Audiovox CDM 8615 Reviews

Do you own, or have you used this product? Write a User Review and help other consumers make the right buying decision.

The Audiovox CDM 8615 has an average user review score of 4 Stars out of 5 based on 13 reviews.

1 Star out of 5

Good for one year

Reviewed on Wednesday June 6, 2007 by , Toronto
Now that the phone is off the warranty after one year it has died.
I'm getting "user data being restore....[7]"

[Service provider] says, "Buy a new phone".

It costs more to repair it than to buy a new one.

I cannot recover any phone book entries.

2 Stars out of 5

never again

Reviewed on Thursday March 8, 2007 by , Montreal
I just wanted a simple phone to make and to receive calls,but I miss a lot of my calls because the ringing tones are not loud enough, and when activating the phone, I often don't find out that I have a voice mail until I call in. I have lost a lot of business opportunities that way!
2 Stars out of 5

Good phone?

Reviewed on Monday December 4, 2006 by , Thunder Bay
I have not been vey satisfied with my audiovox phone. First off, it has recently ceased to work, which is fine as I have an extended warranty. Secondly, there is no way that this phone has an estimated stand-by time of 7.5 days, no way. This phone when not used would die in a day and a half to two days, and when used, would die in just over a day. I guess a feature of the phone is to be able to predict the text one can enter, this feature happens to be really poor, and has guessed 2 words I've entered out of a lot of entries. The reason why I have to get my phone replaced is that the chrger can not connect with the pphone itself. I plug the chager into the phone, nothing happens. I know it is the phone that has the problem because I have three different chargers, including a car charger. My recommendation would be for people to not get this phone. I got this phone because it was the free one, I suggest paying the extra money for a decent phone with good quality behind its name.
4 Stars out of 5

8 out 10

Reviewed on Tuesday October 31, 2006 by , Montreal
I have two virgin audiovox phones, the 8910 and the 8615. I have had the 8615 since April of this year, I have no complaints until tonight. The ringers stopped working and it only vibrates now. I have tried everything I could think of to reset it. The 8910, so far it's ok, only had it for a week so I will have to see in time.
5 Stars out of 5

Love my little Virgin!

Reviewed on Wednesday May 10, 2006 by , Montreal Canada
If you are NOT looking for gadgets, games, ringtones, wallpapers, etc. and need a phone just to make some emergency calls or to call up friends when they are late to show up, this is a good phone with a great pay as you go plan with Virgin Mobile. Cool design, easy to use, and great price from Futureshop when it's on sale. Just what I was looking for.
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Saturday January 7, 2006 by , Trois-rivieres
Sonnerie au maximum mais pas assez forte...
5 Stars out of 5

Virgin Mobile is the Best Prepaid Service...

Reviewed on Friday December 30, 2005 by , Mississauga
I bought this phone since the one I had was old and I am really happy with Virgin Mobile's rates. For as little $15 every 4 months which, works out to $3.75/month you can keep your phone active. Virgin mobile uses Bell Mobility's network and charges you a fraction of the price that Bell would charge you. Since I don't use my cell phone that often this plan is great for me. The Audiovox phone is like any other modern flip phone out there, and comes with all kinds of features that I would hardly use anyways. Great phone and great service!
I looked all over the cell-phone world, waded through the cacophony of cell-phone gimicks and I pushed aside high-price after high-price, and contract after contract, until I found the jewel. I've declared a Jehad on cell phones, and now I've died and I'm in paradise with my Virgin. The phone itself is wonderful, and the services and cost from Virgin Mobile is excellent. I'd highly recommend Virgin Mobile to everyone - and this particular phone makes a nice edition to your life too. Go ahead - declare Jehad on Telus, Bell, & even Fido! Get yourself a Virgin in paradise.
5 Stars out of 5

This fone is sexy!

Reviewed on Tuesday August 9, 2005 by , Canada
Just bought this fone today, very easy to get it activated with Virgin. Downloaded ring tone, plays it a bit slow but clearly. Nice screens, the outer one is better than most. Good battery life unlike the camera version (8910?). Highly reccomend it. It it lightweight, but seems very nice quality. Too bad it doesnt come with games, you need to download them for about 5 bucks a pop. Sleek design, and im sure faceplates are also available. Key pad gives you lots of space for pressing the buttons. That is all. Good day!
5 Stars out of 5

Thinking of getting this phone!!!

Reviewed on Thursday July 14, 2005 by , Winnipeg Manitoba Canada
i was recently with Rogers wireless and i had nothing but problems with them and my phone so I'm deciding to go with MTS wireless and i have reviewed 3 different phones the Samsung a660 Colour phone,
LG 5400 Colour phone and Audiovox CDM-8615 Colour phone.
so far i've been looking at the features of all and i really think that i have decided on the audiovox overall it has more features and it is still a cheap price i hope that this will be a good decision for me to choose here. i will write another review after i have checked out all the features of this phone when i buy it. thank you to everyone that has put a review on here it helped me choose a good phone with alot of features.
5 Stars out of 5

My first phone isnt too shabby

Reviewed on Thursday June 2, 2005 by , toronto,ontario
I bought this phone almost a week ago from virgin mobile it has many features such as calculator, world clocks, voice memos,memos, caluclators and MUCH MUCH MORE. I found out that with virgin mobile it uses the same network as bell mobility and the rates are just fine Eg 5 cents virgin to virgin text messaging and 25 cents per minute for the fist five minutes of the day then 15 cents after theres not charges or catch. Theres one thing that bothered me and that is that when i tried to set up my voicemail i was forced to use my cellphone and waist my minutes i waisted 60 cents in total but other than that i am very pleased the customer service is great and the company has a great sence of humour.
5 Stars out of 5

The best phone ever!

Reviewed on Sunday March 20, 2005 by , Ottawa
Phones like this you'd think would be worth about 300-400 dollars! Has features to no end.
I just bough this phone! It has so many features. Best phone i've ever had!
4 Stars out of 5


Reviewed on Friday February 11, 2005 by , joliette
Le seul commentaire que je puisse faire est le manque d'information a ce qui a trait au reset des appels. Aucune personne contacté jusqu'ici, n'a été capable de me répondre a ce sujet. Pour moi, j'ai besoin de savoir a combien d'appels je suis rendu dans le mois et recommencer a zéro l'autre mois. Si on pouvait résoudre mon problême, j'en serais tres heureux. merci
4 Stars out of 5

Audiovox 8615

Reviewed on Tuesday November 30, 2004 by , Ontario
So far this has been a good phone compared to the previous Audiovox that I owned about a year ago. The true test is my apartment building. Unlike the 8200 I had this model actually gets signal in the elevator and in the parking garage.
My only complaint so far is that I have had this phone about three weeks and I still haven't been able to successfully launch the mobile browser to take advantage of Java games, ringtones and screensavers. Bell Mobility is currently troubleshooting this problem for me. I hope they can help.