anyday
5 Stars out of 5

LG reveal

Reviewed on Sunday December 21, 2008 by , ontario
I love this phone. I have had it for a few days and have no complaints. The camera takes good pictures and the reception is great. I really like how it stores text conversations - very user friendly. I would recommend this phone for sure.
4 Stars out of 5

The Reveal Phone

Reviewed on Saturday November 15, 2008 by , Calgary
Well I've only had this phone for a day, but its pretty great, its easy to use, and its just very stylish.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday November 11, 2008 by , Whitecourt, Alberta, Canada
Bought this phone 4 days ago, I really like it so far, it's a very attractive phone, and does everything you need it to do besides blackberry capabilities. I use my phone for talking, texting, limited browsing, and keeping a calendar. It's great for those things. I wish it had zoom and a flash for the camera, that is the only thing I wanted and didn't get. Takes very clear pictures. Retailed where I bought it for just under $400. I recommend it.