LG Fusic Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG Fusic has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 37 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

what a shame

Reviewed on Saturday October 16, 2010 by , Canada
4 yrs now with my wonderful phone,too bad I am too technotarded to use half of the things people keep telling me I have on it!!!!
5 Stars out of 5

Blame it on Human Error

Reviewed on Monday July 26, 2010 by , Prince Albert, SK
I had my phone for over 3 years. The buttons are almost worn down and it's been used as my main phone for a while. I had to renew my contract, so I decided to upgrade. I could not find another phone like this one. I am an LG girl, so I bought a Bliss. I hope it serves me as well as my old phone. For those of you who had problems with the fusic, it was mostly music problems. Keep in mind it is still 90% cell phone. You want to download music....perhaps you should try an I-pod. I'm just sayin...it has a lot of other features that worked fantastic.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday February 27, 2009 by , Halifax
My phone is about ten month old and I have developed a problem. When I use it for a couple of minutes the screen goes blank. The battery is fully charged. All features are working and it does not matter what feature I'm using. I have not been able to take it back to the dealer because I'm currently out of the country on an extended vacation. It is very fustrating trying to recover messages because the screen goes blank at the most critical stage of pressing the digits. I tried entering a new contact and it took six tries before I could complete the task because it always allowed me to get so far and then go blank before I could save. Other than this problem it has been a great phone. Hopefully the problem can be solved with some servicing.
3 Stars out of 5

LG550 Transmitter&Ringtones

Reviewed on Sunday February 8, 2009 by , Canadaa
I love this phone, altough the buttons fall out easily. I lost my menu button a few months after getting it..

How do you get the music transmitter to work?
And also is there a way to make your audio recordings your ringtones? Or a way to get them? Cause some ringtones I want I can't find.
Also can you zoom in on the camera?
4 Stars out of 5

How to load music

Reviewed on Sunday August 31, 2008 by , New Zealand
When i first got the phone i could not load any mp3 music onto it everytime i read the user guide over and over again to see if i was missing anything everytime i dragged a mp3 to the media file it would not show up on my phone or on the card so what i did once i loaded a mp3 file on the card i disconnected the usb cord and removed the card out of the phone then inserted it again and it seem to work find after that, it read all the my files on the card and it is now working fine!. Hope that helps!
4 Stars out of 5

Great phone but one question

Reviewed on Monday July 7, 2008 by , stoon/sask
I love this phone. camera amazing everything amazing just one question how do you get the fm transmitter to work does it cost money or wat.
3 Stars out of 5

Reply to Vinn

Reviewed on Monday June 30, 2008 by , Canada
Vinn: You have too many spelling errors in your review to be calling anybody dumb!
4 Stars out of 5

LG550 music.

Reviewed on Saturday May 3, 2008 by , New Zealand
Ive just got this phone. Ive been reading all the reviews here and a lot of people are blaming their service providers for not allowing this phone to play their pc downloaded MP3's as ringtone or message alerts etc.. Thats NOT the case, its a privacy matter that stops the above from happening, silly it maybe be but thats the way the law goes the world round. Three or four years ago Im sure there wouldnt have been a problem but nowadays phone makers are bound to strict guidelines, the LG company included! So, on that, no this phone will not let you play 'third party' songs (yes even though you might have paid for them before) on this phone as ringtones etc. You'll have to buy those from your provider and go that way.
Other than that, the 550 comes with a USB cord to 'transfer' files and songs from your pc to it. Read your instruction book. It clearly says there that music shop songs (koz) go to the MUSIC folder, pic's and vids to the DIM folder and transferred (drop and dragged frm pc) songs to the MEDIA folder!
Hope this helps. Thanks.
4 Stars out of 5

LG 550 Groove.

Reviewed on Wednesday April 30, 2008 by , New Zealand
Too all the people who have siad this phone sucks because stuff wont work on it...your all dumb! READ THE MANUAL YOU NUBS.

Music can be D/L via USB cable too it. Maybe you should all give up with cell phones and stick to play doe. No?

