LG Neon TE365 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Neon TE365 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 69 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Worst Phone Ever

Reviewed on Thursday August 30, 2012 by , Canada
I Dropped This Phone A Couple of time and everything broke starting from the Home Button To The Paint
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday April 7, 2011 by , canada
at first, when I got this phone I had a sim card issue. The reception was AWFUL, any calls I made were it was completely impossible to understand what the problem was. I got a new sim, and then it worked for a while. After I had the new sim for a few weeks, my phone would randomly shut off on me. When i turned it back on, it would be very slow to open anything, and both my outbox and inbox would be empty even if I had lots of texts in them. It shuts off all the time during texting, and takes forever to send texts. Also, sometimes I send a text, and it shuts off...and when I check my sent messages to see if the message sent, it will be gone, and will also not be in my outbox.

This phone, is AWFUL and completely full of bugs. I also hate how the touch screen is for dialing phone numbers numbers only, I mean HOW DUMB! so stupid. The battery also gets goes down to one bar quickly..but then stays at one bar for ages...its weird.

LASTLY, my phone isnt even working at the moment. It powered off when i was in my pocket....I thought it was dead. I went home and plugged it and and know it wont turn on. I've even taken the battery in and out a good five times, and still nothing..

Save you money, and save yourself a massive headache, DO NOT buy this phone.

5 Stars out of 5

LG Neon TE365

Reviewed on Thursday March 31, 2011 by , Canada
When it comes down to it, it's a phone. You use it to text, talk and check your stuff.

The only problem I'd say I actually have with it is that if you call for your bus and you need to use the number pad you have to slide your keyboard out. :/

That and I need a proper protective screen. -.-;

Other than that, I love it. And it's so much cuter than everyone elses. XD <3
1 Star out of 5

bad idea

Reviewed on Monday March 28, 2011 by , Granby qc
I bought this phone only to find out when i brought it in to be fixed that 3 out of 4 phones brought in for repair at Fido are this model! The first time they had to install a whole new program because it would randomly turn off. Now it randomly hangs up on calls when the signal is fine. If you set it to vibrate mode half the time it doesnt vibrate. A bad feature is that the touch screen does not have a sensor so that when you hold it up to your ear to talk the touch screen doesnt work. So when you are talking your cheek presses the screen and presses buttons!!! Really a bad phone and dont recommend!
2 Stars out of 5

A lemon for loyal customers

Reviewed on Wednesday December 8, 2010 by , Montreal
After raving from comment from Fido I traded my old phone for the "new jewel" using my fido points. Now using this "obsolete phone makes me increasingly aware how mobile service providers can with support from the CRTC fully ignore customers having signed a longer term contract. Having this protection it is no wonder Canada is one of thee countries with the highest cost for mobile communication.
1 Star out of 5

Worst Cell Phone Purchase

Reviewed on Tuesday December 7, 2010 by , GTA
This phone constantly and randomly shuts off on me.... even though I sent it in for repair. My service provider tells me that it is a very common problem for this device. I'm giving it one star only because there are no options for zero stars...
1 Star out of 5

Just Say No

Reviewed on Friday October 15, 2010 by , Toronto
First phone ever that I had to send back to the manufacturer-LG- to be fixed. Broke 3 times within 14 months. Microphone sound quality was bad at times, calls didn't go through, sliding the keyboard out turned off the phone frequently. Has fun features, but the hassle isn't worth it.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Friday October 1, 2010 by , canada
All i can say is this: it is the worst phone i ever had. I can't believe people are accepting that they are being given a phone that is not functional. Who cares that there is a camera if it takes you 3 seconds everytime you click a button for the phone to respond...and which phone DOESNT have features like a camera?? You think u can handle it? So did I...and here i am right now trying to prevent others from making the same mistake I did
4 Stars out of 5

This phone s alright

Reviewed on Friday July 2, 2010 by , Porterville
My dad bought me this phone about 2 months ago and it does have a few problems. But overall i think its a really cool and stylish phone. It's a phone!
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday June 28, 2010 by , montreal
Vraiment.... Quel erreur j'ai fait en m'abonnant avec eux... Le service à la clientèle est pourri. Franchement, appeler pour se plaindre du réseau qui flanche a tout bout de champs et se faire répondre: on peut pas garantir notre réseau madame...
Un pâtissier garanti-t-il la fraicheur de ses gâteaux?
De plus, après plusieurs difficulté rencontrer avec ce téléphone (coupe en pleine discution peu importe ou je me trouve, bouton collé, ne sonne pas toujours quand on m'Appelle... donc plusieurs appels manqué.. message text envoyé recu quelques heure plus tard.. )
et un envois en réparation, ce n'est toujours pas mieux.. Et la compagnie ne trouve rien de mieux à dire que c'est pas leur problème si j'ai choisi ce téléphone et qu'il ne sont aucunement responsable du mauvais fonctionnement du téléphone. Magnifique... Téléphone misérable présenté avec un très beau maquillage. SURTOUT À ÉVITER!!
1 Star out of 5

Do not buy this phone!

