LG 4015 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The LG 4015 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 20 reviews.

3 Stars out of 5

Half decent operation, amazing durability

Reviewed on Sunday March 2, 2008 by , Ontario, Canada
I have two of these phones (upgraded the girlfriend's phone) and I have to agree that reception is not one of its strong suits. Also I find the speaker volume is a little too quiet.

However its durability is great. I've dropped it several times onto concrete and other surfaces and it has been banged about a lot, yet it has continued to operate as normal. The most recent though was it accidentally went through a snowblower, The battery is lost and the clip for the battery is gone, but it still works as it always has using the spare phone's battery.

Give it a 3 out of 5 because of its durability, I've seen a few nice fancy phones that can't take a simple drop, even ones that look stronger. Most of the time the screens get damaged.
1 Star out of 5

This phone sucks

Reviewed on Friday October 12, 2007 by , Montreal, Quebec
It sucks. Reception is bad and lots of dropped calls.
1 Star out of 5

More LG crap

Reviewed on Friday December 29, 2006 by , canada
Press the back button once too many times and your connecting to the internet. Bump the external buttons when picking up the phone to answer call and it disconnects the incoming call. Led light stays on for no reason even when disabled. Phone keeps beeping when battery is low (this kills the battery even quicker) Get user busy way too often and your don't even know that your missing incoming calls during this time, have to turn phone off and back on to get it to work. Phone keeps losing phone number for retrieving messages, again have to turn phone off and back on to get it to work. Menus are like my first high school programing project. Etc, etc.
4 Stars out of 5

surprizingly tough phone

Reviewed on Saturday March 25, 2006 by , Canda
I bought my phone in aug of 2005 and since then I have dropped it uncountable times on cement, rocks, ashpalt and ice, I have run it through the washer and dryer twice, spilt all kinds of liquids on it (orange juice, beer, etc...), i have stepped on it, big dogs have jumped on it and I've lost it in the snow for 2 days. It still works perfectly... maybe not as shiny as it was when i first took it out of the box, but still it works.
2 Stars out of 5

Poor Signal Quality, Drops Lots of Calls

Reviewed on Tuesday August 16, 2005 by , Texas
My first 4015 dropped calls and had very poor signal quality in places where an identical phone had 5 bars. Replacement is better, but still performs poorly. So strange, will have 5 bars before dialing, then fall to 2, then fall off. Lots of white noise on calls.

If you count on your phone for business, this one would make a poor impression.
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Tuesday August 2, 2005 by , Maple Ridge B.C
This is a good little phone i like it because it dose drop calls and it works everywhere not likr my moto v220 and it just a whole hell of a lot better and i would recommend it to everyone
4 Stars out of 5

pretty good

Reviewed on Tuesday August 2, 2005 by , toronto
i've had this phone for about a month now, and i like it. it's a simple little phone. battery isn't as great as my nokia 3595, but i'm not going to sit here and complain about it. the phone makes up for it from it's small size. great for an average phone!
4 Stars out of 5

Very Nice

Reviewed on Saturday July 23, 2005 by , Argentina
i have had this phone for 45 days and is really cool... i only had minor problems with the "calls loosing" and not very complicated problems with the reception. i like that is small and can be easily fit in a pocket.
5 Stars out of 5

Happy overall...

Reviewed on Wednesday June 29, 2005 by , Charleston, SC USA
I've had the phone about a month now. Only 1 dropped call so far; I suspect that people who report dropped calls have problems on the provider end and not with the phone. Excellent reception except when I'm off in the boondocks and have no GSM towers close by. Love the ring tones and vibrate mode. Biggest complaint is that I can't assign different numbers for the same contact name to 2 seperate speed dial locations. Recommend this phone.
4 Stars out of 5

Good little phone

Reviewed on Monday June 27, 2005 by , Lethbridge Alberta
Have had the phone for about 2 months. So far it has been pretty good. I only use it for short conversations, have never been cut off and never missed calls as long as I was in a part of the world where there was cellular coverage. It is very compact, fits nicely into a pocket or bag, good display, easy to change rings and volume of rings. Vibrate is a great feature, especially when in company that doesn't want to hear your phone ring. Battery life has been pretty good - but somewhat shorter than the 10 day standby they consider a feature. Maybe because I open it to check it fairly often? I always have great service, the only time I had less than 4 or 5 bars was when I was travelling in a part of Saskatchewan with very limited cellular service (it was bad on my old phone too). Overall, I think this is a pretty good basic little phone.
1 Star out of 5

Gimme a Break!