LG rocks as does this phone, end of story!
4 Stars out of 5

LG 550

Reviewed on Tuesday April 1, 2008 by , Mississauga
Hey, thanks for all the postings its helped me a lot! I just thought I would put this warning out there, probably obvious to most of you. I guess if I made this mistake, someone else will... I bought an 4 GB SDHC card and I was all excited! Brought it home and it wasn't compatible, apparently the HC part is the problem. Overall, love the phone, but I had to take it back because my music player kept freezing at the Java screen. Love the FM transmitter!
5 Stars out of 5

love it

Reviewed on Thursday March 27, 2008 by , langley bc
well lets see i've had my phone for 8 months now all i have to say is i love it no problems at all i make my own ring tones all the time putting music on my phone was a snap sooo easy. fm transmitter kicks *** the best range i have gotten was about 30 ft hell i even found software to convert video files so i can watch them on my phone and the software i use to make ring tones is easy but sorta a pain cuz you have to make then send to a web site to send to your phone. camera works good hell every thing about my phone is good to bad they stopped making this one and made the muzic not nearly as nice as the fusic but all in all i would recommend this phone to any one. the only problem i have is with the blue tooth i need to find a driver or something so it will work with lg phone manager thats it oh and to people who can't fiuger things out try and read the manual it will explain how do do every thing
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday March 23, 2008 by , mocnton nb
i got the ph 3 months ago..never been dropped and not the lcd is not working..i was working in the first part of the day..went to make a call and not the ph is getting hot and i can make one call out before shuts done going to take it back to were i got the ph and want to change the model..it was a good ph before was working well but not happy with the ph just going out like that...as far i know no water on it., but there no water sticker on it to show it...i would gave the ph good ratings but now i am giving it a 3 because it just stoped working.
3 Stars out of 5

frustrated (2)

Reviewed on Wednesday December 26, 2007 by , Newfoundland
*and when I receive text messages it comes a half an hour before the sender apparently sends them? Maybe this is Newfoundland's time zone for you, but my phone displays the correct time - it just says that when I receive a text it's sent at say 3:49 and it's actually 3:19?
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday December 26, 2007 by , Newfoundland
I just received this phone for christmas, after having a samsung flip phone for 3 years and not having a single problem with it. Now, I can't seem anything to work right. Loading my phone to the computer and dragging songs into the media files won't work, if I try and sync it in the Windows Media player it says I'm only allowed to put on 12 songs and then my card is full - then those 12 won't even sync because of an error? And I asked the sales rep if it's possible to have mp3's as your ringtones and they assured me yes, you can - and now that's not working out either. What is going on with this phone?
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday December 14, 2007 by , witlessbay
when i try to put my phone on power save it comes up
30 seconds
60 seconds
90 seconds
i have no idea what one to use or what it mean? thanks to anyone who can help.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday December 13, 2007 by , Lexington, KY
Do not buy this piece of garbage! I warn you now!

I have had all sorts of tech problems with it since a month after I bought it.

One horrible recurring issue is that the battery seems to only hold a charge for about 10 minutes, even when it's been charging all night. I've had to take it to [service provider] and have them replace the battery 3 times now. The third time, they gave me a replacement version of this phone because they couldn't fix it. Not a new one, oh no. A refurbished one. And it sucks. The faceplate won't even stay in place, it just falls off in my pocket.

Screw this, I'm getting an iPhone.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Friday December 7, 2007 by , sydney mines
i just bought the phone not 2 long ago and i love it, took me awhile to figure out how to put music on but i figured it out but i didnt figure out where to put it so i can play it from the front of the phone, can someone plz help me....thx
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday November 21, 2007 by , ontario
i loove my phone but i was just wondering, it said they're are ways to make your own ringtones, is there any possible way to get the program either like downloading it or someeething at all?
1 Star out of 5

la prise usb pour lordi

Reviewed on Saturday November 3, 2007 by , trois-riviere
il dise de mettre un cd ou un periférique jai meme pas eu sa avec comment je fait maintenant pour rentre mes photo et autre tsss sacré bell tjr pour faire *?$#2&$&?
5 Stars out of 5

Awsome phone

Reviewed on Monday October 15, 2007 by , Nova Scotia
The Phone isn't to Hard to figure out,Your phone should have come with a micro SD card, and a SD adapter, well insert the card into your computer and then all you need to do to get music on your phone is to open something on your other then windows media player, well you might be able to use that but i used morphus, but anyway, you have to open My Computer from the start menu, and go under removeable softwear storage device E/ and then click on it and open it. go under your MEDIA file, and from there you should be able to click and drag your songs from, morphus and then drop them in the file marked MEDIA. then remove the card and place the Micro SD card back in your phone, then press and hold the Play/ Pause button ( not to hard ) and then wait for the two files to show up on the sub LCD screed then go to, MEDIA and then all your songs should be there ready to play.
Another way to see what you are playing is to go to Menu and then press 9 then 1 then press the media file and your songs should be there ready to play if anyone is still having problems please comtinue to write on here and i will try and see what happened.
4 Stars out of 5