Reviewed on Thursday June 24, 2010 by , Ottawa, ON Canada
I have had problems with this phone since day one!
Main issues with the phone
*it turns off on its own
*if you try to open a text message and another comes through at the same time - the phone turns off
*not only does it take a minute or two to connect to the person you are calling - I can't hear if they have answered nor can they hear me repeating "hello, hello"
*the alarm works when it pleases - which is most of the time, unfortunately work expects me there All of the time
*it goes silent or scratchy for the person on the other end of the line when it is in use, sometimes I have to disconnect and try calling again

I am trying to thing if there is anything else that drives me crazy about this phone. On a good note, battery life has been decent, no issues with charging the phone or connecting it to the charger, pictures are pretty good too.

Overall, I would NOT recommend to anyone to buy this phone. This is the worst phone I have ever had! And I will not be purchasing LG in the future.

Good luck in finding a phone that is right for you!

There is no option for ZERO stars! lol
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday June 8, 2010 by , edmoonton
Great phone gotta get it
1 Star out of 5

Se ferme tout seul

Reviewed on Monday June 7, 2010 by , Laval
Très déçue de mon achat. Si je le cogne un peu, il se ferme. si je ferme le clavier trop rapidement, il se ferme. 3 à 4 fois par jour mon cellulaire est fermé pour je ne sais quelle raison autres celles énumérées ci-dessus. Méchant citron.
1 Star out of 5

The Reason People Go Suicidal.

Reviewed on Thursday May 20, 2010 by , Here
I've had this phone for a year now, and it was pretty bad right from the get-go.

After about a month, it started to shut off randomly on my. It started with about once a week and now it's up to about 14 times a day. That is inconvenient.

I dropped it once, and when I picked it up, the part on the side that keeps it from sliding over was broken, so it slides over now. By a lot.

50% of my text messages don't send. It says sent, not outbox or anything, but they don't get to people, and if they do, it's hours late. This may be Fido, as opposed to the actual phone though.

My screen doesn't work 75% of the time. All the keys and buttons work, but I just can't see it. I've had this phone for a while so I can text and call and everything no problem, but I can't read replies or anything.

When the screen on my phone does work, it usually glitches. Usually, the left half of the phone turns an array of vertical colours and the rest of the screen freezes up. Again, everything still works, you just can't see it.

Calling works pretty good. If that's all you'll use it for, it's pretty decent. It has good coverage and sound.

All together, not a very good phone for anyone who is planning to use it a lot. At all. I would definetly NOT recommend it to ANYONE.
1 Star out of 5

Dont buy this phone

Reviewed on Monday April 26, 2010 by , Edmonton, Alberta
as others have said it does turn off at random times for no reason and it also likes to skip lines when your writing a text or just skip to numbers when your trying to text. it tends to freeze a lot when you have texts coming in and your opening and closing it a lot. and for no apparent reason lg decided to put a touch screen for dialing but not for anything else.... not to smart
5 Stars out of 5

Love It

Reviewed on Sunday April 11, 2010 by , Canada
I bought this phone last year and it allways works great.No problems what so ever.Whould but again but don;t need to.
1 Star out of 5

Do Not Buy This Phone...

Reviewed on Tuesday March 23, 2010 by , vancouver
i just like many others have had problems from day one of purchasing this phone and i was also denied replacement of this phone. i have had it for seven months now but i have only had it in my posession for no more than a month due to constantly sending it in for repair. the phone will shut off randomly if youre on it or if its just sitting there, it freezes constatly, it beeps while im talking on it, while texting it will randomly jump up a line in my message and most recently it has been telling me my texts are sent but no one receives them. i would never ever recommend this phone to anyone, their are just too many glitches with it and it makes using this phone very frustrating
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday March 18, 2010 by , Montreal
The Bluetooth communication is even not compatible with my car.
1 Star out of 5

Worse phone forever

Reviewed on Sunday March 14, 2010 by , mlt
First time that i saw a phone that can't CALL people.
Well, i bought it 3 months ago and i though i made the good decision until i used it.It's just retarded, it takes 30 seconds to click somewhere.