Reviewed on Monday February 7, 2005 by , Salmon Arm, BC
This little cell phone looks pretty good, but you know what most say about good looking things - NOTHING USEFUL.
I have terrible reception in places this cell phone replaced had great reception, and I am usually not able to place or recieve calls unless I turn off the phone and restart it after removing the battery - as instructed by the Roger's "support staff".
Do you think Roger's would replace it? No Way!
When I called requesting service, I was also told this cell phone retails at over $300.00 (retail is $49.99-$199.99). And should I want to cancel my services I would be subject to a $200 cancellation charge - even though it would be because I was paying for services I WAS NOT RECEIVING.
More people drop by to tell me my cell isn't working
**again** than phone anymore.
Way to pick on the little guy Rogers*******************
4 Stars out of 5

pretty good phone

Reviewed on Wednesday February 2, 2005 by , ontario
I've had my phone for about 2 months and so far I have had no major problems with it. The only things I have noticed is that it has become a little more slow then usual and sometimes after I get off the phone with someone it will start vibrating and wont stop until i press a button. Otherwise I get pretty good reception although the battery life isnt the best. But I like the look of it and it works pretty well.
2 Stars out of 5

The best call dropper ever!

Reviewed on Wednesday January 26, 2005 by , portland, oregon
Wouldnt make any difference if this phone had ever feature imaginable, it simply drops way too many calls.
2 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday January 17, 2005 by , Alabama
Had phone about three months. Battery life is good but phone doesn`t complete calls; they can hear me but I don`t even know they are on the line. Froze completely twice and had to remove battery to unfreeze. Not enough adjustment on lighting and sound.
4 Stars out of 5

Reception OK, Battery Life not OK

Reviewed on Friday December 24, 2004 by , Stoney Creek, ON
Phone is about average, the 10 day standby is a lie, it is about 2 to 4 days max if you don't use it. Reception is good, never had major problems, it looses reception in some areas, in the mall 5 bars, and in the basement 2 bars. Had this one replaced once because when I got it, it was malfunctioning and got hardly any reception anywhere. Hate it how it has no advanced controls over the backlights, sound, and other features. I can't get it to stop dialing the "1" before every call which causes me to never know when I'm calling long distance. This caused me to spend more the I wanted to in a given month. Also a lack of a external display, voice recognition, and voice memo recording. I don't need a camera phone but a good audio phone would be nice to use as an organizer, also would be good to have it play mp3s which it does not do. Storage memory is limited.
1 Star out of 5

poor battery life, poor reception

Reviewed on Monday December 13, 2004 by , Hamilton, on
This phone gets really bad reception, compared to the motorola t720g it gets really bad reception. The 720g which I run on the same service (Rogers), almost always has 4-5 bars, meanwhile the lg 4015 drops bars to 1-2 or 0 once you open it. Very rarely will it have 4-5 bars, and the battery life standby time is about 3 days if you talk with it for 2 minutes and open it up every once in a while. It is the worst phone I have ever had, the only thing I liked about it is the size and the way it looks. Stay away from this one, either I got a lemon or these phones are horrible. I seen many complains about poor reception and battery life tho.
1 Star out of 5

Poor Quality

Reviewed on Monday November 29, 2004 by , Idaho
This phone drops more calls than it makes. Poor call quality. In an hour long conversation, my phone will drop on average 5 times.
1 Star out of 5


Reviewed on Monday November 22, 2004 by , Canada,Montreal
It's been 31 days that i have this phone and I am not satisfied at all. It always hangs up on people while I'm talking, and I often don't get phone calls.
5 Stars out of 5

Great little phone

Reviewed on Tuesday September 7, 2004 by , Toronto, Ontario. Canada
This phone is easy to use, has a great colour display and has a crystal clear sound during conversations.
The ring tones that come with the unit are great and more can be downloaded for a small charge.
The size of the phone is very small which means that it can be carried in pockets without creating a big bulge.
This phone is great.
5 Stars out of 5

Great Phone

Reviewed on Sunday August 29, 2004 by , Gainesville, FL
This phone is an excellent tool for everyday fun and games. The screen has high resolution, the internet is well interfaced and the ringtones are great! Thanks LG!