LG Flick Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Flick has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 18 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

it sucks.

Reviewed on Saturday March 30, 2013 by , idkman
This is such a horrible phone. it freezes allll the time & after you've had it for less than a year it will randomly turn on and off again, i do not recommend this phone at all.
0 Stars out of 5

LG flick

Reviewed on Sunday December 30, 2012 by , Canada
THE WORST PHONE EVER!!!! I've wanted to throw this phone at a concrete wall since buying it. Constant crashing ,freezing etc. Missed calls due to unknown freezing that require removal of battery. Overall very poor product.
1 Star out of 5

I wanted a phone not a freezer ...

Reviewed on Wednesday June 13, 2012 by , Ontario
It is cute with it's pink backing and all but my god does it ever freeze.. I have to take my battery out at least twice a day in order to FINISH a text I was in the middle of sending ... of course the original I was writing disappeared into the abyss as I had to take out my battery. I sent it in for repairs as they said it needed an upgrade and it came back still not fixed. if my inbox is full when I go to send a text I have no option of saving the unfinished text and have to close the window and start from scratch.. and silent mode is STUCK with vibrate.. If I wanted it to vibrate I would put it on vibrate.. oh wait there is no option for that setting only volume and vibrate(Silent0, even my rumor had three options (vol,sil,vib)..they keys on the touch pad ate t sensitive and even on"lock" I still pocket dial and when i type i get the letter beside the one I want. All in all I am very unimpressed for the price and would not recommend it to anyone.
0 Stars out of 5

LG Flick Worse Phone Ever

Reviewed on Saturday May 26, 2012 by , canada
I purchased this phone and was worse mistake ever store rep said it was a nice phone ugh i think different I hate the texting phone freezes to the point i have to pull the battery out and restart it also been going back to regular settings with my wall papers and when i go to put it back says file doesnt exist so then I have to RESTART my phone to get my info back sometimes i can go couple days without it doing it Today it did it twice to me this is getting on my nerves I wouldnt recommend this phone to anyone. The music radio doesnt work never did. Outta all the phones Ive had this was worse phone ever
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday May 14, 2012 by , newfoundland
my speaker blew a month after i bought it,i cant get wireless, it shuts off and turns back on by itself, freezes up every half hour, its a good phone for texting and everything but its driving me crazy .
3 Stars out of 5

Great phone!!

Reviewed on Thursday April 19, 2012 by , Canada
Ive had my phone for about 5 months now and I LOVE it. It did take some time to figure out how to use it but other then that Its great for texting and calling what is really all you need a phone to do. Its a great first phone if thats what your looking for and i higly reconmend it.
1 Star out of 5

Worst phone I've ever owned

Reviewed on Sunday December 25, 2011 by , Calgary
Touchscreen began to fail after a few months. It currently fluctuates between normal and zero function, apparently this phone works depending on how it feels that day. The music player doesn't function well (it doesn't even organize it A-Z, makes finding things frustrating, esp. with poor touchscreen). This phone finally taught me that handsets are not for saving on, you will just end up buying many poor phones like this instead of one good one. Do yourself a favour, look somewhere else.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday August 24, 2011 by , calgary
awesome phone perfect size its pretty much a cheaper version of a htc desire
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday August 24, 2011 by , Canada
So my old phone would go off every two minutes after i got a text, incase I wasnt around when it was recieved:
This one doesn't
My old phone would go on silent:
this one puts calls on silent, but not texts.
My old phone would vibrate when it was set to it:
this one doesn't even have a vibrate setting for texts or calls that i can find.
I have NO idea how to change ring tones
When i type something, and press end, that doesn't mean i want it saved in drafts... it means i want it gone. And when i click back twice, same thing. I don't want MORE crap to delete.
who takes pictures sideways?! give me an option to switch that please!
why can i not put a calculator on my "home page"?
why, when i go to send a text, and i click on the to: thing, do you not go straight to the keypad? if i am sending to any contacts, i will go into my contacts list, or use the handy-dandy "recently used" option provided. in which case, it doesn't matter what format is up, so set it to the keypad!!
the calender SUCKS!!
there's no countdown of the days thing.
and probably lots more i havent noticed yet...