The worse point is that I CAN'T CALL with it. when i call someone, i can hear people 1/4 of the time so i have to hang out and call again and again until i can hear something.

so now, i'm just using this **** to text. I think i'll have to buy another ****** phone with fido until the end of my 2-year plan.
4 Stars out of 5

Good phone

Reviewed on Saturday March 6, 2010 by , Mississauga
I think that this phone is great!! Although I 13 Years old So I don't use it for anything more than texting looking and takeing pics and calling people!! I bring it everywhere I go I love it so quit complaining all of you, if you guys want a better phone that sutes you make one yourself or by anew one:( so I think you should by this phone:):) but than again who is gonna listen to a 13 year old!!lol:)
1 Star out of 5

Worst. Phone. Ever.

Reviewed on Thursday February 25, 2010 by , vancouver
This is my first LG phone after more than 10 years of using Nokia products, and I got this as a free upgrade with my contract renewal. It was such a huge disappointment, lacking several useful features that my 3 yr old Nokia clunky flip phone had. I suppose it's good for people who spend lots of time messaging and dinking around online. I switched back to my old phone in half a day and am much happier with it. The dealbreakers were: 1)you can't really store too much information for your contacts (my old phone could take up to 5 numbers, email, street address and a note about each contact) 2) have a fully customizable ringtone (almost all my previous phones were able to use any sound recorded through the mic as a ringtone). Any extra features would have to involve paying...whoo! To me, it is a glorified money-wasting unphone.
3 Stars out of 5

The touch screen sucks.

Reviewed on Saturday January 9, 2010 by , Fall River,Mass
The phone is a good phone overall. I have'nt had any problems with downloading ringtones or music and texting is a breeze. However now the stupid touch screen does'nt work anymore and I have to return it. The guy at LG said it's a software problem..so were's the stinking software so I can download it myself cause i dont feel like sending it back..by the way at&t is no help and wants me to pay for a new one to be sent..69 bucks that i dont have. My next phone is'nt gonna be an LG.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome phone

Reviewed on Wednesday January 6, 2010 by , Canada
I don't know why you are all having issues with the phone but I am an owner of this phone and it is great! You just have to clear your inbox every once in a while. This phone does what it's supposed to.
1 Star out of 5

Poor phone poorer service

Reviewed on Monday December 14, 2009 by , windsor Canada
1st phone went 3 days 2nd phone 2 & 1/2 weeks same problem again cracks\black screen 2nd phone still waiting to see if they are going to repair it, worst phone I ever had Won't recomend it to my enemy Stay away from the LG neon
5 Stars out of 5

this phone is the best

Reviewed on Tuesday December 8, 2009 by , ca
the LG neon is a vary good phone o love mine the only problem is that i dose not have a usb cord and u can get them for $10 at best buy so other than that this is a vary good phone i drop't in a lake and it still works perfictley so buy this phone
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday October 6, 2009 by , ontario
some of the internet site that u can go on will not downlaod all the way and it will disconnect you from the net
2 Stars out of 5

No one understood me on speakerphone

Reviewed on Tuesday September 15, 2009 by , montreal
I even left myself a message on my answering machine and I could not understand what I was saying. You can hear the person talking to you through the speaker phone with crystal clear clarity but the person you are speaking to can barely understand a word you are saying. It's unfortunate. The design is good and it is great for texting.
1 Star out of 5

Waste Of Money

Reviewed on Sunday September 13, 2009 by , Montreal
After a month of light use, i put the phone on my night table only to wake up the following morning and find a random crack in the touch screen. After a bit of google research alot of people have been having the same problems as me. The phone company says physical damage... Ever heard of thermal cracking?. Its going to cost me 140$ for a new s@$% phone or 600$ to cancel my 2 year contract. My Advice DONT GET THIS PHONE.!
1 Star out of 5

Horrible Phone -- Steer Clear!!!!!

Reviewed on Thursday September 10, 2009 by , Toronto, Ontario, Canada
This phone is absolutely horrible. I will never purchase an LG phone ever again in my life, regardless of what they come out with. I had the LG Shine which was sh**, and thought this one might be better since it had a full keyboard, and all these great features...HA! Joke's on me..This phone is the worst phone I've ever purchased. Sure it's got a full keyboard, but it;'s still way too slow for the way i text. I thought with a full keyboard the technology would be tehre so you could have quick hands and write a text no problem. What a joke!

Also, the other day I tried to put a song from my computer onto my phone to use it as a ringtone, only to find out i can't make it a ringtone??? Ridiculous. And, I can only get 1 song on my phone, AND i have an sd card in it!!!!! What a piece of sh**. I feel sorry for anyone who purchases this phone, as it is a complete waste of money. I should have gone with a blackberry, or anything non-LG.

