Huawei U7519 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Huawei U7519 has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

0 Stars out of 5

Bad phone stay away from it

Reviewed on Tuesday September 3, 2013 by , Dgfcfsrt
This is a very bad phone cannot download good apps its so annoying I advice you to never use it
4 Stars out of 5

great phone

Reviewed on Saturday May 5, 2012 by , nigeria,lagos
The phone is good i got mine from t mobile and it works perfectly just i cant figure out how to turn on to wifi
1 Star out of 5

absolutely horrible

Reviewed on Tuesday July 26, 2011 by , Canada
I got this phone because I thought that it would provide good messaging and touch response since I text alot. I now regret buying this phone. touch is the least bit sensitive and it is by far the worst resistive screen I have used. it is slow, freezes alot and the charge barely lasts through 50 texts or 5 minutes of calling before overheating or running out of battery. wind won't give me a new one because everytime I take it to the store, it works perfectly fine. camera is pixelish at best and the interface is horrible. I can't even perform some functions without having to use the hardware buttons which gets really annoying. no means of personalization and I have to continuously reformat my mem. card otherwise the phone can't access it to store pictures or messages. the back comes off very easily and after 3 months of use, it is already freezing up bad enough to require shut down and powering up, which is also annoying. there is no full keyboard capability and t9 comes up with words that don't make sense. I tried typing Nathan and it came up with obvian. my parents refuse to buy me a new phone because they think touch screen equals superior capability. i fear that if I am in an urgent situation, I won't be able to dial 911 because it is out of battery or freezes perpetually. this phone is a waste of money and time. DO NOT GET.
4 Stars out of 5

Great phone

Reviewed on Friday April 29, 2011 by , Nigeria
Great phone with great features, working absolutely well. Used 2weeks from now, no issue yet. If I have any issue, i'll not hesitate to post here.
1 Star out of 5

horrible phone

Reviewed on Friday March 4, 2011 by , toronto
I'm on my third one of these now, replaced twice already by wind for a frozen screen.The screen appears to be coming unglued on this one.The texting is awful because the touch screen is pretty unresponsive and most annoying of all, the phone doesn't adapt and will produce nonsense words in the t9 feature.You must use the t9 feature because the keyboard layout is terrible.The phone is NOT intuitive at all.
1 Star out of 5

a BIG NO NO phone....

Reviewed on Friday February 11, 2011 by , Mississauga
This is my third day with the phone, damn I regret it, woulda rate it minus 10 star, but 1 is the lowest...this phone is good from far, far from suggestion stay away from it and save your money..cheers!!
1 Star out of 5

Bluetoothh not available

Reviewed on Friday December 10, 2010 by , Mississauga
This phone says is bluetooth capable, but nothing pairs to it, I am having a hard time, this is the reason I bought it and Wind says its mine now, can not return it. Not happy at all.
5 Stars out of 5

Huawei U7519

Reviewed on Sunday September 26, 2010 by , quebec, Canada
Ce cellulaire est ramarquable par sa grande simplicité à opérer et configurer ses options. Vraiment facile a utiliser autant pour un débutant tel que mopi, je l'adore en tout points
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday June 19, 2010 by , Canada
Physically the phone is nice and the screen is big - you can customized the ringtones through the external memory music files. At times, the touch function is unresponsive. The volume is too quiet.
5 Stars out of 5

best my mobi

Reviewed on Monday May 24, 2010 by , khrtoum- sudan
the best mobile for me iam active and i enjoy with them .buti have proplem aboutsnk code pls send tome this code
5 Stars out of 5

Best phone I have ever had!

Reviewed on Friday January 8, 2010 by , Calgary
All I wanted was a basic phone for calling out, voicemail, cool ringtones and a cool sleek design. I am happy to say that I've found it all with my Huawei cell phone. I am very happy and love my phone!

The only problem I have is tapping on the ringtone page to choose a ringtone, it slides and selects for me. hmmmm?
3 Stars out of 5

Huawei U7519 Review

Reviewed on Friday January 8, 2010 by , Toronto
I've had the phone for a couple of days now and so far I'm pretty disappointed by the fact that:

A - Can't change or can't figure out how to change the four icons on the bottom of the screen
B - Touchscreen is unresponsive, sluggist and slow
C - No 3.5mm headphone jack and the include headphones are horrible

Otherwise it's a pretty good touchscreen cell phone.
3 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Wednesday December 30, 2009 by , canada
It was good cause i got it from wind but then i realized that it doesnt have a keyboard. i thought when u turned it side ways it had a keyboard but it only has a one way texting which is the phone pad way. the phone is nice though. big screen and nice features.