I like this little guy

Reviewed on Tuesday October 9, 2007 by , NS
I just received my LG 550. I was going to purchase a Chocolate Cherry, but saw this one instead. After reading the previous reviews and seeing some complaints, I have to say that my phone has no complaints. I can access all the songs from the front of the phone, it does not need to be open, nor do I have to keep going back to change songs. I can change the order in which they are played too. I can use the FM transmitter past 2 feet, almost 7 to be exact. Downloading the music to the phone was easy (HINT-read the manual). The camera pictures are great. It's not a $500 Kodak camera people. It's a cell phone. Play around with your phone, chances are the answers are in there.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Sunday October 7, 2007 by , lake cowichan
hey i need to now how to put music on my phone i got the usb hook up and i went threw the mass storage in tools but i can figure out how to drag the songs on or what to do?
2 Stars out of 5

Radio Transmitter Problems

Reviewed on Wednesday October 3, 2007 by , Sudbury, ON
I just got my new cell phone yesterday and for the life of me I can not figure out how to get the radio transmitter to work on my stereo. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Other than that, I really like it. It's very easy to use and I find it has great sound quality and reception. I have set up the music transmitter channel on the phone and tunned in my stereo to the same station. Now, how do I transmit? Thanks!
1 Star out of 5

LG 550 sucks interm of using our own ringtones

Reviewed on Wednesday September 19, 2007 by , Canada
Hi, I bought the phone form [service provider] four months ago. I am satisified but the only problem is that we can not use our own ringtones to the phones. We only can downlaod ringtones from web which costs money. The rep told me that we can use our own ringtones..but later I found out that there is no way to use our ringtones in [service provider] LG 550. Thats the only thing I hate about this phone.
4 Stars out of 5

How to put music in the cellphone

Reviewed on Thursday August 30, 2007 by , Hamilton
When you connect the usb its gonna said an error occur. Closed the Wizard and grab your cellphone, go to menu go to tools press ok then go to mass storage press ok and the computer would detect the device then you are ready to put music on it.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday August 1, 2007 by , Lamèque
Pour transférer la musique sur votre téléphone, il y a 2 facons:
1- Utilisez votre carte mémoire microSD. Placer la Micro carte dans l'adaptateur et ensuite, placer l'adaptateur dans votre ordi. Vous pourrez ensuite transférer sur votre carte mémoire
2- Avec la cable USB. Brancher votre cellulaire à votre ordi avce le cable USB. Votre ordi va surement vous dire qu'il y a une erreur. Annuler le wizard. Dans le menu de votre téléphone allez à Outils. Ensuite, allez à Mémoire auxiliaire. Choisissez Oui. Et voila!! L'ordi va reconnaitre votre cell et vous serez en mesure de transférer les chansons.

3 Stars out of 5

to put music on the fusic

Reviewed on Wednesday July 11, 2007 by , Dallas, tx
To put music on this phone you must have the usb cable that came with the phone.

Plug that cable into your computer and once it detects the hardware, you will problably have an error.

cancel that wizard and then pick up your phone and go to the menu, then go down to the last selection, something about the usb.
Once you click that your computer will detect the phone and if you have windows media player you can drag and drop songs to synconize to your phone.
After that its just smooth sailin.
4 Stars out of 5

Good Phone

Reviewed on Saturday June 23, 2007 by , Alberta, Canada
I like the phone and it's a good buy. But, I do wish the sensitivity of the outter scroll buttons was used with all the buttons inside, it's not a big deal though. And the camera position takes a little getting used to, but I do like it there - but why can't I use the video when the phone is closed? just the camera? hmm... easy scroll option would of been great.

It took a couple tries to figure out how to load music to the right place, so I could access it and play it from the front screen. I just created a music folder in media.

I hate the fact they want you to "BUY" their ringtones, and yet they give me the option to access my already paid for MP3's?? I can put my photo's and video as backgraounds, but not MY mp3's?? Greed, it's the biggest factor in anyone getting anything they pay for, cause they always want you to pay for MORE.

hurry up Bitpim :)
1 Star out of 5

hidden charges

Reviewed on Wednesday June 20, 2007 by , ont
you canot access the mp3 player unless the phone first hooks up to "groove tunes" and you will be charged a browser fee each and every time you open your mp3 player.
4 Stars out of 5

good phone for the money

Reviewed on Monday June 18, 2007 by , bowmanville
I carefully researched phones before i purchased the fusic. i am pleased with all the features compared to other phones out there. this little phone seems to pack everything in for someone interested in music, web browsing (get the unlimited browser feature and then download gmail mobile--it rocks), and sms features. i am a little disappointed that teleflip.com does not yet recognize bell mobility in order to flip email to your phone as a text message. other than that, things are killer.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday June 16, 2007 by , Winnipeg
I recently purchased the fusic phone and was also told that I could transfer pic to my computer and music to my phone from the computer. I cannot figure out how to do it. the computer cannot find the usb cable when connected and the LG site doesn't have software downloads!
2 Stars out of 5

no driver to download music

Reviewed on Wednesday May 30, 2007 by , Toronto
The sales rep. told me to download driver from LG website to transmit music from my computer to the phone.