This is a pathetic excuse for a usable cell phone, and I'd like to warn anyone who's thinking of purchasing this phone to STEER CLEAR!!!!! Don't waste your money, you might as well splurge and get a blackberry...I sure wish I had..
4 Stars out of 5

Great for texting & email but not good for normal calling

Reviewed on Monday September 7, 2009 by , Vancouver, Canada
- Great for emails and texting with the qwerty keyboard
- Nice feel on the qwerty buttons
- Decent camera with good photo-editing functions
- Very clear reception
- Function keys are intuitively designed. Very easy to figure out how to use.
- Good MP3 sound
- Back-lit qwerty keyboard
- Modern and sleek design
- Fast internet/email loading
- Yes it's kind of a mini smart-phone
- Compact to carry for all that it can do

- Touch-screen dialing is a joke. The keys are so close to each other that you are constantly tapping the number above or below what you need. For the same reason, when trying to look up a name from the contact list, have to open the qwerty.
- Dialing phone numbers with the qwerty is not easy either. In daylight, the orange numbers appear very small.
- Only 3-rows of buttons for the qwerty. Comma, period and numbers are all located where shifting is required. *0# are not below 789, it's located beside them vertically.
- Have to constantly correct capitalization. The program wouldn't automatically capitalize after a period, and there is no shift button, the up-arrow shifts between ABC, Abc and abc modes. Rather confusing.
- Bluetooth wouldn't let me transfer even a 500mb mp3 file
- Voice recorder quality is bad
- FIDO removed the T9 predictive text even tho' it's available in the Rogers models. Also, there is no dictionary.
1 Star out of 5

Crap Phone

Reviewed on Monday August 31, 2009 by , Regina
Stay away from this phone. I bought this phone in Jan /09 and it hase been in the repair shop twice for software gliches. The voice side is hard to hear on the other end. the keys are losing their paint from txting. Crap phone DO NOT PURCHASE.
4 Stars out of 5

sd card

Reviewed on Wednesday August 19, 2009 by , kincardine
yeah phone is pretty cool. the only thing is that when i put in my 2gb sd card it says bad format error?! i dunno. i used it before on a nokia phone and it worked fine but it doesnt for this phone. so make sure the sd card is compatible and if anyone wants to email me with info on how to fix this please do at dale-miller@hotmail.com
2 Stars out of 5

Screen Cracked - Neon Defective

Reviewed on Monday August 10, 2009 by , Kansas
This is outrageous - same thing - no abuse and the screen cracked after 3 weeks. AT&T could not help. Called LG and was on endless hold. LG needs to step up and create a fix for this phone's screen! I would like to know how many warranty fixes they have made?
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Friday August 7, 2009 by , McKinney TX
It has major defects that will affect phone calls and text messages. Frequently when you make a call, you will not hear the phone you have called ringing. Then when the other person picks up, you won’t hear them talking for a few seconds. If you don't know this it may cause you to hang up on people or cause them to hang up on you. Also, the phone will randomly turn itself off when you open it to answer a call or close it when finished. You will then have to wait to turn it back on. This can be extremely frustrating.
These are known defects and you will find other complaints about this in web postings. LG and the various carriers know about this and are not fixing these problems or taking these defective phones back.
1 Star out of 5

Overall not a good phone.

Reviewed on Friday July 31, 2009 by , Victoria BC
The good.
Sound is ok. the camera does a good job on photos and video. the controls to dial and keyboard functions are usable. no problems pushing the buttons to make it work. As a telephone is does an OK job.

The Bad.
I bought one of the first ones. the headset and usb cable didn't come with it. now they do, but at this point Rogers and LG have pretty much abandoned me.
I cant load my own ring tones. the phone is locked so you can only buy ring tones from rogers. i find that is hostage taking of the phone, and i hate it. the phone has the ability to use individual ring tones for caller id numbers, and rogers wants me to pay 4.25 per ring tone. Nice to look at the website and see its features and then see you cant use the features, because ROGERS ASKED LG TO LOCK THEM OUT.
The phones systems are slow. it slow to boot up, its slow to connect via bluetooth, and sometimes its slow to move through the menus.
LG is not providing any sotware to connect the phone to my computer via bluetooth either. its much easier if i have a communications package, but it seems to be absent here too.

