HTC Wildfire S Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The HTC Wildfire S has an average user review score of 2 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

4 Stars out of 5

Great phone for the price...but low on memory

Reviewed on Saturday January 18, 2014 by , Canada
This will be a great phone if it had a bit more RAM. It works very well and keep its battery charge for at least a day. It is small and fits very well in your pocket. The camera is quite good and it has a very good FM radio. The only problem is that you must limit the number of applications download to the memory of the phone (RAM) to a minimum . By selecting applications carefully this is not a problem. Moreover many applications can be moved to the optional SD card.
0 Stars out of 5

HTC Wildfire

Reviewed on Tuesday July 16, 2013 by , Edinburgh
I bought the Wildfire out right and what a waste of Money. It made me lose all confidence in the smartphone phenomenon and I opted for a Nokia C3. That was a great wee phone but now I own a Xperia Z. Sony has won me over with this smartphone and I will not be spending anymore money on other brands.
0 Stars out of 5

Who an earth decided that this phone should be sold to the public?

Reviewed on Monday April 29, 2013 by , bristol
Literally the worst phone I have ever had. I have 3 apps and the memory is gone, despite having a sizeable memory card. It freezes constantly. It restarts itself randomly. The apps on the phone are slow and shut down all the time. I can't end or answer the phone sometimes becuase it freezes. And I am stuck with this until my contract ends in 4 months time. Very angry customer.
1 Star out of 5

worst phone i have ever owned

Reviewed on Friday January 25, 2013 by , montreal
This phone is a steaming pile of manure . . It's slower then molasses... Has no memory, and the touchscreen has downs syndrome. Good luck trying to text with this crappy ass phone... its bloody impossible.even if you found it on the side if the road .. I would urge you to leave it there... This was the first and last HTC I will ever get.. srsly It's garbage.
0 Stars out of 5

Hate it!

Reviewed on Friday November 16, 2012 by , Port Coquitlam
Not even worth the cost of the box to send it. I hate this phone!
1 Star out of 5

HTC = High Tech C***

Reviewed on Wednesday October 3, 2012 by , Singapore
This phone is one of the worst I've ever owned. I'm starting to think that HTC might actually stand for "high tech c***." And it's not like I'm asking a lot of my phone. I simply want my "smart" phone to be able to do Facebook, Maps, my email, and maybe a calendar app. The fact that you can't move these applications from the 150MB internal memory to the (mine is 16GB) micro SD card (like you can with ANY other Android phone) renders the thing pretty much useless. Today, I couldn't even view the photos on the SD card because there was only 7MB free on the internal memory. Why is that? I even hacked/rooted it, and I still can't move over very much. Still miss my Sony Xperia and its size...wish I never would have switched.
0 Stars out of 5

Worst phone ever

Reviewed on Saturday June 30, 2012 by , Ottawa
This phone sucks do not I repeat do not get it it is a waist of money.
2 Stars out of 5

Not as good as you think....

Reviewed on Tuesday April 17, 2012 by , UK
At first i was really please with the HTC Wildfire S, however 3 weeks in i am not.
Firstly, the radio, which i like to listen to most mornings, is rubbish quality and only works in non-built up areas and as I'm usually in a city this is a major disappointment.
Secondly, even though the phone usually turns on really quickly, i have have several experiences now where it freezes on the 'turning on' screen or will not turn on at all and when i finally get it on all the settings are reset!
Next, just today the messaging isn't working properly. I like (or liked) the conversation type format, however now the phone has decided that it is going to show my inward messages (from someone else to me), however not my outward ones, making the conversation format fairly useless! I can't see what messages i have sent which is sometimes really confusing...
The apps sometimes close unexpectedly and there are always fault messages.
The charge is pretty bad too, doesn't last a full day when several simple apps are used, but this isn't a major issue as you have to expect this kind of battery quality from any SmartPhone.
I would not recommend this phone to anyone and will be taking it back. Hope this helps you make your decisions :)
4 Stars out of 5

Great Android Starter Phone

Reviewed on Monday November 21, 2011 by , Toronto
This is my first Andriod-powered phone and so far I'm impressed with it. I was originally planning to get the LG Optimus Net until I realized that the HTC has a much better camera and display so I believe I made the right choice.

There is about two things I wish this phone had. First would be the standard "better battery life", and second, a bigger internal memory. I know you can use the external memory to store apps but some apps require the internal memory, and with 150MB, it's not very much room.

In the end, I would still recommend this phone.
4 Stars out of 5

I'm happy with this Android

Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , Alberta
This phone is easy to use and navigate around. It is a great size and has a good touchscreen.

I like the look and feel of this phone. If I'm on my phone a lot during the day the battery tends to run out quite quickly but that applies for most phones.

As this phone replaced its previous model, the Wildfire, I wish it had come with a better camera than the 5.0 MP.

My girlfriend has the original Wildfire and this new phone doesn't offer enough new features to entice her to upgrade.

Overall, I think this is an affordable, great phone and would recommend it to my friends.