I tried all kind of methods and can't make it work

Anyone can help??
5 Stars out of 5

LG 550 - Fusic

Reviewed on Thursday May 17, 2007 by , Canada
I've had this phone for about a month now and I'm very satisfied with it. I have my music I want, it takes pictures, I love the FM transmitter and of course it's a full functioning phone that gets good reception. To adress the complaints of others. In order to get your music to play from the front cover wheel you have to put the songs in the folder called MEDIA otherwise the songs will not show up and you can only access them by opening the phone. Also the transmitter problems have to do with the quality of your radio antenna not the phone hence the reason why it is better for some than others. No phone is perfect for everyone but this one suits me just fine.
3 Stars out of 5

Locks out key features

Reviewed on Friday April 13, 2007 by , Steinbach, MB
I like the phone overall but I detest the fact that [service provider] locks out the ability to download MP3 ringtones from other sites. Also they do not include the software CD required for making the custom ringtones because the software they have loaded prevents you from using custom ringtones! Honestly I think [service provider] has a nack for offering high-end phones but locking out features people are buying the phone for. I was told clearly by the rep that I could use my mp3s as ringtones. It is clear now that I cannot. I wish [service provider] wasn't my only viable option out here!
4 Stars out of 5

LG Fusic 550 Ringtone Feature

Reviewed on Monday February 19, 2007 by , Ontario, Canada
After purchasing the phone first off I am thrilled with the quality and feature-rich aspects of this phone!!

Now delving into my options for ringtones, I have read reviews on various sites, explaining that on the 550 Fusic, there is a "Ringtone Creator" My phone does not have this feature, and I would like to know if this is a firmware issue, as I picked up the phone @ BellWorld.

The review that I saw re: Ringtone Creator, was from what I can see, a Sprint-driven Fusic LX550.

Anyone else have the same question? Anyone else shed some light on this issue? Firmware push, etc? I'd really like to access the Ringtone Creator, in order to create my own MP3 ringtones...

Best regards,

5 Stars out of 5

Fusic Rocks!

Reviewed on Wednesday December 27, 2006 by , Edmonton, AB
I have had this phone for a few weeks now and it is a blast! I have had no problems with the media player! It scrolls from song to song with no issues at all, random function is a little wierd with how it generates a list but function from the front keys works perfectly. The FM transmitter is awesome in a vehicle environment, no reception problems at all. I was even able to get out of my vehicle and walk around it with out a drop in sound quality. At home, on the smaller radios the reception isn't so good but on my theatre system I can be sitting on the couch (10 ft away) and still great reception. It depends on the quality of the antenna with the system you are receiving the signal on. As for the camera, the lens is in a spot that requires some getting use to. I have covered the lens a few times with my finger but once you get used to holding it a bit lower, it's fine. The zoom on the camera is awesome (15x) in VGA mode. No zoom available on the 1.3mp mode which makes sense as a digital zoom only distorts the picture. Why would you want to distort a picture using a digital zoom when you have set the phone to the highest resolution? Reception hasn't been a problem in my area or while traveling to BC. Good job LG!
3 Stars out of 5

LG 550 Fusic

Reviewed on Friday December 15, 2006 by , Windsor Ontario
I have had the phone for a week now and I am strongly thinking about taking it back. The problems are you can only play one song at a time. Then when that song is done you need to scroll back into your music files and select the next song to play, rather than just playing down the list of songs in your files. I have 300 songs on my media card, but when I try to access the songs using the buttons on the front of the phone, it always tells me that the media card is empty. So then I have to open the phone up to hear my songs. What I want is to be able to access my songs with the phone closed, and have them play throuh my list uninterrupted so that I could keep the phone closed in my pocket and listen to them over my blue tooth headset. The FM transmitter feature which says you can transmit your songs from up to 5 feet away are very inaccurate. I find that my phone needs to be two inches away and even then the reception on the receiving FM transmitter is staticky. The camera has no zoom and the pictures lack sharpness. I find that the lens is in a bad spot because of the phones size and that I'm always putting my index finger over the lens. Even though the phone has an external antenna (which I hate) I never seem to have a very strong signal and I live very close to a Bell tower. I'm considering taking the phone back and getting a razor and buying an ipod with the money I'll save.