Overall this might be a decent phone but its been nuetered by request of Rogers. Other phone companies like Nokia realize that customer functionality helps get their unit selected again. i will never buy another LG product based on the fact they have gutted this phone on request of the carrier, and disavow any responsibility when you call them for support.
1 Star out of 5

Bad phone

Reviewed on Sunday July 26, 2009 by , Vancouver BC
I would never tell someone to buy this phone, mine was really bad and the phone commpany would not replace mine or fix it, it litterly had problems sence the day i got it, about 20 mins out of hte store and it was already messed up. i called them and told them and they said it would fix its self it just new, well i left it for about 2 months and now it doesnt work at all. and they are saying its my falt, when it wasnt the phone was already messed. they are now saying that my worenty isnt going to cover it, ( i had 5 year worenty ) it is not my falt that it got all messed. it was the phone..
i would never ever tell anyone to get this phone. it is a huge waste of money.
also i have 4 diffrant friends with the same phone and all this also happend to them. so i would say do not by this phone unless you wana go buy a new one in 2 moths are so
1 Star out of 5

Same as everyone else

Reviewed on Tuesday July 21, 2009 by , Kingston
This phone is horrible. My screen cracked after 8 days. Rogers wont do anything and nor will LG.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday July 21, 2009 by , Bowmanville
Had this phone about 3 weeks , keeps locking up and then would not unlock , called rogers and can not change to another phone because I used it over 30 minutes, that sucks, so I have to replace it with the same phone or they said sell this pile of junk, ha ha , who would buy it, not a happy camper>> Ma Bell looking good at this time >>>
5 Stars out of 5

LG Neon Phone

Reviewed on Sunday July 19, 2009 by , Ontario
Im surprised to see all the bad reviews on this phone because I love mine. About two weeks after I got it I dropped it down a toilet and it didn't work for about two weeks but now it works better than ever, so you tell me if a phone gets dropped down a toilet and still works, is that a bad quality phone? I think not. My phone has endured alot from me dropping it down a toilet to just dropping it wherever, thus far I thoroughly enough my phone.
4 Stars out of 5

You know what guys.....

Reviewed on Friday July 17, 2009 by , Canada
You know what guys..... this phone isnt all that bad. I have had it for almost 6 months, since its release date with Rogers in Atlantic Canada. My screen does have a minor scratch and I do admit it can be a little slow to switch from one screen to another, especially if you are pushing too many buttons at once, but it is a great little phone for what it is ment for. Which is texting, a full keyboard, and some minor internet brousing. If you want to do more then that, you have to look into things like a Blackberry, and you know it! So stop complaining! Its not that bad of a phone!
2 Stars out of 5

Phone has problems

Reviewed on Wednesday July 15, 2009 by , Moncton new brunswick canada
Every time im on the internet the phone all of a sudden says memory full and shuts off
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday July 5, 2009 by , Toronto, ON
Just wanted to chime in: I got Neon from Fido and within a week and a half, a crack appeared at the bottom of the screen. Neither Fido nor LG seem willing to help me. I've called LG numerous times, and they tell me to contact Fido. When I contact Fido, they tell me this is something LG needs to take care of, and to contact them. Endless loop.

I am through with LG products. This is OBVIOUSLY a defect and they refuse to acknowledge it. I'm now stuck with a 2 year Fido agreement and a broken phone, which I will likely have to get fixed myself through a third party.
1 Star out of 5

Screen cracked

Reviewed on Thursday July 2, 2009 by , USA
I bought mine on 26 June. The screen cracked on 30 June. No manhandling or anything, it just is too delicate or poorly designed.
2 Stars out of 5

TE365 overall

Reviewed on Sunday June 28, 2009 by , montreal
This product is good.

The only problem for me is that when i bought it,the only thing came in the box was the cellphone,battery and charger.
No earphone(special jack for radio $$$)and no USB data cable $$$.

I give 2 stars juste because of this.

1 Star out of 5

Dont buy this phone.

Reviewed on Monday June 22, 2009 by , Victoria BC
This phone has a few problems which now reached a point for me that i cant stand anymore.

1/ The box contains next to nothing. no cable to connect it to a computer, no headset for the MP3 playback, and they are NOT selling these accessories. they just arent available. no manual that explains how it works. just a quick start guide and a charger. very lame follow up support.

2/ rogers and Fido have had the MP3 Ring tones locked down, so you cant use your own ring tones on your phone. The phone has the ability to playback specific ring tones for phone numbers coming in, but if you want to get any new ring tones you have to buy them for $4.00 each. give me a fraken break. $4.00 for 12 seconds, of the worst cr*p on the radio today. i can buy a whole song on ITunes for $0.99 cents, and rogers wants $4.00 for 12 seconds of it. and please dont tell me about copyright rights of the music companies, that rubbish. in Canada there is no lawthat restricts your ability to change the music you have purchased for second usage rights. there no such law here.

Rogers has crippled this thing. it might be a good phone but for some reason they have simply decided to turn its functions off. First chance i get to replace this turkey its gone.
1 Star out of 5

Poor quality

Reviewed on Monday June 15, 2009 by , Montreal
mine broke after only 3 week of gentle use.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday June 14, 2009 by , Canada
I've read a few reviews about cracked screens, way to go LG! it's the Chocolate all over again.

