LG C195 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG C195 has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.


1 Star out of 5

Junk Don't waste your time even if free.

Reviewed on Sunday August 10, 2014 by , Edmonton
Buttons not great for men with large or even medium fingers. I can no longer send large texts, not sure if this is speakout( Rogers ) or the phone itself. Internet use is a waste of time and programming even if using wifi. Going to buy a good phone now. This one was $100.00 Canadian. A complete waste of money.
4 Stars out of 5

Love the phone but...

Reviewed on Wednesday December 25, 2013 by , yarmouth
I got this phone for chrismas and i love it but.... I cant watch youtube and i really want to!
2 Stars out of 5

its an ok phone however

Reviewed on Saturday September 14, 2013 by , vancouver
ive had this phone for awhile has
some nice features like the mp3/
radio n that there is a call reject list the only problem im having with the phone is i cant get the apps i download to be trusted it says every app like opera mini browser or even games to this message comes up saying this app is untrusted and needs to send info and lgs customer service for this phones just sucks and u cant use pc suite to sync it to ur computer even though its advertised in the phones manuel and when u plug into ur comp it asks if u want to connect mass storage or to pc suite so lg electronics gets a big fail for this phone
1 Star out of 5

Back

Reviewed on Wednesday August 28, 2013 by , Canada
Received this phone an hour ago from Rogers and would love to try it out however I can't get the back off to install the battery. After reading all of the reviews here, I'm wondering if it's worth the effort. Checked LG's site, no mention of this model. Watched a couple of u tube videos for a visual 'how to' one shows prying the back off? Think not. Will give it another hour of my time later before sending it back where it came from. I've had many other cell phones, never experienced anything like this.
1 Star out of 5

Basic is as basic does

Reviewed on Friday August 2, 2013 by , Ontario
I see people saying you can just dial a number....not with mine you can't. You must first put a number into the phone book...which I haven't even figured out completely. I needed a basic phone because I text and make calls. That's it. The manual six. I have killed the battery and still haven't figured out how to make a call
1 Star out of 5

Garbage

Reviewed on Monday May 27, 2013 by , Ottawa, Canada
I can't believe LG designed this thing, but since they did, I can't believe they manufactured it, but since they did, I can't believe they distributed it! This phone is extremely frustrating to use. The Internet is very slow (although I only do it through Wi-Fi, so I don't know the difference) and the browser is unreliable, and staggeringly hard to navigate. I don't think you can get any apps for it.

LG has even disavowed any knowledge of it! Seriously! Go to their web site and see if there's any mention of this blight. What really tears it for me is that the USB sync doesn't work. I called LG's tech support, I called my carrier's tech support... I don't think it ever worked. I'm sure my low budget carrier just gave me this phone to get rid of it.
5 Stars out of 5

This phone is NOT basic

Reviewed on Friday March 29, 2013 by , Calgary
All of the negative and so-so reviews are misguided, but understandable. There is no polite way to put it, the user guide SUCKS big time. Worse, there isn't a more complete manual available anywhere on the web. Shame on LG because it does have some nice touches.

OK, it doesn't have some of the bling that so-called smart phones have, but it doesn't have the price either. It has all the tools & accessories I need and they are fairly full featured. For example, have you noticed that there is a Record function when you are on a phone call or listening to the radio?, or that you can get your phone to fake a call to you to get out of a boring meeting or a date that's going south? How about a call reject list hidden in the menus?

The interface for dialing or SMS is very straightforward and slick. Just start typing; a number, a name or just text. If the phone can't match anything, then it gives you options such as SMS, email, memo etc.

There are six buttons that can be customized as hot buttons for many, many functions and there are usually at least 2 or 3 ways to access most functions as well as dedicated hot keys.

I bought it as a cheap, basic phone and expected little more, but I spent the time messing with it and was very pleasantly surprised. Most people aren't willing to take that time.

Hey LG! If you spend the time to make a decent little phone and then don't tell people how to find and use the features, don't be surprised when people knock it.

Price/feature: WIN
Support: TOTAL FAIL!

3 Stars out of 5

e-mail

Reviewed on Sunday March 24, 2013 by , Surrey, BC
I bought my LG in November 2012 and am quite happy with it. I took it to Costa Rica and had a Costarican SIM card in it. WiFi was in the house we lived. Internet worked but when I wanted to read my e-mails only very old e-mails showed up. I thought because it is abroad.
Now I am home and have still the same problem (I get only the old mails from 2011) from the Inbox. How can I solve this problem or whom can I ask?
1 Star out of 5

Display cuts out after 5 seconds of inactivity!!

Reviewed on Sunday March 3, 2013 by , home
The display cuts out after 5 seconds if there is no activity. Does anyone know how to increase the time it is on?
When downloading an email message on my WIFI, there isn't even enough time to download the message, let alone read it.

[Editor's note: Try looking under Settings > Display. There should be an option there to change the screen timeout.]
1 Star out of 5

Useless User Guide

Reviewed on Sunday December 30, 2012 by , Canada
This is my first cell phone.. which means I REALLY needed a User Guide that was VERY detailed. The writers obviously assume that you already know alot about cell phones.
ie. Manual tells you to go to Menu, but doesn't tell you HOW to get there (which buttons to push and in what sequence)

Very frustrating. LG needs to produce a more user-friendly User Guide that clearly shows HOW to navigate from one screen to another.
1 Star out of 5

my worst cel phone

Reviewed on Wednesday December 5, 2012 by , Langley B.C.
I purchased this phone from Rogers over the phone, would not do it again, was busy at time when I got it did not pay much attention, now after 1 month, I wanted to return it but it is over 15 days what they allow you to return
- Ring tone is so low that you hardly hear them most of time
- the hours digit is so small, most of time I can not tell what time it is.
- I could not download my pictures to my computer for the charge cable does not have a plug in like my old LG.
- If you put it on "outdoor mode" the ring tone is a little bit louder, but then it makes some kind of noise on the hours that will drive you nuts.
3 Stars out of 5

Basic is as basic does

Reviewed on Wednesday November 14, 2012 by , Canada
I've had this phone for a few hours now and can tell you it's very basic. For the price, I don't think you can beat it,..that is if you're just into text and calls. It does have internet and wifi, but the screen is small and it's slow. The reception is very good and clear. As far as the other review saying you can't dial numbers direct, not true. All you have to do is punch in the numbers, like any phone, and hit call.
1 Star out of 5

Problem calling

Reviewed on Sunday October 21, 2012 by , Victoria B.C
One thing suck about this phone is if you want to call someone you can't just call like normal phone like punch number boom its calling with this LG C195 you have to put numbers you want to call in your phonebook first even if you want to call a plumber you have to put in your phonebook first or dialling 911 phonebook first..SUCKS.

Featured Content