HTC Amaze 4G Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The HTC Amaze 4G has an average user review score of 3 Stars out of 5 based on 10 reviews.

0 Stars out of 5

Random shut downs

Reviewed on Wednesday May 22, 2013 by , Montreal
My phone just randomly bugs and shuts down. I charge it but somehow it will suddently show 2% battery. I tried factory reset and it didn't work. I do not suggest this phone. I am currently looking for another phone.
1 Star out of 5

Not Reliable

Reviewed on Sunday December 2, 2012 by , Canada
I've had my phone for a little over three months...the first month I had my phone it was great, loved it. After a about a month, it started to randomly turn off and sometimes would not charge at all. I took my phone back to get it fixed and they said they "fixed the problem." I am now forced to sell phone because it won't charge again.
1 Star out of 5

not reliable

Reviewed on Friday November 16, 2012 by , Gatineau, Qc
the phone keep turning itself off,, factory reset , HTC apps did not fix the problem.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Tuesday June 5, 2012 by , Victoria, BC
I forgot to mention....the htc Amaze also has a "TRUE" GPS chip. I emailed htc to confirm this and they confirmed that it does and that it doesn't chew into one's data plan.
5 Stars out of 5

Awesome Phone

Reviewed on Sunday June 3, 2012 by , Victoria, BC
I got this phone 2 weeks ago through Telus. I was considering an iPhone 4, but due to the price to upgrade the sales clerk convinced me to go with the htc Amaze. It was $0.00 down with the 3 year contract and it has more memory than an iPhone (to upgrade it would have been $300 for only 8GB). I'm sure glad I went with this phone. Also, really enjoying the update to ICS.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Thursday May 17, 2012 by , Vancouver, BC
Loooooove this phone. Admittedly, quite the upgrade from my previous phones, but so far it's fantastic. It's a little on the heavier side as far as cellphones go, but I like that. The size is good for talking on. The screen is clear with vivid colours. It's fast. The UI is great. The camera is great - nice, clear shots. The camera flash doubles as a flashlight. I have downloaded some camera apps and games. I have only had the phone for a week and am still learning, but so far am very impressed. Only gets four out of five stars though as I find the battery life to drain fairly quickly if using for more than calls/texts (streaming sucks the life right out of it). Other than that, at the moment, very happy camper. Would recommend. And cannot wait for the ICS upgrade... HTC, are you listening? (:
4 Stars out of 5

HTC amazing.

Reviewed on Tuesday March 13, 2012 by , Ontario, Canada
One of the fastest phones I've used so far. Totally out-performs the Motorola atrix. Love the htc scenes software. Runs way smoother on this phone than my desire HD. Also love how fast it recovers from lost signal. Really good battery life for a dual core. Charge about one and a half times a day, avid game player,data user..Overall the best android I've used so far. Only drawback, like every htc I've owned, I always accidentally turn it off playing race games.. power button is a bit touchy. Also, like every other htc, if I have part of one of my fingers on the outer edge while texting in landscape, the keyboard has issues. Overall, it stands up to its name.
5 Stars out of 5

phone is flawless

Reviewed on Monday November 28, 2011 by , Straffordville
I just bought this phone a few days ago and I have to say it is a great update. The Amaze feels sturdy, heavier and well made opposed to some other phones. I love the feel of it in my hand, very comfy, screen is great. I dont find the battery life is bad on it. once a night like usual I charge my phone. ( moderate user ) . This phone is really, really fast. I chose The HTC amaze over the Samsung Galaxy SG2 (after trying both out) and still stand by my dicision
4 Stars out of 5

I would recommend this phone

Reviewed on Monday November 21, 2011 by , Red Deer
Awesome phone. This is one quick phone where everything runs very smoothly. And the display, wow, the 4.3" really makes a huge difference. I really like the HTC Sense interface, it should be the standard Andriod interface. However, with that said, I gave this 4 stars rather than the perfect 5 stars is because of the battery life. I've tried closing the many apps that seem to be running in the background but they seem to reload themselves later on and makes very little difference.
5 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Monday November 14, 2011 by , Vancouver
This is such a great phone!!! The camera and video are so great! I'm so impressed!

I love the dual-core processor cause I have no lag time.

This is by far one of my favorite phones ever! I'm soooo happy and would recommend it to anyone!!!!