I've a got a new one for you! my speaker stopped working, yep, after only 2 weeks! I can make a call but I can't hear the other party! lol.. so I call technical support and they tell me that I should go to a Fido store to get a replacement. I go to 3 different Fido stores and they all say the same thing: they don't have replacement units.. one of them said it might take 2 weeks. Great. The other store advise me to call technical support and ask for a replacement unit. This is gonna be *'in fun!!
1 Star out of 5

What a s*** phone!

Reviewed on Sunday June 7, 2009 by , Medicine Hat
2 months after getting the phone i set it down on a table and an hour later I pick it up and the screen was cracked. There was not a scrath on this phone I had never abused my phone or droped it on any thing hard. When I went to fido they told me it was physical damage and there was nothing they could do. I am a college student on an unpaid practicum I had to get a new plan and use all of the fido dollars I had to afford this phone and I cannot afford to replace it. Luckly for me I kept my old phone just in case. However now I am stuck with an $150 peice of useless poor quality plastic and circutry, while trying to get by using a phone that has no battery life and is very picky about which calls it lets connect and which texts it wants to send or recive.
5 Stars out of 5

cracked screen not true

Reviewed on Wednesday June 3, 2009 by , Campbellton, NB Canada
OK to all you people who bought this phone good for you because this phone is great. I have had this phone for 2 months now and its great. I have put pressure on it many times and dropped it many times and it still works perfectly. And By The Way if you are worried your screen will crack buy a Frigging phone case for it.
5 Stars out of 5

so far so good, :)

Reviewed on Wednesday June 3, 2009 by , ontario
alright, well i just ordered my LG neon this monday. i've been getting a lil bit cautious... because some people say that the phone sucks, but from other reviews it sounds pretty good.
people who say this phone isnt good... its not suppose to be some circus trick, its a phone, suck it up. but for people who enjoy it, thumbs up, because you guys actually realize its not suppose to be doing trip and flips, :)
so what if the screen isnt a full touch screen... and the usb cable + the user manual(rogers) doesnt come with the phone...
go buy a cable there just doing buisness and i found the users manual on the sight.
So , if you enjoy texting... and just something to play with... this is the right phone for you.
and remeber NO CIRCUS TRICK, :)
1 Star out of 5

LG Neon cracked screen

Reviewed on Monday June 1, 2009 by , Durham, Ontario
After 12 days of receiving this phone, not one scratch on it, was not dropped or abused in any way, the screen cracked by itself. When I contacted Fido, they said it was a stress crack, that I put too much pressure on the screen either by sitting on it or dialing too hard so they refused to replace it. After reading reviews of so many problems with cracked screens I really wish I had read reviews on this phone and I hope Fido will learn a little about customer service. I now have a useless piece of plastic and a year and a half contract and now have to consider whether to buy out of the contract or buy a new phone. It will not be an LG of any kind and after the contract expires I will be looking for a new wireless provider. I have been with Fido for 5-6 years.
4 Stars out of 5

Lg neon

Reviewed on Thursday May 28, 2009 by , canada
i have this phone..
i donno whats wrong with it, sometimes it just randomly shuts off after i send a text message, and the message ends up not sending so i have to re-write it and then send it again.. i donno its weird
and when i go through my pictures its skips from 1 to 2 then back to 1,2 3
i donno why =P
but other than that.. i like it =)
3 Stars out of 5

le neon te365

Reviewed on Monday May 25, 2009 by , québec
Je viend de recevoir ce cellulaire.Je le trouve très interessent, et pour la première fois que je peux utiliser un cellulaire, malgrés mn handicape ( je ne sens pas et je n'ai pas de force)
Le seul "hic" c'est que nous n'avons pas le guide d'utilisation dans la boite. Il nous donne une adresse http, mais en entrant le tout, nous arrivons sur une page ou c'est inscrit erreur 404. Par la suite je suis aller sur le site de Roger's et eux aussi n'ont pas de guide d'utilisateur.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday May 19, 2009 by , Ontario
okay i have this phone its been well gonna be a week tomrowo and im already having prombleme i send a text to my friend he dosent get it but my other friends got it i dont understand
1 Star out of 5

cracked screen

Reviewed on Saturday May 16, 2009 by , Langley BC
Do not buy this phone. I bought it three weeks ago. I was charging my phone and the screen cracked all by itself. I wish I had read the reviews first!
Live and learn.
4 Stars out of 5

pretty good

Reviewed on Wednesday April 29, 2009 by , CA NAH DAH
had the phone about a month now.. no real problems the bttery works fine.calls are clear the radio is not that great i find but it could be my loctation.. my phone did come with head set.. the camera is good internet and emails all load pretty fast.. the calender s nice.. this phone is pretty much a cheeper version of a smart phone. the keyboard is very easy to get used toall in all great lil device.