Pretty much, I am still using my old phone for everything, except as a phone... this thing is used for text, and horrible spelling because i swear this thing doesn't know english, and i wish i could just have a newer version of my old phone...
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday May 31, 2011 by , CANADA
Great phone by all means, i got it for graduation and i find it very useful, the only problem is that it is small and it could be lost easily, but over all the additions to it are great and i am glad to have such a great phone.
1 Star out of 5

Same problem

Reviewed on Friday May 20, 2011 by , Trail BC
I bought the Flick at Walmart this morning. Set it up made a call, all's well. Went to check my prepay balance and no net access. Called Virgin and follow their instructions, still nothing. They tell me to call LG. Did that, reset to default, they say if that doesn't work to exchange the phone for another. Call back to Virgin and still no luck with the issue. They say they will pass in on to tech service and they'll get back to me in five days or so. I start feeling uneasy given the 14 day return policy at Walmart. I check online and find this web page. I cut my losses in time and inconvienience, go back to Wally World and swap it out for a model I've had good luck with in the past. Given the fact that Virgin has known about this issue since at least November 2010 with no resolution, and given the fact that I've had several other issues with Virgin during the last 2 years, I'm wondering why I have not found another provider to give my several hundreds of dollars per year to. Thank you.
4 Stars out of 5

good phone

Reviewed on Monday May 2, 2011 by , barrie ont
The LG Flick
best phone i have ever bought so far.
the one thing it needs is a real manual and a bigger keybord yes there is a keybord. took a frind to show me how to find it. other than that good jod
1 Star out of 5

Not for use with Virgin Mobile Canada's Prepaid plans.

Reviewed on Monday April 4, 2011 by , Toronto, Canada
If you want to use this phone on Virgin Mobile Canada's Prepaid plan, FORGET IT!

I have just spent two frustrating days, trying to use this phone on my Prepaid plan. Though it will make & receive voice calls, that's about all it will do. No Web Browsing. No e-mail access. I couldn't even get onto Virgin Mobile Canada's OWN website with it!

After several frustrating phone calls to Virgin Mobile Customer Support, I found out that there are "major issues" with using the Flick on Prepaid plans, and that they don't expect to have these issues fixed until *at least* May, 2011. Since they launched the Flick back in NOVEMBER, 2010, they've already had 4 months to work on them!

It is not good customer service for Virgin Mobile Canada to list this phone (on both their website and in stores) as compatible with their Prepaid plans, when it is very clear that it IS NOT, and WILL NOT be for some time.

I returned the phone and exchanged it for another model. This one seems to do what it's supposed to, but, for some weird reason, Virgin's voicemail system refuses to recognize my phone number as a valid voice mailbox. (Oh, yay. Another service ticket in my file.)
1 Star out of 5

LG Flick

Reviewed on Wednesday February 9, 2011 by , Nanaimo, B.C. Canada
I have spent two weeks and hours with technical support people only to find out this phone cannot be hooked up to the internet because of some issue they haven't been able to figure out. They sold me this phone and a two year contract knowing there was an issue. It's wrong. They should advise their customers before purchasing or take it off the market until they fix it....Shame on you...(They did cancel everything but the hastle was incredible.)
1 Star out of 5

LG Flick

Reviewed on Saturday February 5, 2011 by , Nanaimo, B.C. Canada
Solo is unable to provide internet service with the cellphone. Hasn't worked since I purchased and signed a two year contract. They knew the problem existed and they still signed me up. First it would be fixed in a couple of days; now a week. Others have not been working for over a month. DON'T PURCHASE THIS PHONE!!!
2 Stars out of 5

toujours plus cher

Reviewed on Wednesday January 26, 2011 by , st-simeon charlevoix
Je possede un LG230 et mon appareil ne fonctionne pas avec le nouveau reseau nouvellement installé dans notre région soit le HSPA.Je suis dans l'obligation de me procurer un nouvel appareil pour etre capable de capter le réseau soit le FLICK LG au prix de 150.00$.Est-ce-que au lieu de payer le nouvel appareil a plein prix on pourrait avoir rabais étant donné que je demeure avec Solo
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday December 27, 2010 by , Canada
this phone is GREAT for everything, and if you're a music lover it has a built in mp3 player. downside, takes time to figure everything out(:! But, it's good for people that like doing that.
4 Stars out of 5

the flick

Reviewed on Tuesday November 23, 2010 by , bell ville
i find this phone to be a great product. But the settings are hard to change for fat fingered people like my dad so make bigger on screen key-board

thank you,