some cons are ovbiously not being a full touch screan and the position of the mirror on the back is easily scratched this was solved easily by buying a case for 10$ at the mall, also you cannot customise theams a feature i miss from my previous nokia phones
1 Star out of 5

3days old and in the garbage

Reviewed on Tuesday April 28, 2009 by , winnipeg
purchased 3 days ago.
Never dropped, or mis-handled in any way
screen started flashing on and off in day three.
rogers won't do anything for us.
have a three year contact on a lump of plastic now.

where can you go to fight these things? Talking to a 18 year old Rogers employee is a complete waste of time. Have never been so angry in my life.

Never get a "new" phone, wait until the new models are out in the market for a while so you don't get ******.
2 Stars out of 5

LG Neon Define Defective

Reviewed on Monday April 27, 2009 by , Toronto
Same as Megan’s (not durable)
Three days after receiving the LG neon (TE365F) The screen cracked in my hands while dialing. There must be something too gritty or sharp close to the edge of the glass under the framed portion. (Guessing) Or the crystal is of extreme poor quality.
So I Phoned Fido for help. The guy said the warranty will not cover a cracked screen only defects are covered. I said the phone is defective it shouldn’t have broken that easily or that soon! He told me to call LG since the warranty is with them. So I phoned LG & immediately asked to speak to their manager. After giving them all my information I was put on hold And then given over to the “Supervisor” I said I don’t want to speak to you I want your Manager. He was not Available she said. - Yea right. The entire phone call lasted one hour & a half and was put on hold 4 more times

I explained that there is no instruction or warnings that indicate that you should use extreme delicacy when using the touch screen. Where is that warning?
She said common sense should tell you not to press to hard on the screen. I said were you born with that knowledge? She said could you repeat the question? Where is the warning on the Instructions or the Warranty? She asked me how hard did you press? I said hard enough to crack the glass? –Crickets- So I read her the warranty and a cracked screen was not on there. She said well we won’t cover physical damage either. I said define physical damage. – put me on hold- She said if the phone screen is physically damaged then we won’t cover that.
I explained to her that the damage to the screen is due to a defective screen and or lack of instructional warnings. On Hold-
I than ask her How does one qualify in order to return a damaged phone under warranty?
She put me on hold
After she finished her coffee break, She explained, If you want to have your phone repaired, then I/me would have to call Fido back - If Fido agrees to take back the phone it would be sent to an authorized technician for a forensic analysis in order to determine if the crack was due to a defect or misuse. I said that’s not acceptable. That would represent a conflict of interest. It would not be in their interest to repair the phone for free.
I said I would like to have my technician present during your technician’s analysis. She said that would not be possible.
I pointed out to her that I’ll bet if I were to Google LG with “cracked screen” there would be many hits. She put me on hold - She said she just checked for any call-backs regarding cracked screens and there weren’t any posted. That’s what brought me to this form.
In conclusion LG refused to help me unless I send my phone in to an authorized technician to determine who’s at fault. After so much resistance, I don’t imagine they will honor their Warranty. Anyone want a new LG neon with a cracked screen?
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday April 21, 2009 by , Toronto
Most people need to understand that this phone is an ENTRY LEVEL phone. It doesn't do the same things a more expensive phone would do. Accessories need to be purchased serperately, otherwise you initially pay more for the phone.

The phone has its problems, but it's what you put up with if you want a "cheaper" phone.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday April 20, 2009 by , Victoria,B.C.
Hello again,
I am here to almost print a retraction on my "Rant"
Upon getting more used to my phone over the past week I am finding that with alot of,what I thought were problems really are not all that bad at all.
My saving grace was getting the memory card and the adaptor to plug into the USB. Once I used that I was still able to have my MP3,convert my WMV/AVI/Quicktime videos to the 3 GP format it was all good after all.
In regards to another message on here about the screen,I would say you would have to put ALOT of pressure onto the screen for it to crap out completely,I dropped it on a hard Lino floor and she works just fine.

In turn,it is not all that bad...And if you used your hardware upgrade for it,it was only $5 after your $50 rebate.

Give it another chance.
2 Stars out of 5

Waste of time

Reviewed on Thursday April 16, 2009 by , Canada
This phone sucks. For more see here on the Fido section on this site:

2 Stars out of 5

Waste of time

Reviewed on Thursday April 16, 2009 by , Canada
Too bad this site doesn't link like phones. :(

See here:

2 Stars out of 5

Waste of time

Reviewed on Thursday April 16, 2009 by , Canada
Had the phone. Works ok, but has a lot of crippled features. I'm agree with ah. Why put something in it when you cripple it to the point of being next to useless?

Wouldn't want to buy that car he's selling either. :D

Putting my MP3s and videos only in places that they specify is annoying as is the fact it lacks a data cable.

Also, there is no way of downloading my calender. :( :r

No headset? No data cable? NO WAY!
5 Stars out of 5

Solid phone

Reviewed on Monday April 13, 2009 by , Canada
To start off, the guy who made the previous review is a nut and needs to take it easy. Someone should have told him that the touchscreen is only for dialing.
I've had this phone for about a month now and it's great. Great reception, clear calls, well spaced out keyboard (no need for a dictionary since there's no need for T4), very responsive touchscreen (you can choose to use the keyboard to call as well), great 2.0 MP camera and video recorder and it's a good looking phone as well. If you're a casual texter you'll be zipping around on this phone in no time.
Read around other sites too, it's getting very positive reviews.
PS. Who actually uses the FM radio feature of their cellphone, especially when it plays mp3 files?
3 Stars out of 5

What The???!!!!.....

Reviewed on Sunday April 12, 2009 by , Victoria,B.C.
So I am really liking alot of the features on this phone so far,but I must say that there are somethings I am suprised to find out What I Can't Do!

So if I want to load up MP3's I cannot find a USB from the phone to the comp.

I am unable to designate "Left,shortcut" key to Alarm clock for example,it has to be that category for some reason.

And I would have to say my biggest P*ss-Off is that I took my 2GB memory stick out of my other cell (Samsung AG736) with all of my pics,videos & MP3's I am supposed to FORMAT the card....That will erase all of the info on the stick!....Seriously how the hell does that happen?*WTF*....If anybody out there knows if I am screwing up along the way,please let me know.

Thanks for reading my rant.
5 Stars out of 5

LG Neon

Reviewed on Friday April 10, 2009 by , Canada
im getting this phone and need to know info on it
2 Stars out of 5

What a JOKE!!

Reviewed on Monday April 6, 2009 by , Canada
How much coding would it take to add touch features for the icons and moving the text cursor? MINIMAL! In fact, I bet it was just disabled.

Also they crippled the MicroSD so that you are REQUIRED to have your video and audio files in particular directories to see them. What a PITA!

Minor annoyance is no dictionary. Doesn't come with headset (proprietary jack) and thus no radio since it need it for an antenna. Haven't figured out how to backup the phone's memory yet if it can even be done. Also doesn't come with a data cable.

You wanna by a car, cheep?
It's a nice looking car.
It comes with seats, but you can't use them while driving.
Has air, but you can't use it when it's hot.
It has heat, but you can't use it when it's cold.
But the mirror works all the time, so you can look good in it! :D
Oh and the retractable roof only retracts when there are a flock of birds above ready to cr*p on ya!


If you don't mind the fact that you are paying for stuff you aren't getting, it appears to be a good phone. Had it for a week now. People can't hear me so well on the speaker phone. Minimal manual. Haven't tried web access but I bet no touch screen on that either.

I like the weight (light), the keyboard and battery life is better then the Nokia 6555 I had before.

One thing I *REALLY* like about the phone is that I can return it. Oh wait, that isn't part of the phone!!
1 Star out of 5

Not Durable

Reviewed on Thursday March 26, 2009 by , Ontario
I purchased this phone, not even thirty days ago assuming that it would be a quality phone. This is not the case. I never dropped this phone, nor was I rough or hard on it. However, apparently some sort of pressure that was supposedly applied to the screen, caused the entire screen to no longer function. Worse than this, both LG and your mobile provider deem this physical damage and will not replace or fix the phone. The touch screen, compromises the entire function of the phone, since it causes the screen to not be able to handle any sort of pressure. I strongly suggest that you do not invest in this phone, though it may have many interesting features, the quality is extremely poor.
5 Stars out of 5

Missed Feature

Reviewed on Friday February 27, 2009 by , Okanagan
One missed feature about this phone that didn't get listed on this site is that it has touch screen dialing, so when you are wanting to make a phone call (I PRESUME by touching that little button below the green send button that looks like a square with a pointed finger in front of it) the screen allows the user to input the telephoen number via the touch screen. From what I gather, however, I beleive that you ONLY have touch screen capabilities for dialing phone numbers, and that's it. I don't even know if you can text like a normal phone using the touch screen keypad or if it's STRICTLY for dialing telephone numbers.